Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL
" 3-3 years " ... what are u sayin old man . .. Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,261 Location: Nairobi
qw25041985 wrote:" 3-3 years " ... what are u sayin old man . .. 3-5 years Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
 O Lord, please give me some money. At 9.50 this is great bargain but sina pesa. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
2012 wrote: O Lord, please give me some money. At 9.50 this is great bargain but sina pesa. Trades of 3 million shares at 9.90 GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:2012 wrote: O Lord, please give me some money. At 9.50 this is great bargain but sina pesa. Trades of 3 million shares at 9.90 who r selling & who r buying???
2012 wrote: O Lord, please give me some money. At 9.50 this is great bargain but sina pesa. Trades of 3 million shares at 9.90 GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
what's the problem with me iam not being moved by KK
bartum wrote:what's the problem with me iam not being moved by KK I don't see any problem. I also feel other less riskier investments can give similar returns as KK for the next 6 months. Just my opinion. If I do hop out of the financials, I may hop into KK. I love their regional strategy GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
nahdy wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:2012 wrote: O Lord, please give me some money. At 9.50 this is great bargain but sina pesa. Trades of 3 million shares at 9.90 who r selling & who r buying??? @nahdy; who r selling & who r buying? nay, who r selling and why???? The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:bartum wrote:what's the problem with me iam not being moved by KK I don't see any problem. I also feel other less riskier investments can give similar returns as KK for the next 6 months. Just my opinion. If I do hop out of the financials, I may hop into KK. I love their regional strategy will try follow your foot steps
nahdy wrote:http://www.kenolkobil.com/home/index.php?active_page_id=&id=255 Could that be the reason? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
nahdy wrote:http://www.kenolkobil.com/home/index.php?active_page_id=&id=255 ha ha and KPC just happens to have 5.2B lying around in some account. BBI will solve it :)
The high court judgement is great for KK. I think there are only two factors that are holding back this share. One is the fact that there is a persistent seller(s) while the second could be the fear that with higher international oil prices, margins will get squeezed.
As for the first at some point, the seller(s) will get exhausted. Secondly, I do expect that international oil prices will moderate at some point and if not, consumers will have no choice but to accept higher retail prices.
With regard to the judgement, I expect that KPC will try to appeal, but sooner or later, they will run out of options. VIVA Bwana Segman!
KK must be over the moon on this one!! I have received the same email announcing the news not once, not twice but THRICE!!!
mwanahisa, aren't you forgetting one little thing? Price Controls GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Gordon Gekko wrote:KK must be over the moon on this one!! I have received the same email announcing the news not once, not twice but THRICE!!! Let's see if the stock reacts favorably to this news. KK is a hard nut to crack
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:mwanahisa, aren't you forgetting one little thing? Price Controls Actually, No! Contrary to popular belief, margins by OMCs in Kenya have not really been that much. Just look at the Net Profit as a percentage of Turnover for both KK and Total. Thus if the economy is to run, i.e. without risk of shortages, we would expect that reasonable margins would still be enjoyed by the OMCs. KK already operated in price control economies such as Ethiopia and Tanzania. Indeed, Jacob Segman is on record as saying KK was not opposed to price controls "per se". However there should be a transparent mechanism for these resulting from regular reviews by independent, professional third party bodies.
The more things change the more they remain the same. I thought that the spat btn KK and KPRL was the last battle... featuring KK. kumbe!!!! i ain't seen anything yet. Back to square one! as we await Kenya Pipeline Company's response. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,261 Location: Nairobi
Please do not buy KK...I advocate you do NOT buy KK... until I have finished buying... And I have not... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL