wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

11 Pages«<56789>»
Airtel Kenya new call rate - sh.1 per minute
#61 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 8:25:24 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
@Jus Blaze Safaricom don't give a hoot about your financial budget and what not. They Only care for their profit, and that suits their needs very well. Conversely, I think that as the consumer, you should not give a hoot about Safcom's financial budget and what not. Only care for your savings. It will suit your needs very well

@KenyanLyrics, my post doesnt talk about Safaricom any one bit. Budget? Minister of Finance Budget. As in what is the impact of all this reduction by one provider to us tax payers, KRA targets, employment, etc?
#62 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 8:36:11 AM

mmarto wrote:
canaan tunaenda sasa

canaan tumefika, safcom only for mpesa otherwise tuko na airtell
chris79
#63 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 8:43:05 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
@Jus Blaze Safaricom don't give a hoot about your financial budget and what not. They Only care for their profit

@Kenyanlyrics, if you believe that Airtel gives a hoot about your financial budget then you are as deluded as your name. Don't for one moment believe their claim that they are not interested in profits: no corporate entity gets into business for charity...
#64 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 9:03:57 AM

Cck will not intervene, the MD has a grudge against safcom, i think he was denied a demand for 'his slice' of the pie. I think safcom should play along, reduce their rates, profits(perhaps to losses) till airtel collapses, as a shareholder this is the strategy i would support.
#65 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 9:44:18 AM

Cck will not intervene, the MD has a grudge against safcom, i think he was denied a demand for 'his slice' of the pie. I think safcom should play along, reduce their rates, profits(perhaps to losses) till airtel collapses, as a shareholder this is the strategy i would support.

And in the meantime how would Safaricom avoid collapsing too if they were to follow your proposed strategy? On the CCK MD part is it a gut feeling or you have some evidence of the alleged grudge? If the latter then please provide evidence of that.
Layman
#66 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 10:02:55 AM

....you are given cheap services, you complain...ayiiiiii yawa good pipo what then do you want?
#67 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:05:35 PM

Did I hear someone talking of reduced tax income to Treasury? Well, the money I could have spent on Safcom calls will be used elsewhere. Same effect on the economy if I buy excisable or vatable goods such as fombe Etc .
the deal
#68 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:30:42 PM

Safaricom should introduce mobile prepay packages i.e call all week, 50 MB data, 300 SMS for 300bob
#69 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:51:26 PM

@deal, nice strategy but airtel will copy and offer same deal at half price, i think it should be in reverse, safcom waits to see what airtel does, then it copies soon after, hoping there is inertia before customers migrate or their service is preferred by majority (a most likely case).
#70 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 5:42:29 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Did I hear someone talking of reduced tax income to Treasury? Well, the money I could have spent on Safcom calls will be used elsewhere. Same effect on the economy if I buy excisable or vatable goods such as fombe Etc .

That would only work if everybody was paying taxes in Kenya. Instead it removes the money from Safaricom which KRA can easily collect taxes from and takes it to say a much needed dress bought from a hawker who does not pay tax.
11 Pages«<56789>»