#1281 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:11:05 PM

I think that dis-allowed goal was valid. It was marginally off side
Peace in our Homeland.
bebeto
#1282 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:21:17 PM

kamundu wrote:

unajikanganya!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#1283 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:29:44 PM

By n large, both teams are joking. None seems hungry enough for a win. You would think its a friendly match. Very boring match. Nkt.

I don't think boring is a fitting adjective
#1284 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:32:02 PM

whichever way it goes, the underdogs have played well
#1285 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:38:27 PM

The French piling pressure...baooo
bebeto
#1286 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:43:04 PM

Enyeama is good!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
kamundu
#1287 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:50:02 PM

bebeto wrote:
kamundu wrote:

unajikanganya!

Shame on you not really, in other words....it was sooo slight only a comp could detect it....its like the linesman was chilling.....space between the oga and the french was kindu 1mm
Peace in our Homeland.
#1288 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 8:56:00 PM

bebeto wrote:
Enyeama is good!

Very good, shame that his not so good clearance led to the first goal. Had he punched the ball away i think the Nigeria would still have had a chance. All the same Kudos to our Oga brodas!!

#1289 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 9:09:11 PM

Kratos wrote:
bebeto wrote:
Enyeama is good!

Very good, shame that his not so good clearance led to the first goal. Had he punched the ball away i think the Nigeria would still have had a chance. All the same Kudos to our Oga brodas!!

Be serious. That goal was not Enyema's fault. Defenders are responsible for covering either post when the keeper commits himself. That was a simple clearance defenders job.
#1290 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 9:12:26 PM

Corners, defending and executing their myriad of the same was Nigeria's undoing against France . Oh well, that and concentration in the last 1/4. We've tanked and tanked well in this game!! Algeria TURN UP!!!
#1291 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 9:17:15 PM

Kratos wrote:
bebeto wrote:
Enyeama is good!

Be serious. That goal was not Enyema's fault. Defenders are responsible for covering either post when the keeper commits himself. That was a simple clearance defenders job.

He palmed the ball away, I believe if he had punched it the clearance would have given him more time to recover

Caramba
#1292 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 9:20:34 PM

Nigeria were a shambles. They flattered to deceive. Very average performance from both sides.
Alba
#1293 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 9:20:40 PM

Those Baafrigha who play for France have the worst celebrations in world football. I noticed that when Pogba scored, he wanted to start one of his goofy looking celebrations but the white French players crowded him. They were having none of those silly celebrations
Alba
#1294 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 9:22:36 PM

As for Naija, one thing I will say is that they have a solid defence compared to Ghana and CIV. I wont even mention Cameroun. Hiyo yao ni mzaha. This makes sense since Stephen Keshi was one of the best defensive stoppers in Africa in the 1980s. Maybe even the best.

One aspect that differentiates this Naija team from what they had in the 1990s is the lack of confidence to take on defenders and run at them. Victor Moses was in the box with only one defender between him and the goal. If this were Amokachi or Okocha or even Yekini circa 1994, he would have taken on that defender, beat him and scored or at least forced a penalty. Instead Victor Moses tried to force a pass to a double marked defender. Amokachi on the bench may have been shaking his head.

African teams have lost their mojo. This is what used to make African teams difficult to deal with. Do you remember the hedex that Khalilou Fadiga and El Hadj Diouf gave people in 2002 ? Hiyo imepotea. Although there were a few flashes from Osaze Odemwingie today
Caramba
#1295 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 9:35:20 PM

Alba wrote:
As for Naija, one thing I will say is that they have a solid defence compared to Ghana and CIV. I wont even mention Cameroun. Hiyo yao ni mzaha. This makes sense since Stephen Keshi was one of the best defensive stoppers in Africa in the 1980s. Maybe even the best.

One aspect that differentiates this Naija team from what they had in the 1990s is the lack of confidence to take on defenders and run at them. Victor Moses was in the box with only one defender between him and the goal. If this were Amokachi or Okocha or even Yekini circa 1994, he would have taken on that defender, beat him and scored or at least forced a penalty. Instead Victor Moses tried to force a pass to a double marked defender. Amokachi on the bench may have been shaking his head.

African teams have lost their mojo. This is what used to make African teams difficult to deal with. Do you remember the hedex that Khalilou Fadiga and El Hadj Diouf gave people in 2002 ? Hiyo imepotea. Although there were a few flashes from Osaze Odemwingie today

Soccer standards in Africa have regressed. One can only look back with nostalgia to the heady days of Amokachi, Okocha, Kanu, and Oliseh for Nigeria.

Cameroon had Milla, Makanaky,the Biyik brothers, Kunde, etc.

The likes of Egypt, Algeria & Morocco weren't too shabby either.
#1296 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 11:26:39 PM

algeria wamekaa ngumu

I am wondering whether I should still support them now that my Muslim buddies are telling me that we they're dedicating this match to all Muslims
kamundu
#1297 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 11:32:19 PM

I want ze deutsch to go home.....
Lufthansa imewashwa moto
Peace in our Homeland.
#1298 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 11:40:48 PM

AFRO SINEMA VS FRANCE
#1299 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 11:42:53 PM

Sasa Hii ndio soccer...sema Wajerumani kuhema...am so sure they were not ready for this resistance.
#1300 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 11:46:38 PM

algeria wamekaa ngumu

I am wondering whether I should still support them now that my Muslim buddies are telling me that we they're dedicating this match to all Muslims

Cocacola are saying Africa supports Africa so you should. Plus its a formidable team. By the way are the players fasting? Where would they get all this energy without food? I am not sure football is one of the issues allowed for anyone to forego the fast. But @Alph can explain.