wazua Fri, May 1, 2026

8 Pages«<5678>
I Just Hate Kenya!!!!!!!!!
#61 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 5:40:00 PM

@aemathege asked if @jaribu is a half-caste or white Kenyan... what ill-manners! And an idiot to boot... It is this thinking (on the tribal scale) that caused mayhem in my beloved Kenya in 2008. A pure Kenyan child who is half-kikuyu & half-luo (half-white,half-luhya,half-mhindi,half-somali,half-any tribe/race) would be rejected by the aematheges of this world from having 'roots' in Central.
*** It is the attitude of the @aemathenge (sounds kyuk to me) who kept RAO from campaigning in Central thus creating unnecessary animosity against kikuyus/GEMA in RV.
**** It is @aemathenge & his stupid ilk who would have voted against B H Obama because he is a 'half-caste' without looking at BHO's qualifications.
***** Richard Leakey - a 'white' Kenyan - speaks gikuyu & is more patriotic than the so-called 'leaders' including daniel moi who is a thief. Or a hundred other of my fellow 'black' kenyans who have reaped without sowing.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#62 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:27:00 PM

I don't see why we should compare with those worse off than us... sort of how moi claimed he was 'good' for us... compared to the neighbours! Why not compare ourselves to those who have achieved more like Singapore,S.Korea... even India... not somalia!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
jerry
#63 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:39:00 PM

You said it; animosity against the 4th president of the republicsmile caused ... Back to the topic. If u say u hate so and so it means u don't like the behaviour/character of the 'person'. I join @Jaribu in Jaribu-ing to put sense in most of ur heads. I hate Kenya!

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Mainat
#64 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 8:24:00 PM

So what are you going to do about your hate? Are you going to take the head honcho's head or continue whining like a miserable ...?

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#65 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 4:39:00 AM

I love kenya. U cannot compare us to sijui korea,india,in any case,would neva wish to live in those overcrowded stinking asian 'greats' in a million years,would u? Napenda nchi yangu,napenda nchi yangu....theres corruption,robberies,rapes,murders,racism/tribalism even in the US. Mchukie kabisa lakini mtakuwa hapa hapa tu...

Can silence be misquoted?
ji
#66 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 5:18:00 AM

every good country,family or business was turned around when the stakeholders got tired of doing the same thing and expecting different results...swallowed their pride,decided the past is passed and settled down to some serious reconstruction. While it would be foolhardy to claim that Kenya is one of the best countries in heaven,it would however be rewarding and responsible of each of us to find some little good thing we can do to improve our case. I love Kenya.

'I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.'

#67 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 6:30:00 AM

@mainat - Bwana... u live in the UK (for your personal reasons)... lakini those of us who live here can identify with the problems @jaribu talks of. Of course,I think he erred in saying 'hate Kenya' as opposed to 'hate the inequality/corruption/traffic/bureacracy,etc in Kenya'
*** There seems to be law & order breakdown in Kenya... Recently the EA Standard had a story on how the police has given up on rescuing kidnapping victims...
**** I & my family (like many other Kenyans) have been subjected to police harassment... It only sinks in when it happens to you.
***** What you would hardly face in the UK (random traffic stops) we face regularly.
****** And some of us tried to change the head honcho peacefully and we have over 3,000 dead for the efforts.

#68 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 6:40:00 AM

@jerry - LOL @ 4th prez of the republic... I think we need to look for someone 'new'... Somehow,I have lost faith in most of the current crop...

Jaina
#69 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 7:39:00 AM

I suggest Rafael Tuju,Bwafoli Wakoli ama Peter Ken. Political dynasties of some families controlling the politics and govt will never get us the Kenya we want.
Finje
#70 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 8:43:00 AM

what do you mean?

Obama and his cabinet have troops murdering Iraqi and Afghan women and children on a daily basis and he still won the Nobel Peace Prize. Over a million dead so far,and 2 million in refugee camps.

They are doing much better than the alleged mass murderers in your cabinet.

The man he thinks he can,and the one who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?
8 Pages«<5678>