wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

9 Pages«<56789>
My friend's housegirl has won Ksh500k Tazama Chapaa
Kaka Sunguch
#61 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 11:12:57 AM

She threw a party na pesa ngapi-IMHO,Best if she tithed. And what amount was chopped by KRA? If u ask me,..School pap!
Chaka
#62 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 12:00:15 PM

Eti tithe?This are proceeds of gambling....
#63 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 3:41:41 PM

radio wrote:
@jaggernaut, how much of this money is remaining after the party and the last past days.
Ask your friend to follow @newfarer advice.

I understand that she has about 450k left after gifts to her mum (20k), 3 siblings(@5k), her own expenses, the small party etc. Of course it's good to remember ones family after such a win.
#64 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 3:57:07 PM

@all,
Thank you all. Seems there are four ideas that have been put forward regarding how she can use the money:

1) education: there are suggestions she does do a diploma. How much will the course cost? Also take into consideration that she will need to quit her job to study. Assuming it's a 1yr course, she will need rent, transport, food and maintenance etc for the period.

2) plot of land: where can she get land in Nairobi (or outskirts) at 400k?

3)business: what business?

4) stocks: which stocks?
#65 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:05:13 PM

@all,
Thank you all. Seems there are four ideas that have been put forward regarding how she can use the money:

1) education: there are suggestions she does do a diploma. How much will the course cost? Also take into consideration that she will need to quit her job to study. Assuming it's a 1yr course, she will need rent, transport, food and maintenance etc for the period.

2) plot of land: where can she get land in Nairobi (or outskirts) at 400k?

3)business: what business?

4) stocks: which stocks?

soma soma soma, msichana, wazuri wazidi kuzaliwa na dunia, nayo yazidi haribika msichana.
bartum
#66 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:37:35 PM

come i sell to her a mpesa biz and earn kes 10,000 net per month.and also go to school
bartum
#67 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:41:17 PM

come i give/sell her a mpesa she earns net of 10,000 remaining money shule
a4architect.com
#68 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 6:22:20 PM

I would advice her to buy some land in naivasha-maai mahiu area for 200k an acre then with the 300k, she builds a mabati/soil block structure then start small scale farming/green house . The proceeds from the farming can then be utilised to educate herself in hospitality[assuming she already has a headstart in her work as a house girl] then she can rival Madam P and others who supply housegirls in nairobi.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
wanyina
#69 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 7:54:35 PM

@a4architect Ya i agree among with u this house gal should invest on a land and build shelter first the rest of money she can do a minimal risk venture such as greehouse farming.Otherwise stocks business is not worth nothing nowadays she might loose her money.
#70 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 10:05:42 PM

If I lay hands on some good money ,farming is a risk I wont undertake.Not for a start.ah ah.
A couple in karen had this great chicken biz going on for them.Great contracts they had and all was well till they woke up to find all kukus dead! from a strange disease.
They swore never to deal with live animals, ever again.Were they experienced? oh yes they were chicken Gurus and could detect any small defect.
How much more crops.I can only venture into farming once I have stabilised cz the risks are too high.
Since she has many options let her go for the one that poses less risks.
Education!smile

Besides we are just assuming that all conditions will be perfect for her to reap what she plants or build.
Weather,Market,Costs of setting up and running the farm,come into play here.
It makes me shudder infact.

Ha! dont be suprised to see her getting married after all this noise we are making here.
9 Pages«<56789>