Sports
EPL 2011-2012
Halfway through the season and the posts are @ 1200 and counting!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
prediction man-city 3-1 win over man-u. and a frustrated rooney red card
smano wrote Quote:@Tiger Tiggy and @Jaggernaut,you are the guys in footballing terms known as mapoko wa ball,but we can pick that up another day.
The difference btn Man Utd and Newcastle jana was one - they worked and pressed for every ball - we assumed we can play our usual style of football and get away with it. Valencia is not and will never be a right back,Rafael was in bench. Fergie is stubborn and seems to have a lack of respect for some teams. He won't be facing such a dilemma on Sunday,there's enough respect for a team that demolished us 6-1. You can be sure Mancini will play a full strength team. An unlikely win will be a small measure of revenge and a confidence booster.Mind you I would not fear any team with the line up we had during the Charity shield match that went on to demolish teams in 5 games before Cleverley's exit followed by another string of injuries.Pundits suggest that the medical team should review their tactics coz players are getting injured,resume and get injured again and this is happening every season.Hopefully it will force the gaffer to buy but that man is too stubborn for his own good.
I felt sorry for Lindergaard - after keeping 5 clean sheets there was nothing he could do about any of the goals,that Cabaye free kick is a goal of the season contender.Fergie was magnanimous in defeat,conceding that the Magpies refused us to play with their pressing game.
Howard became only the 4th goalie to score in a premier league game,the bounce was exacerbated by the windy conditions - it was so unnatural,it's as if the ball bounced off a concrete pitch!
18 games to go,3 points off the pace - a lot can and will happen. Very tough fixtures ahead of us,hope we get everyone back for the big one at Emirates when one Owen Hangreaves talked ill of the medical team at man u, no one gave him an ear. may be he had a point "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
TiggerTiggy wrote:prediction man-city 3-1 win over man-u. and a frustrated rooney red card Going by the rate of correct predictions hapa wazua, oh well... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
My predictions have been going wrong. let me predict that Machester team that is away will win the match. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
TiggerTiggy wrote:prediction man-city 3-1 win over man-u. and a frustrated rooney red card Shitty will most probably win this one with a slim margin like 2-1 or 3-2. What i am wondering is, will they win everything ? EPL, FA, Carling and Europa? I do not think so! In fact if you would look at current form, the Spurs are top.They are the guys who are climbing up slowly but under water....they could go above both Manchester clubs very easily if the maintain that form.I think they will both drop points in the new few weeks and these guys may gain. what do you think? We could have a shock winner this season! The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
@bebeto...you and Hargo may have a point...just maybe... But this discussion of United being good or not has been on forever...this is current crop is not good, period, but can be made to perform... United are just pathetic...the rot starts from the coaching staff...I have said this since Carlos Quieroz(sp) left for Portugal...Mike Phelan is crap crap kabisa...someone needs to take charge Sir Alex is just stubborn or seriously hampered in terms of resources...by the way I really don't think those American owners have money...so this PR should just stop...please! VDS, Scholes, Garry, Roy, Ronaldo etc have left..no replacements or no one has been developed from within to take those roles... You cannot rotate a team like njugu karanga and expect results, the heck that is why its called a team, everyone needs to perform a specific task...you cannot perform if you have not clue which position you will be playing the next match... I sometimes wonder, does SAF watch the likes of Barca, Real, at play...can he really say he manages a team... Something drastic needs to happen at OT or a trophy-less season beckons, fellow United fans, if you watch all United games like some of us do...you know exactly what I mean...don't be fooled... Manchester United Forever...
Nobby wrote:TiggerTiggy wrote:prediction man-city 3-1 win over man-u. and a frustrated rooney red card Shitty will most probably win this one with a slim margin like 2-1 or 3-2. What i am wondering is, will they win everything ? EPL, FA, Carling and Europa? I do not think so! In fact if you would look at current form, the Spurs are top.They are the guys who are climbing up slowly but under water....they could go above both Manchester clubs very easily if the maintain that form.I think they will both drop points in the new few weeks and these guys may gain. what do you think? We could have a shock winner this season! Spurs.....nope!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Nobby wrote:We could have a shock winner this season! ...From a neutral point I would sleep well if Spurs won the EPL seriously eish...City Arsenal, Liverpo..Chelsea all those other names will be hard to take....
i could be wrong, but i highly doubt spurs have the resilience and depth of talent to keep up till may. currently, they have king, sandro, n gallas on their injury list. hope the list doesnt get any longer, and that bale, lennon, defoe and ade keep their form. "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
reddevil wrote:@bebeto...you and Hargo may have a point...just maybe...
But this discussion of United being good or not has been on forever...this is current crop is not good, period, but can be made to perform...
United are just pathetic...the rot starts from the coaching staff...I have said this since Carlos Quieroz(sp) left for Portugal...Mike Phelan is crap crap kabisa...someone needs to take charge Sir Alex is just stubborn or seriously hampered in terms of resources...by the way I really don't think those American owners have money...so this PR should just stop...please!
VDS, Scholes, Garry, Roy, Ronaldo etc have left..no replacements or no one has been developed from within to take those roles...
You cannot rotate a team like njugu karanga and expect results, the heck that is why its called a team, everyone needs to perform a specific task...you cannot perform if you have not clue which position you will be playing the next match...
I sometimes wonder, does SAF watch the likes of Barca, Real, at play...can he really say he manages a team...
Something drastic needs to happen at OT or a trophy-less season beckons, fellow United fans, if you watch all United games like some of us do...you know exactly what I mean...don't be fooled...
Manchester United Forever...
I thought once Fergie told Wenger that he cannot win with boys. The only experienced players they have right now is Giggsy and Rooney, all others are boys Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote: I thought once Fergie told Wenger that he cannot win with boys. The only experienced players they have right now is Giggsy and Rooney, all others are boys
Hata kama ni kuchukia team, there's experience in it. Valencia, Evra, Vidic, Rio, Nani, Berbatov, Carrick, Fletcher, etc. The problem is some for instance stand-in captain Evra are performing below par. Like reddevil amesema, there's a team and it people have specific roles. For instance, having Valencia play as a rightback is not wise when Rafael is back. With Valencia on the right and Nani on the left, the damage the team can do to others is immense. I'd prefer seeing Welbeck on the starting lineup linking with Rooney, somehow Chicharito is misfiring and Berbatov at times cannot be reliable over a three, four or even five game period. Midfield, Carrick and Anderson should hold it. Defense, I hope Smalling is back, then we can have Jones pushing into defensive midfield, to compete with Carrick and Anderson, with Rafael on right back, Smalling and Rio centrebacks and kichungi Evra (he's the weakest link so far). Hapo kwa post, eh, for Sunday's game, I'll slightly go for De Gea because of his reflexes, and anyway, every keeper has his bad days in the office, hata San Iker. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@Jus Blazin,@reddevil n @bebeto, I agree with you all 100% I was the first to criticize Hargreaves when he complained about the United medical team but maybe he had a point. Have you noticed City have not had any serious injuries this season?While I agree that most City players are built more like rugby players than footballers,and that Vidic's injury could have happened to anyone,I feel like players are rushed back by the medical team,case in point Cleverley. After ankle ligament damage,he came back only for the injury to re-occur. I kid you not,save for Vidic,Cleverley has been the biggest Man Utd loss,even Rooney stopped his prolific form in front of goal afterwards. He had a way of pulling defenses to the middle leaving the wingers to send unattended to passes in the box. Anyway,18 games are a lot of games. For me the FA tie with City would only be a confidence booster and a measure of revenge,we're not assured of winning the FA even if we were to beat City. Unfortunately it is so hard to get a creative midfielder in Jan window so am resigned to any buys happening only in Summer.A goal differrence that had been reduced to 5 has now gone back to 11 after just 2 games. The last time we lost 3 premier league games in a row was 2001 and before that 1996. Still we went on to win the league (96/97) but of course this time it'll be harder.Bolton,Arsenal,Stoke,Chelsea are not easy matches but I know we can respond,this is Man Utd after all - been there done that BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
At Arsenal players take too long to return from injury, hata a simple sprain can take more than a month to recover. Wenger is always too cautious when it comes to the fitness of his players, he has to be 100% sure that you're ok before he declares you match fit. This is in most cases has worked against us, our players take too long to recover from injuries.
For Man Utd its the complete opposite, players are usually rushed backed from injury. If there's even a small chance that you can play then you'll atleast make the bench. How many times have you been surprised by sudden "shock" returns from injury by some of the players....Rooney - when Man utd were knocked out by Bayern in CL, Vidic - earlier this season, Cleverly after his first injury, Chicharito after the A. Villa game, Rio Ferdinand against Spurs etc. I know sometimes you have to do that when there's no other alternative but it might be costly.
At the start of this season Arsenal made a starting offer of 6m to Bolton for Gary Cahill but their Chairman and Manager said they felt insulted by that offer and the word derisory didn't even cover it....now they've accepted almost the same offer from Chelsea after "realising" he's only 5 months away from being a free agent.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,492 Location: Nairobi
Maichblack wewe iko wapi? Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
@Taz...very true...for once I agree with you... The shock returns from injury are indeed shocking...add to your list Anderson...As far as some of us knew he was not to return until sometime in Feb...question is how long is he going to last...jury is out there... What United need is an overhaul of their system (medical staff, coaching staff, scouts, and oh...Owners)...basking in what worked last 10 years will certainly not help their course...lest they are prepared to go the Liverpool way...we the fans will find that very very hard to swallow... NB: for as long as United continue being owned by American's I see doom, Liverpool and Arsenal likewise...for Arsenal at-least their is a neutral effect from Russia...
...and now Fergie showing interest on fat Frank!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
is there a fantasy football league for wazuans?
Rank: Member Joined: 6/28/2010 Posts: 293 Location: Gigiri
Theo Walcot will finally win the medal that has eluded him in his entire sporting career. I hear he has been included in the Great Britain 4x100 metres olympic team. Sina Signature. NKT
Half term report. lol http://www1.skysports.co...7413307/Half-term-reportIt is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Sports
EPL 2011-2012