guru267 wrote:FRM2011 wrote:The mwananchi bank's are in real trouble. They have facilities called micro loans that are secured with household goods I.e. chattels mortgage.
Am looking at a letter of offer for 300,000 from coop bank.
Int rate : 2% pm flat
Nego fee : 2.5%
After adding insurance, guarantee and hypothecation fees, the APR is 45.2%.
You read that right. These pranksters have been shafting wanjiku in the name of availing credit to her.
Am told equity is much much worse. Will share once I see a sample offer letter.
Walk into your nearest bank and apply for a loan under the above security structure at 14.5% p.a. and all you will be looking at is a decline letter.
pole sana guru but please get used to the life that other banks worldwide have to go through. The only people going to suffer in this are the shylock bank employees Wanjiku shall be just fine.
I think this is even going to be therapeutic to Kenyans. Stop being shafted in the name of development by thieves.
That is all Kenyan banks have been THIEVES AND ROBBERS.
From2011 there is what the banks say about the economy. I too don't like capping stuff.
Then there is what they actually do.....These people are just thieves.
All they do is take money from Wanjiku at 1% then look for Wanjiku's sister and give her the same money at 40%.
Then go buy some journalists who call them the biggest geniuses the world has ever seen. All the while stealing from the poor.
If a bank manager cannot make money with a spread of 7% then why the heck is he still working? But these were just theives, they don't know how to make real money.
If you are buying bank stocks in Kenya thinking things shall be better in the future, wewe ni mjinga sana. Those days are over and done....Over!