My heartfelt condelences to the bereaved.
Some losses are just too painful

lakini we cant say hii ni ya mungu.
There is need to reaximine transport policy in kenya in totality. Not some knee-jerk ojinga like banning night travel. Looks like people have no idea that this is a twenty four hour economy! That is recipe for disaster right there. Eng Kamau is normally level headed, on this one I forgive him it must be the shock of the Ntulele horror sio phangi. The guy flies and has no idea how the rest of the economy runs
The Mahi Maiu Narok Bomet Road (except hiyo stretch/ bend ya tumonkey)is one of Kenyas finest roads. It rivals The Strabag Mugoya EU funded stretch along Mombasa Nrb highway.
I have been overtaken by PSVs and lorries on both stretches when cruising at 120kph + mungu tu is the one averting catastrophies on our roads.
Kenyans have short memories. There was a directive to remove roadblock which people celebrated - saying this was a big blow against the corrupt police

. I have dobe the crosscountry nrb to nyanza n nrb to coast severally and boy do I miss the boys in blue just to keep me awake and alert or even reinforce sense of security.
Tafadhali when we go to see off the dearly departed let us not have ile ojinga malifanya huko Kisii. Ni hayo tu naomba sirkal. . . Let us take care of the orphans