wazua Wed, Nov 5, 2025

285 Pages«<6263646566>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
simonmaina71@gmail.com
#1261 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 4:42:58 PM

For now am putting all my money in my matress...at this bad times,it pays keeping your dollars in your wallet...wake me up when january comes.
hisah
#1262 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 4:44:20 PM

holycow wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Today was 'Massacre Tuesday'. Only 7 stocks up. Market a sea of reds

3200 breached? It would seem...

NSE Index: 3,185.71 down by 49.83 points.

Technically one would read this as another monthly low unless NSE rallies pass 3277 tomorrow! @deal and @QW have you had a look at the November candlestick with the reversal from 3500 all the way down to 3185 - inverted hammer! More lows coming up in Dec as the pattern continues.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Eric_Nyamu
#1263 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 4:50:01 PM

simonmaina71@gmail.com wrote:
For now am putting all my money in my matress...at this bad times,it pays keeping your dollars in your wallet...wake me up when january comes.

i cannot agree more ...
the deal
#1264 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 5:34:36 PM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:

i cannot agree more ...

huuh u guys r jokers...inflation will erode the value of your money, 100 bob last year is not the same 100 bob this year!
mwekez@ji
#1265 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 6:20:42 PM

the deal wrote:
Eric_Nyamu wrote:

i cannot agree more ...

huuh u guys r jokers...inflation will erode the value of your money, 100 bob last year is not the same 100 bob this year!

@the deal, i cannot agree less
Aguytrying
#1266 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 6:36:21 PM

No problem for long termers, who don't need to liquidate. I'm planning an assualt on the n.s.e huko dec when things are projected to be worst. Buy more of my favourites. How to get rid of kengen n kq????
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
simonmaina71@gmail.com
#1267 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 6:39:07 PM

You got a point...am considering buying land instead to sheild me from inflation...but January is only five weeks away so I think it is logical to ignore inflation...as for the land am buying it longterm.
#1268 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 7:10:55 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
... I'm planning an assualt on the n.s.e huko dec when things are projected to be worst...

who has projected?
Eric_Nyamu
#1269 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 7:59:40 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
... I'm planning an assualt on the n.s.e huko dec when things are projected to be worst...

who has projected?

charts my friend charts ...forget analysts !!!!!!!!!! CHARTS !!!!!!
Nabwire
#1270 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:31:29 PM

Eric_Nyamu wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

who has projected?

LOL QW, arent these same charts the ones that told you that we have bottomed for sure?? Shame on you
Buy fear and/or panic, sell confidence, nice seeing everyone all panicked, keep selling smile
Eric_Nyamu
#1271 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:49:21 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Eric_Nyamu wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

who has projected?

LOL QW, arent these same charts the ones that told you that we have bottomed for sure?? Shame on you
Buy fear and/or panic, sell confidence, nice seeing everyone all panicked, keep selling smile

stop being so angelic ...if you can see future tell us what will happen next year !!!!!!!!!!!!
Nabwire
#1272 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:52:39 PM

I cant see the future thats why I dont call bottoms, na pia sijui kusoma hizo charts zenu, mara C wave mara parabolic wave...LOL
Simplified
#1273 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:01:55 PM

Charts,analysis,fundamentals,gut feelings..at the end of the day the nse has a mind of its own.I will keep on buying my target counters KK,KCB in intervals as they go down.It will be a crime to miss some opportunities.
Hug the bear....ride the bull.....di$mount!!!
#1274 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:05:02 PM

@sheep's signature once read:

The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Simplified
#1275 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:09:11 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.

Applause
#1276 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:11:11 PM

Simplified wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Applause

I also love @Simplified's signature:

Laughing out loudly Applause Laughing out loudly
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#1277 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 10:08:00 PM

holycow wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Exactly where we were on Dec 23rd 2009(3,189)!
2 years gains erased pap!And more erosion on the way. Just wondering at this rate where we'll be on Friday. Sub 3,000?

@SufficientlyP
#1278 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:35:41 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
holycow wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Exactly where we were on Dec 23rd 2009(3,189)!
2 years gains erased pap!And more erosion on the way. Just wondering at this rate where we'll be on Friday. Sub 3,000?

I think the NSE has factored in that UK and WSR will be locked in come December.So I dont expect the market to fall any lower.

Have you people seen how two TWO musketeers have been so quiet of late?
I havent heard from WSR for like 5 straight days.
UK while signing the papers for Southern bypass loan on Monday looked so dejected and given up!
Pray Pray Pray

hisah
#1279 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 3:11:24 PM

Mpesa volume has returned today. Equity & bbk too, huge volume. Even tranny has huge volume??
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1280 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 5:10:56 PM

hisah wrote:
Mpesa volume has returned today. Equity & bbk too, huge volume. Even tranny has huge volume??

Pray Pray Pray

Naomba sana ili ifike 3.20, so that nivuke.