wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

71 Pages«<6263646566>»
UNGA anyone?
sheep
#631 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:12:26 AM

I think it is natural for an investor to buy unga especially if they love ugali as their main dish...stomach connection.

Unga has always been 'good value' for so long..I was doing some googling on past info about NSE and I stumbled on this post back in 2005...some native son claiming unga was a good buy at 20!!..at the end of the day its management that really matters.

anyway it gives a good picture of how hopelessly speculative the NSE is...the index at one time doubled in a month!!

http://www.mashada.com/f...robi-stock-exchange.html
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#632 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:47:53 AM

guru267 wrote:
A huge trade of 100k shares just took place on unga at 14bob... i wonder which daft person that was....

he will be burnt when the counter goes ex div

and the losses continue for this chick/guy just two days later.. I just don't understand why someone who decide to fry their money in the NSE... Eh?
the deal
#633 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:36:29 PM

@qw hahaha u have now turned to fights...how is Mumias going???
#634 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 12:25:14 PM

Any idea about Unga AGM??? I have not received my Unga Annual Report...
#635 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 5:58:44 PM

Any idea about Unga AGM??? I have not received my Unga Annual Report...

These guys are extremely poor in investor relations
Wa_ithaka
#636 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 6:25:59 PM

Unga is offering two packets of Jogoo in lieu of dividends...

For all shareholders with 100k shares or more
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Chaka
#637 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 6:29:17 PM

Will they send the jogoo via post?
#638 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 7:09:00 PM

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Aki mmeshinda. By the way UNGA seems more or less stable nowadays. With healthy volumes to match too
hisah
#639 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 12:47:05 AM

I finally ran out of patience with unga and got out at 12.30 since the sharp rejection from 15/- level will take a while to be broken. In the real world I'll only get out if 10.50 is broken. That was a small loss on my fantasy pick. Also got rid of KQ from the fantasy basket coz of breaking below 45 level support on the 'I lost count' of the times it has been tested and held. Once a support/resistance is broken and big volumes are no longer interested things can get ugly. Replaced all these sells with NIC looking for 56.40 (20%) gain to repair the KQ loss.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#640 Posted : Thursday, October 28, 2010 3:18:19 PM

And it heads lower and lower and lower.....
71 Pages«<6263646566>»