186 Pages«<5960616263>»
Elliott Wave Analysis Of The NSE 20
mnandii
#1201 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 9:46:03 AM

kasibitta wrote:
snipermnoma wrote:
mnandii wrote:
Most people who have 'made it' in Kenya believe that they are above politics. That is okey but you should know that the political situation in a country determines the kind of life you live. Socionomists have determined that a large bear market in stocks portends violent behaviour and even major wars. I have stated this before and will state it again. If our stock market fall sufficiently strongly (e.g. below 3000) the you should prepare for disruptions caused by war/violent clashes. None other than the Chief Justice of the Republic has warned of the possibility of a return to violent clashes. Heed him! Politicians are already whipping their people into line this early (when the NSE has fallen from a high of 5500 to about 3800). This violent clash that I foresee will be worse than the 2007-2008 one.

Of course there are people who still don't believe in Elliott Waves (and by extension Socionomics). The best advice I can give is for such people to read the Elliott Wave Principle (it is only about 250 pages) and then keenly follow markets and 'see' if they don't really apply. Arguing with @mnandii will not help you. You managed to be where you are through study. Extend that effort into a new area and see the world differently!

I have been reading the book for about two months, it has been quite fascinating. This socionomics thing is growing on me. @mnandii kwani there is a 250 page version? Which one is that? My copy of "The wave principle of human social behavior and the new science of socionomics" is 463 pages and I am less than half way through. I read a few pages a get a new concept and I'm off validating it only to remember...oh the book, I need to go back and read some more! So it has been back and forth read, validate, read validate...sijui when I will finish the book.

Where in Nairobi can i get the book.Quote the bookshop.I like physical copies

Applause For reading The Wave Principle of Human Social Behaviour to halfway within two months! I took longer. Anyway the book you are reading is the introduction to Socionomics maening you are already into advanced things. smile

The 'basic' book I talk about is The Elliott Wave Principle: Key to Market Behaviour By Prechter and Frost. I don't think you can get it in Nairobi (in physical form). Order via Amazon and meanwhile as you wait for it to arrive, you can download the pdf copy which is freely available on the internet. You will find lots of resources on Elliott Waves at www.elliottwave.com when you sign up for the club account. To get you upto speed quickly you can download the 3.1 Gb torrent file {Elliott+wave+educational+video+series}

Pray I hope I will not be sued!!
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
kasibitta
#1202 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 9:53:48 AM

@Mnandii....Mucha gracious.Thankyou
mnandii
#1203 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 10:03:35 AM

kasibitta wrote:
@Mnandii....Mucha gracious.Thankyou

Poa.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#1204 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 10:06:35 AM

Spikes wrote:
@mnandii I agree with you absolutely! If you never loved Math right from High School it is very difficult to understand the realities of Elliot Wave Principle. Imagine I partially discovered Elliot Wave before even knowing whether it exists. Which means it is real.

Applause

Great!
mnandii
#1205 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 10:10:23 AM

Something called REITS is coming up for buying soon. I think Prechter describes them as the worst form of investments ever.
streetwise
#1206 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 10:52:36 AM

What is the narrative , why does he say that it is the worst form of investment
mnandii
#1207 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 11:27:51 AM

streetwise wrote:

Usually results in losses because they are introduced just about the time when real estate bubble is about to burst.
mnandii
#1208 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 11:44:50 AM

As Elliotticians we are interested in Charts. If you have a long term chart of any data pls upload so that we analyse it. Wazuans will get a big surprise when they see how fundamental Elliott Waves are. Long term charts of economic data, stock index, interest rates, real estate index etc.
Liv
#1209 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 1:35:02 PM

mnandii wrote:
Most people who have 'made it' in Kenya believe that they are above politics. That is okey but you should know that the political situation in a country determines the kind of life you live. Socionomists have determined that a large bear market in stocks portends violent behaviour and even major wars. I have stated this before and will state it again. If our stock market fall sufficiently strongly (e.g. below 3000) the you should prepare for disruptions caused by war/violent clashes. None other than the Chief Justice of the Republic has warned of the possibility of a return to violent clashes. Heed him! Politicians are already whipping their people into line this early (when the NSE has fallen from a high of 5500 to about 3800). This violent clash that I foresee will be worse than the 2007-2008 one.

Of course there are people who still don't believe in Elliott Waves (and by extension Socionomics). The best advice I can give is for such people to read the Elliott Wave Principle (it is only about 250 pages) and then keenly follow markets and 'see' if they don't really apply. Arguing with @mnandii will not help you. You managed to be where you are through study. Extend that effort into a new area and see the world differently!

What a delusion?
1. Elliott waves are good at describing historical human behavior but they cannot be used to predict anything exactly. Otherwise many people would have used them to become billionaires in the world. You can't even predict where the curve will go tomorrow or where the curve will turn.

2. Whatever happens in USA cannot be assumed to happen in Africa. Human behavior is also determined and controlled by culture and environment.

3. In 2007 NSE 20 index was at its highest point in its history if I am not wrong.... That's when the country had the worse violence. Your theory above does not hold water in this case.

4. From culture and history of the tribes in Kenya..... Only 2 tribes are capable of going to war..... kikuyu and Nandi. If these 2 are not against each other, the likelihood of war is too slim..... you can take that to any bank. Your prediction of violence clashes because of a poor performing stock exchange is far fetched.
Spikes
#1210 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 2:51:00 PM

The bear is seemingly over. Next week the rebound will be so powerful if government papers are oversubscribed this week. Jump in investors! Jump in speculators!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
hisah
#1211 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 3:33:19 PM

Spikes wrote:
The bear is seemingly over. Next week the rebound will be so powerful if government papers are oversubscribed this week. Jump in investors! Jump in speculators!

Clearly you've never experienced a bear.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1212 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 3:42:54 PM

Liv wrote:
mnandii wrote:

What a delusion?
1. Elliott waves are good at describing historical human behavior but they cannot be used to predict anything exactly. Otherwise many people would have used them to become billionaires in the world. You can't even predict where the curve will go tomorrow or where the curve will turn.

2. Whatever happens in USA cannot be assumed to happen in Africa. Human behavior is also determined and controlled by culture and environment.

3. In 2007 NSE 20 index was at its highest point in its history if I am not wrong.... That's when the country had the worse violence. Your theory above does not hold water in this case.

4. From culture and history of the tribes in Kenya..... Only 2 tribes are capable of going to war..... kikuyu and Nandi. If these 2 are not against each other, the likelihood of war is too slim..... you can take that to any bank. Your prediction of violence clashes because of a poor performing stock exchange is far fetched.

Spot on, why then people are always on Baba's case smile
instinct
#1213 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 4:14:01 PM

Liv wrote:
mnandii wrote:

What a delusion?

Spot on, why then people are always on Baba's case smile

The people capable of violence do not even follow the events at the NSE, leave alone track its index. Unless you mean when NSE reaches 2900, at the same time there will be skyrocketing inflation esp. food prices, massive corruption and dictatorial tendencies by the ruling elite? Only the later can cause unrest in kenya..
Aguytrying
#1214 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 4:16:09 PM

hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Waiting to hear what tune @Spikes will be singing one year from now
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
4eva eva
#1215 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 4:27:47 PM

Bears make money, Bulls make money but pigs get slaughtered
muandiwambeu
#1216 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 5:46:07 PM

WSTruism
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Boris Boyka
#1217 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 6:58:18 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Waiting to hear what tune @Spikes will be singing one year from now

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly As we live we grow, as we grow we learn. Learning is as a result of experience.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
moneydust
#1218 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 7:25:11 PM

mnandii wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Usually results in losses because they are introduced just about the time when real estate bubble is about to burst.

You could be having a point here.With the current going
ons in the Kenyan real estate market,people must be careful lest they be left holding a monkey.
hisah
#1219 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 7:39:26 PM

As long as gok has crazy bills to pay next year after those tbills and tbonds rocketed, the bulls will find it hard to float the market because of that pay day period. While hoping that another banking event doesn't pop up! Keep this in mind.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
lochaz-index
#1220 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 8:27:44 PM

My bet is for the next crunch(should be worse than the one we just experienced) to show up at around the end of January 2016.

When the customary slow down in activity and slump of NSE prices at year end meets with a cash crunch at the turn of the new year..... Should be a sight to behold.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.