watesh wrote:alma1 wrote:Gadaffi wrote:If am not wrong CBK had scheduled to hold its MPC meeting in Sept. I strongly believe CBR will be reviewed upwards. Hii maneno ya 14.5% is simply not workable.
What are you trying to say? That CBR's are adjusted up or down depending on the profitability of Kenyan banks?
If that's the case, then the fellow should just go back to Upus Dei.
Yaani these fellows, they forget we saw 9% with Kibaki so hizi owongo zao can't wash anymore.
Effects of excessive govt debt being felt. If that interest rate falls downwards without any strong fundamental economic changes, the exchange rate will experience a bloodbath also. Wacha tungoje pesa ya oil sasa to cushion this govt with excessive govt debt
Totally agree with you on this one. The reason the rates are high is simply because this gov't can't stop borrowing. It's that simple.
But with banks on their side, things were just worse.
Now since banks are not, maybe just maybe, something can be done that is effective.
Right now gov't is very excited, if banks start closing down loans to Wanjiku, Uhuru will just say these banks are theives. wanjiku will not want to ask the hard questions.
But I'm a believer in harsh punishment even for Wanjiku, probably next time they'll vote wisely. I can already see the Wanjikus in the blue section may not wake up at 4am in the morning next time.
But in the meantime, let the drug dealers be dealt with....AFter tough times for Wanjiku the next 12 months, maybe, just maybe, even this gov't shall change its ways....but I really doubt Wanjiku can understand all this logic....