danas10
#61 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:04:36 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
danas10 wrote:
timuka wrote:
danas10 wrote:
timuka wrote:
why would a talkative woman want a talkative man? A guy will call you just to fulfill his duty of 'having thought about you'. If you were married to him, at least he could ask about the kids...or how much milk the cow gave or whether the family's shop sales for the day are enough to pay the new county licences. Now, if you are single, unataka akwambie nini and you want to be called 3 times a day?

I totally agree. If you are past the initial dating stage and you now know each other very well, what business is there to be discussed in 3 calls a day? During the initial dating stages it is agreeable to talk on the phone as many times since both parties are eager to know each other more.

@danas10, assuming the guy works in a busy environment and he is held up most of the time. Unless there is some crucial information that needs to be passed or an emergency, cant the rest of the stuff wait until end of the day when the two will meet at home and the woman will have all the time she needs with the guy? Why does she need to keep nagging the man to putting on hold whatever he is doing in the course of the day just to call her?

I have never understood why people use the phone to get to know each other.... phones are for emergencies even during the initial stages. the only way you can get to know someone is when you sit down (or stand, whichever is more pleasant) and talk face to face. the body language also tells you alot about someone and you can make important decisions by the body language and not by the talk.

It would work if we all met in church, school, market and other social events/places. Nowadays people meet online and the other is halfway across the world/country.

if it worth, (the real ones) you can create the time to meet as often. but kama ni ya wapita njia, online works na hata breakups ni online tu.

during our times, we would fake trips just to be around someone you had an eye on. these days, ni picha facebook and the phones do the rest. ISOKEI
#62 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:04:54 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
Kysse send me your number and forget boring lonely nights/evenings and weekends.

You will forever have a shiny face with a smile everytime you wake up in the morning and look forward to my call and to see me

Sema alcoblow smile

Huyu swenani niliskia anakula fish both sides. Na mimi sio fish.smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
@Swenani, please defend your honour. Respond to these accusations swiftly.

Kysee, Whoever is your source is misleading you, I dont eat fish both sides.I only eat fish one side(When the fish is facing up)

And if you are not a fish are you a fish monger?
#63 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:13:06 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
My experience is that calling consistently like an hour a day creates a bond and enhances trust.

I am not a phone person,infact I find phones both cumbersome and important. If I could stay without I would be the happiest person on earth.

My take is,if you take 10 min of my time be it off or online,just make it memorable by being interesting so that next time I look forwad to chatting you up. Kitu kama hiyo.

Bottom line is ,you began the conversation so carry it on but don't drop it on the other person's lap just cz you are blank.Ai some of us are difficult to break and give up easy.

@swenani nimekuchokoza tu.smile Ai that description is awful.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:19:22 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
My experience is that calling consistently like an hour a day creates a bond and enhances trust.

I am not a phone person,infact I find phones both cumbersome and important. If I could stay without I would be the happiest person on earth.

My take is,if you take 10 min of my time be it off or online,just make it memorable by being interesting so that next time I look forwad to chatting you up. Kitu kama hiyo.

Bottom line is ,you began the conversation so carry it on but don't drop it on the other person's lap just cz you are blank.Ai some of us are difficult to break and give up easy.

Kyssee, Thats exactly what am offering to you.Memorable moments.You will be singing whenever you are in the shower and smiling whenever you are a lone or just in a matatu heading to your workplace or home.

Remember:Opportunity comes once and it might come through a window or even a crack in your wall
Ole Lenku
#65 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:21:53 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Duly noted. What you mean is that its not necessarily the length of time but the quality of the time, for you at least?
#66 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:22:56 AM

Wewe swenani.Mawinder is looking for investors wa marine restaurant.
Sijui if it will ever be listed on the NSE and if wazuans will buy preferential shares.
Hii mambo yenyu ni ngumu sana.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:25:54 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Duly noted. What you mean is that its not necessarily the length of time but the quality of the time, for you at least?

Yes.That's how it should be for all.Quality,life changing,transforming,rejuvinating,refreshing,tantantalizing,interesting,encouraging,challenging kind of talk.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:26:45 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
Chief Guest wrote:
Bwana Ole Lenku, Jaggernaut.. Stop peeping, Say sth.

@kysse strikes me as warm, interesting and easy to talk to. I don't see why a brother is struggling. Makes me wonder if he is quick in other departments too???

Silenced Silenced Silenced

#69 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:32:55 AM

wacheni mocene. Mine is to all brothers.

quicksand wrote:
Man: My gal are you fine?

Woman: I am super fine,How about you?

Man:I am very fine just moving on with life, thanks dear, have a nice time, God bless u all.

Saaaasa, why initiate a talk if you got absolutely nothing to say? Next time you will find yourself talking to the wind since you expect to be led in a conversation.
Always call out someone with an agenda in mind and lead the talk, don't just call and go blank.

Ahem....I can easily give the other side of the coin and how a woman may find herself a recipient of this:
..the previous day. .
Woman: Why is it that it is I who has to call you everytime? When was the last time you called tosmilesay something, even to just hear my voice?
Man: eeem,..aaaam...hhmmmm
Woman: You don't put any work into this! Do you appreciate anything at all?? ...
Woman: You never call me! In fact you only call when you want sex...
And so on and so forth....
To preempt a tirade/guilt trip, arrest a potential future argument, a dude will call and string two or three words together just to tick a box
smile smile Left to their devices some men would speak very little. Am I right or am I wrong gentlemen of Wazua?

You know there's nothing worse than clueless guy.
Today I literally ran away from one of them.Kukimbia pretending that I was late.

See if you stop to speak to someone, have some content.You made them stop not the other way round.smile

May be the man was following closely from behind you and seeing great feature hapo nyuma, he rushes to stop and say hello to you, then when you turn over to great him he sees a face similar to that of @Binyavanga Wainaina...what would you do different if you were the man?

Sometimes as a lady look at yourself first, you could be the very reason why all the vibes evaporated from his mind.

Ni hayo tu, thanks and welcome.

#70 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:33:39 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Kyssee, Thats exactly what am offering to you.Memorable moments.You will be singing whenever you are in the shower and smiling whenever you are a lone or just in a matatu heading to your workplace or home.

Remember:Opportunity comes once and it might come through a window or even a crack in your wall

@kysse run very fast. With @swenani's frequent visits to 'massage parlours' to feed on fish for pay, the only memorable thing he may leave you with is that recently discussed drug resistant disease.Shame on you
14 Pages«<56789>»