Economy
Kenya Economy Watch
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
http://www.businessdaily...92518-e7ow92z/index.htmlWealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
http://www.the-star.co.k...ance-from-eacc_c1463696
Jamaa wa matusi is a dangerous person to the well being of the kenyan economy. Kwani must it be that jobs be given to his tribesmen only. NSSF managing trustee fiasco in the above link Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
I’m not an economy expert but i can smell a rat with IFMIS catastrophic breakdown, who is fooling who? From sources Jubilee regime had to suspend all payments to meet our Army & Police services salaries to avoid revolt. Jubilee regime is at crossroad they have Eurobond loan to pay 46B to be precise before year closes & there is no money. There is an emergency meeting tomorrow to address EuroBond payment which is pressing jubilee thus why a holiday tomorrow. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:I’m not an economy expert but i can smell a rat with IFMIS catastrophic breakdown, who is fooling who? From sources Jubilee regime had to suspend all payments to meet our Army & Police services salaries to avoid revolt. Jubilee regime is at crossroad they have Eurobond loan to pay 46B to be precise before year closes & there is no money. There is an emergency meeting tomorrow to address EuroBond payment which is pressing jubilee thus why a holiday tomorrow. I hope you are not an Alamist In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
@Angelica_ann That is the state of the nation as we head towards the close of 2016 Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Ericsson wrote:@Angelica_ann That is the state of the nation as we head towards the close of 2016 Ericsson I have a quick question for you , is it that you don't know how to quote someone's statement on wazua to follow through a conversation or is it that you don't like quoting someone Sometime back I got lost on your answers about some topic.i would ask you something then you would answer later after people have commented on something different.and your answer would be a stand alone quote with no thread to follow through ? Why so ?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Ericsson wrote:I’m not an economy expert but i can smell a rat with IFMIS catastrophic breakdown, who is fooling who? From sources Jubilee regime had to suspend all payments to meet our Army & Police services salaries to avoid revolt. Jubilee regime is at crossroad they have Eurobond loan to pay 46B to be precise before year closes & there is no money. There is an emergency meeting tomorrow to address EuroBond payment which is pressing jubilee thus why a holiday tomorrow. Weka Rink, otherwise this will remain kawaida gossip spread around in cheap drinking joints at Nairobi West and Ngara. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,552 Location: nairobi
maka wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/Anything--any-one-is-a-better-alternative-to-looting-Jubilee/440808-3472996-hself5z/ Ndii amegonga ndiipo. This regime has let Kenya down HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:maka wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/Anything--any-one-is-a-better-alternative-to-looting-Jubilee/440808-3472996-hself5z/ Ndii amegonga ndiipo. This regime has let Kenya down Ndii can see the monkeys and the trees, but he can't see the forest.
majimaji wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/Anything--any-one-is-a-better-alternative-to-looting-Jubilee/440808-3472996-hself5z/ Ndii amegonga ndiipo. This regime has let Kenya down Ndii can see the monkeys and the trees, but he can't see the forest. Wacha kutusi Ndii bwana HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
http://www.businessdaily...tem-0-t72hlo/index.html
Higher power bills due to increased use of thermal power. UN warns of drought in early 2017. Fears of inflation edging upwards. Hydro power already feeling the effects of the drought Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Name: Number: 21411 Content: GetIT411: CBK: Buy 102.38, Sell 102.58, Mean 102.48 CBA: Buy 102.45, Sell 102.65 SKY FOREX: Buy 102.10, Sell 102.70 Time: 30/12/2016 13:17:53 Name: Number: 21411 Content: GetIT411: CBK: Buy 102.34, Sell 102.54, Mean 102.44 CBA: Buy 102.40, Sell 102.60 SKY FOREX: Buy 102.10, Sell 102.80 Time: 29/12/2016 13:25:45 Name: Number: 21411 Content: GetIT411: CBK: Buy 102.09, Sell 102.29, Mean 102.19 CBA: Buy 102.15, Sell 102.35 SKY FOREX: Buy 102.00, Sell 102.60 Time: 19/12/2016 13:28:06
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Name: Number: 21411 Content: GetIT411: CBK: Buy 102.46, Sell 102.66, Mean 102.56 CBA: Buy 102.70, Sell 102.90 SKY FOREX: Buy 102.35, Sell 102.70 Time: 03/01/2017 13:12:55 aemathenge wrote:Name: Number: 21411 Content: GetIT411: CBK: Buy 102.38, Sell 102.58, Mean 102.48 CBA: Buy 102.45, Sell 102.65 SKY FOREX: Buy 102.10, Sell 102.70 Time: 30/12/2016 13:17:53
Name: Number: 21411 Content: GetIT411: CBK: Buy 102.34, Sell 102.54, Mean 102.44 CBA: Buy 102.40, Sell 102.60 SKY FOREX: Buy 102.10, Sell 102.80 Time: 29/12/2016 13:25:45
Name: Number: 21411 Content: GetIT411: CBK: Buy 102.09, Sell 102.29, Mean 102.19 CBA: Buy 102.15, Sell 102.35 SKY FOREX: Buy 102.00, Sell 102.60 Time: 19/12/2016 13:28:06
If rates dont go up soon, KES will be at 105. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:If rates dont go up soon, KES will be at 105. BY mid next week we will be at 103 at the way things are going Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Cost-of-energy-rises-as-national-grid-takes-in-more-diesel-power/539546-3499974-item-0-t72hlo/index.html
Higher power bills due to increased use of thermal power. UN warns of drought in early 2017. Fears of inflation edging upwards. Hydro power already feeling the effects of the drought This Kenyan economy has died HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson wrote:KulaRaha wrote:If rates dont go up soon, KES will be at 105. BY mid next week we will be at 103 at the way things are going By Friday we will be at 103 even if CBK intervenes. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
The sky is falling.... The sky is falling ....the sky is falling
Investor
Economy