wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

73 Pages«<6061626364>»
Equity Bank unveils its MVNO strategy
#611 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 6:35:14 PM

ngapat wrote:
Equity wants to turn everybody into an agent.
That is what was communicated! So if I have cash, you Equi-pesa to me and I give it to you! And cheaper than M-Pesa.
Boris Boyka
#612 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 7:25:43 PM

Goldilocks Reloaded wrote:
I like the way foreigners have been exiting Member for the last two weeks or so. Wacha Equitel is launched across the country they will fall over each other running back.

they have reached their targets and must sell for locals to grab and enjoy a ride of course those coming back will be different foreigners. someone must sell for another to buy ; that's business now, ama unataka watu wakwamilie shares !!!!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
holycow
#613 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2014 8:28:09 PM

So who has used the line for calls or in the peculiar Kenyan way, the SIM will only be good for money transfer. Clarity, call drops, data?
meme
#614 Posted : Saturday, November 01, 2014 7:34:16 AM

holycow wrote:
So who has used the line for calls or in the peculiar Kenyan way, the SIM will only be good for money transfer. Clarity, call drops, data?

Using the line right now. Its just as clear as safcom. Data is okay. Call rates mirror Safaricom rates. I really like the mobile banking. I can check my account statement/balance pap!
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
jwatesh
#615 Posted : Saturday, November 01, 2014 9:44:08 AM

holycow wrote:

I just use it to transfer money
meme
#616 Posted : Saturday, November 01, 2014 10:08:55 AM

jwatesh wrote:
holycow wrote:

which is basically what its meant for....
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
whiteowl
#617 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:19:13 PM

Safaricom has been spamming my inbox lately. Are they feeling the Equitel heat or it just the side effects of inheriting YU infrastructure? ?
shrewdinvestor
#618 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 5:57:52 AM

meme wrote:
jwatesh wrote:
holycow wrote:

which is basically what its meant for....

The network is quite clear.However charges to other networks is 4 bob but equitel to equitel is 2 bob.
#619 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 1:40:05 PM

So far i think safcom was fearing a white elephant.
#620 Posted : Tuesday, November 25, 2014 2:42:00 PM

mlennyma wrote:
So far i think safcom was fearing a white elephant.

Its interesting you have come around to this view. In the early pages of this thread I was sceptical. Alas I shall enjoy my last laugh Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I said it before ..Equity (Technology dinosaur) +
Airtel (Limping company that has outsourced their technology day-to-day management to couldn't-be-bothered IBM) = Bad odds.
The good Doctor should have kept quiet about what he was cooking, now this might not even turn out to be the storm it was predicted, but a slow sizzle that will get bartered and relegated to a small, niche corner.
73 Pages«<6061626364>»