wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

8 Pages«<5678>
This harrowing experience happens to a friend yesterday!!!!!
#121 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 5:53:08 AM

Gathige wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Finally got to talk to him today. He confirms that the bank concerned is good old barclay's.Sad Sad

Tell him to try equity. The tellers there are kept busy by the queues.

Just kidding.

@Kabz, Very true of member. By the time you get to the teller u are just too exhausted u just pick the cash and put in the pocket to confirm later. The cashiers there have no time even to call a co-conspirator and one Kip monitors each cashiers moods at his big screen in the corner office!

Hahahaha.

At Equity you find a different game.

Those 2 people (man and wiman) who seem to know you.In that one second chat you loose your senses and with it your money goes.

Solution:-is cashless solutions.Cards, Internet and mobile banking .etc.

And it happens in several banks not just Barclays esp banks along Msa road.

#122 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 8:18:14 AM

Gathige wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Finally got to talk to him today. He confirms that the bank concerned is good old barclay's.Sad Sad

Just kidding.

@Kabz, Very true of member. By the time you get to the teller u are just too exhausted u just pick the cash and put in the pocket to confirm later. The cashiers there have no time even to call a co-conspirator and one Kip monitors each cashiers moods at his big screen in the corner office!

Hahahaha.

Those 2 people (man and wiman) who seem to know you.In that one second chat you loose your senses and with it your money goes.

These small banks eg DTB,Equatorial,Victoria,Habib,CfcStanbic etc are nice!!!!!!
#123 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 9:27:13 AM

Gathige wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Just kidding.

Hahahaha.

These small banks eg DTB,Equatorial,Victoria,Habib,CfcStanbic etc are nice!!!!!!

and BOI
marko
#124 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 10:09:57 AM

Gathige wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Just kidding.

Hahahaha.

and BOI

There is a Barclays branch at TRM? Since when?
WHO DARES WINS
#125 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 10:22:12 AM

marko wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Just kidding.

Hahahaha.

and BOI

Not Just Barclays but also KCB; Stanchart, Cooprative Bank and I think soon Chase bank and DTB
marko
#126 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 11:07:55 AM

Tebes wrote:
marko wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Just kidding.

Hahahaha.

and BOI

Not Just Barclays but also KCB; Stanchart, Cooprative Bank and I think soon Chase bank and DTB

cool. confirmed. RINK
WHO DARES WINS
#127 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 9:19:09 AM

Something very fishy is going on at Kasarani police station. So, after reporting at Rúirú (which is where he was dumped) my pal was referred to Kasarani police station who were supposed to investigate since he was picked up in their jurisdiction. Funny thing is (ok, not so funny), cops there have an accurate description of at least two of the suspects. Yaani unaenda kupiga ripoti na karao ndiye anakupa a description of the suspect. Downright eery.

Back at TRM, the bank manager was very reluctant to assist their client in any way. Only when he threatened to make some noise through the media did they finally refer him to their own internal investigative officer who has been most helpful so far.

Meanwhile, at the police station, my pal has been tossed from one office to another and it is becoming apparent that the junior officers are afraid of something, perhaps the alleged criminals (or at least one of them) are their colleagues or someone senior is protecting them.

In the intervening period, one afternoon some time last week as he's heading home, my pal notices a certain Honda station wagon strategically parked outside TRM with all windows rolled down. Just out of curiosity, he looks in and guess who he sees? The exact same guys who addicted and stole from him. He's absolutely sure he can identify at least three of the four occupants.

A few phone calls later to some friendly cops from a different station comes back the message: 'hiyo gari ni ya polisi'. Apparently, an unmarked police car.
#128 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 9:29:30 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Something very fishy is going on at Kasarani police station. So, after reporting at Rúirú (which is where he was dumped) my pal was referred to Kasarani police station who were supposed to investigate since he was picked up in their jurisdiction. Funny thing is (ok, not so funny), cops there have an accurate description of at least two of the suspects. Yaani unaenda kupiga ripoti na karao ndiye anakupa a description of the suspect. Downright eery.

Back at TRM, the bank manager was very reluctant to assist their client in any way. Only when he threatened to make some noise through the media did they finally refer him to their own internal investigative officer who has been most helpful so far.

Meanwhile, at the police station, my pal has been tossed from one office to another and it is becoming apparent that the junior officers are afraid of something, perhaps the alleged criminals (or at least one of them) are their colleagues or someone senior is protecting them.

In the intervening period, one afternoon some time last week as he's heading home, my pal notices a certain Honda station wagon strategically parked outside TRM with all windows rolled down. Just out of curiosity, he looks in and guess who he sees? The exact same guys who addicted and stole from him. He's absolutely sure he can identify at least three of the four occupants.

A few phone calls later to some friendly cops from a different station comes back the message: 'hiyo gari ni ya polisi'. Apparently, an unmarked police car.

Goodness me! I have always said that all this daring thugs are police officers. No wonder they cops at the station won't take any action!

XSK
#129 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 9:37:31 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Really? Then we are royally screwed!! Sad Sad
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#130 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 10:10:33 AM

XSK wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Yes, really. You see, after getting suspicious about the goings on at Kasarani, the guy enlisted the help of a few other cop friends at Pangani to check on the car (it's a silver, KBZ no. plate series). Those are the guys who confirmed to him. Recall too that the guys who abducted him had identified themselves as cops and even produced an apparently genuine I.d to that effect, just in case he was in doubt.

The other issue by the way that's emerging is that the info bank collects via their cctv in the banking hall is not stored in perpetuity. Apparently it's only kept for a certain very short duration after which it is overwritten by new data. Seems like the guys at Kasarani are intentionally dragging their feet so that this happens.
#131 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 10:25:43 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
XSK wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Yes, really. You see, after getting suspicious about the goings on at Kasarani, the guy enlisted the help of a few other cop friends at Pangani to check on the car (it's a silver, KBZ no. plate series). Those are the guys who confirmed to him. Recall too that the guys who abducted him had identified themselves as cops and even produced an apparently genuine I.d to that effect, just in case he was in doubt.

The other issue by the way that's emerging is that the info bank collects via their cctv in the banking hall is not stored in perpetuity. Apparently it's only kept for a certain very short duration after which it is overwritten by new data. Seems like the guys at Kasarani are intentionally dragging their feet so that this happens.

Hope the incoming OCPD will sort out these messy Cops.

Francis Kipketer who has been the Makindu OCPD is the new OCPD Kasarani
#132 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 11:11:37 AM

Tebes wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
XSK wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Hope the incoming OCPD will sort out these messy Cops.

Francis Kipketer who has been the Makindu OCPD is the new OCPD Kasarani

I sure hope he does, current guy doesn't offer much hope. Around the same time my pal was 'nabbed', there was the case of at least one other guy from whom 400k was stolen in similar fashion. And the cops have the audacity to go before the press and tell us that no such cases have been reported in the last 6 months!Sad
livie
#133 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 4:34:33 PM

Damn! Time we became ruthless on the cops too. A crime like that happens in your area, the OCPD/OCS etc must explain.......but then again the katiba protects them, they cannot be questioned or punished. So many bad things are harboured under this constitution....it is an umbrella for all manner of criminal activities, non-performance and impunity.

The behaviour of cops in Mpeketoni and Westgate tells a lot on the kind of cops we have. Kenya needs a RUTHLESS system. We all know the legal system cannot maintain order, let ruthlessness and zero tolerance take over-we should not show any mercy to dirty/lazy cops and armed criminals. Move those idiots to Mandera, the whole damn station.

Rankaz, why is the teller still free? China knows these western ideologies can never work there and they do it their way. We were duped by selfish activists.

That is not happening anytime soon, firstly because the monies earned from these nefarious activities goes way, way, way up ....if you know what I mean.

No one up there wants to disturb the gravy train.

What you see as 'operations' 'stings' etc are just for public consumption....Hell!!! even wananchi cant let anti-corruption guys have their way with wayward cops....its now acceptable that the policeman has to be facilitated to allow certain activities to go unabated....just how it is bro!!!

Its going to take a whole lot more than just transfers to clean up the mess, it reeks from the core.....reminds me of the 70s,80s, you will need to know someone who knows someone in vigilance house for a cop to get out of his comfort zone and show interest in your case.

Sad.
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#134 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 4:52:14 PM

livie wrote:
Damn! Time we became ruthless on the cops too. A crime like that happens in your area, the OCPD/OCS etc must explain.......but then again the katiba protects them, they cannot be questioned or punished. So many bad things are harboured under this constitution....it is an umbrella for all manner of criminal activities, non-performance and impunity.

The behaviour of cops in Mpeketoni and Westgate tells a lot on the kind of cops we have. Kenya needs a RUTHLESS system. We all know the legal system cannot maintain order, let ruthlessness and zero tolerance take over-we should not show any mercy to dirty/lazy cops and armed criminals. Move those idiots to Mandera, the whole damn station.

Rankaz, why is the teller still free? China knows these western ideologies can never work there and they do it their way. We were duped by selfish activists.

That is not happening anytime soon, firstly because the monies earned from these nefarious activities goes way, way, way up ....if you know what I mean.

What you see as 'operations' 'stings' etc are just for public consumption....Hell!!! even wananchi cant let anti-corruption guys have their way with wayward cops....its now acceptable that the policeman has to be facilitated to allow certain activities to go unabated....just how it is bro!!!

Its going to take a whole lot more than just transfers to clean up the mess, it reeks from the core.....reminds me of the 70s,80s, you will need to know someone who knows someone in vigilance house for a cop to get out of his comfort zone and show interest in your case.

Sad.

Umelamba chumvi kweli!!!!

How was the mau mau war?
livie
#135 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 5:08:14 PM

livie wrote:

Sad.

How was the mau mau war?

brutal!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#136 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 5:24:04 PM

livie wrote:

Sad.

How was the mau mau war?

#137 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 5:26:31 PM

#138 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 6:18:19 PM

livie wrote:

Sad.

Sad Sad Sad Sad state of affairs with these useless cops.

A system that allows for outright collective punishment of the entire local station from the commander all the way down is what we need. Nobody will want to be screwed by wayward colleagues. Transfer the whole lot to our many hardship areas-we have more than enough. Offer to return those who give names to "better" places.

Just imagine, how can we possibly prosecute such fellows? Which witness will accept to testify without putting his/her life on the line? Zero tolerance on misconduct is the only way-group punishment if necessary. I hear if you are just "RUMOURED" to be a criminal or any serious civil offender in the KDF, Nyumbani pap.

I strongly believe, we cannot keep bembelezaing crime with confused activist courts, that is a completely failed and unreliable route. Criminals must be dealt with harder than hard, cops must not be spared even for a day for impunity, crime, conspiracies and non-performance
#139 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 9:18:00 PM

@Simonkabz, I understand your exasperation with non-performing officers. I've had more than my fair share of experiences with them too. But I have a problem with this issue of 'transfer to a hardship area' as a form of punishment. If I may ask, when and where was it decided that those of our fellow citizens in hardship areas do not deserve good, performing security officers?

Secondly, the nature of our country is such that a significant number of our 'hardship areas' are those that border our neighbors. Don't you think that transferring a non-performing officer from, say, Nairobi to Mandera for instance is in fact more dangerous for us? In this era of int'l terrorism, it is in some of these remote outposts that we actually require the best of our officers, committed to duty and incorruptible. That way, they will not be swayed to look the other way and let a criminal get in freely at the border only for the same criminal to unleash mayhem in Nairobi.

Personally I believe there's no need to transfer a non-performing officer. Simply sack them waende nyumbani and give an opportunity to other Kenyans willing to do the job as it should be done. Merely taking him/her from one place to another is simply transferring incompetence from one place to another without necessarily improving job performance. Incidentally, this is the exact same issue that has so messed our civil service.
#140 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 10:50:02 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
@Simonkabz, I understand your exasperation with non-performing officers. I've had more than my fair share of experiences with them too. But I have a problem with this issue of 'transfer to a hardship area' as a form of punishment. If I may ask, when and where was it decided that those of our fellow citizens in hardship areas do not deserve good, performing security officers?

Secondly, the nature of our country is such that a significant number of our 'hardship areas' are those that border our neighbors. Don't you think that transferring a non-performing officer from, say, Nairobi to Mandera for instance is in fact more dangerous for us? In this era of int'l terrorism, it is in some of these remote outposts that we actually require the best of our officers, committed to duty and incorruptible. That way, they will not be swayed to look the other way and let a criminal get in freely at the border only for the same criminal to unleash mayhem in Nairobi.

Personally I believe there's no need to transfer a non-performing officer. Simply sack them waende nyumbani and give an opportunity to other Kenyans willing to do the job as it should be done. Merely taking him/her from one place to another is simply transferring incompetence from one place to another without necessarily improving job performance. Incidentally, this is the exact same issue that has so messed our civil service.

You have very valid points bro. But remember, cops are very well protected by the katiba. The katiba reduced them to hopeless civilians with guns, it is only a matter of time before we see them demonstrating on the streets naked and stoning motorists. Sacking a cop is not easy, neither is it quick. And like I said, identifying the bad ones may be a problem, no one will betray them-just like in the courts.

Sacking him might also be rewarding, he will continue with the thug life with the same networks in the same location. He may also have stolen enough money for retirement. But once you impose a collective punishment to the dry unforgiving shrubs of the north, majina itatoka my friend. At least you will have dismantled the criminal networks and punished the nigger instantly as you look for further appropriate action (sio ati mambo yake yameisha).

Those hard areas are hard! So hard that some opt to resign! Akipeleka upusi huko risasi kwa matako pap! Akipeleka usingizi huko alshabaab or cattle rustlers wanapita na yeye. Anyway, just a practical idea, that actually works.

About exposing our frontiers, all cops take bribes anyway, so we aint safe either way. I feel it is also the high time KDF disposition was enhanced to extensively cover the border counties of Turkana, Marsabit, Mandera, Mandera, Wajir, Garissa and Lamu. in sufficient numbers (a bigger army) on a full time standby and active role. It is very strange that our borders are manned by these inglorious bastards on their own.