Market
Review
Outering Road Finally....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Now that you mention it. Always wondered what kind of monkey decided estern by pass should be a two way road and not dual . It is no longer useful just a few years later.
Hii barabara imefika wapi, how can a 15km road take this long To Each His Own
kayhara wrote:Hii barabara imefika wapi, how can a 15km road take this long People have to be paid to move out of road reserves.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/3/2010 Posts: 145 Location: East Africa
That eastern bypass was designed by some goat/sheep. it's no longer useful, in the evening the jam stretches for km and u can rarely do 10km/h unless overlapping.
the government shud start thinking of making it dual carriage.
Na malenge wengine ni wale wanatengeneza barabarani ya kuingia thika town. How can a stretch of 1km take the contractor more than 3 months na bado ndio anapanga hardcore?
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:kayhara wrote:Hii barabara imefika wapi, how can a 15km road take this long People have to be paid to move out of road reserves. Remember this is a 3 year project, and only 1 year so far. But some considerable progress can be seen in the link skyscrapercity
Stealth wrote:That eastern bypass was designed by some goat/sheep. it's no longer useful, in the evening the jam stretches for km and u can rarely do 10km/h unless overlapping.
Na malenge wengine ni wale wanatengeneza barabarani ya kuingia thika town. How can a stretch of 1km take the contractor more than 3 months na bado ndio anapanga hardcore? Huyu ni politically connected Njuca. The people of Thika should physically remove the Contractor from the site. Hii barabara ni ya County ama ni ya KURA?
Stealth wrote:That eastern bypass was designed by some goat/sheep. it's no longer useful, in the evening the jam stretches for km and u can rarely do 10km/h unless overlapping.
Na malenge wengine ni wale wanatengeneza barabarani ya kuingia thika town. How can a stretch of 1km take the contractor more than 3 months na bado ndio anapanga hardcore? The road, which is actually class D, was designed in the 1970's and should have been built then. We all know what happened. We Kibaki came in, there was not even time for a re-design. A road had to be delivered pronto. You remember the Kangundo road mess and it's spill-over to Jogoo and Outer ring roads. Let's be a little grateful for what we have. If we did not have this road, people in Eastlands would be shooting each other in traffic jams today. KENHA should however think of making the road dual urgently.
I of high opinion that GOK should form a department to deal with maintenance of roads only eg, fill potholes, rail guards, traffic lights etc, Kenha, Kura, Kerra should concentrate on new roads. To Each His Own
To ease flow on the eastern bypass, kidero should speed up the works on the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
now that you mention yes the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road is an important part of the bypass, who far has the work gone ?
streetwise wrote:now that you mention yes the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road is an important part of the bypass, who far has the work gone ?
Used that road last week and save for a small patch of tarmac somewhere between kasarani and mwiki the rest of the road is a mini form of rhino charge obstacle course, from a sign, I saw that it's the county govt that is doing the road, when they will complete it is any one's guess 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
I used the road between Doni-Allsops some progress made, interesting that the road is elevated all the way from near mutindwa to the Buru entrance after the rail bridge, To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
vky wrote:streetwise wrote:now that you mention yes the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road is an important part of the bypass, who far has the work gone ?
Used that road last week and save for a small patch of tarmac somewhere between kasarani and mwiki the rest of the road is a mini form of rhino charge obstacle course, from a sign, I saw that it's the county govt that is doing the road, when they will complete it is any one's guess I understand that its complete and is now as smooth as thika rd.
Kweli mpaka ruai ama wapi
Have you ever heard of building castles in the air , wacha sand
hardwood wrote:vky wrote:streetwise wrote:now that you mention yes the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road is an important part of the bypass, who far has the work gone ?
Used that road last week and save for a small patch of tarmac somewhere between kasarani and mwiki the rest of the road is a mini form of rhino charge obstacle course, from a sign, I saw that it's the county govt that is doing the road, when they will complete it is any one's guess I understand that its complete and is now as smooth as thika rd. Mwiki Kasarani road is not part of any bypass...it is one of the roads that connect Kangundo road to Thika road
In Kenya every road is a bypass
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
streetwise wrote:Now that you mention it. Always wondered what kind of monkey decided estern by pass should be a two way road and not dual . It is no longer useful just a few years later. I too wonder punda amecheka
Market
Review
Outering Road Finally....