Investor
Stocks
Elliott Wave Analysis Of The NSE 20
whiteowl wrote:hisah wrote:whiteowl wrote:I have a feeling the downtrend will resume next week. The index is quite oversold, I expect November to be a rebound month. Infact I hope the bounce holds until Q2 2016, then we get the proper selloff to test 2011 lows. This is in order to confirm if that low was solid or not. A bull that starts from that low will be awesome if the bulls are to blow away the NSE20 6161 all time high barrier. You're spot on with the charts but where will liquidity to support this mini rally come from? Or has the reverse repos cash hit your account? The bounce is due to selling fatigue - few sellers at the moment so bids will be revised higher to tempt sellers.$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
whiteowl wrote:hisah wrote:whiteowl wrote:I have a feeling the downtrend will resume next week. The index is quite oversold, I expect November to be a rebound month. Infact I hope the bounce holds until Q2 2016, then we get the proper selloff to test 2011 lows. This is in order to confirm if that low was solid or not. A bull that starts from that low will be awesome if the bulls are to blow away the NSE20 6161 all time high barrier. You're spot on with the charts but where will liquidity to support this mini rally come from? Or has the reverse repos cash hit your account? @whiteowl....if the 91 day Tbill, govt was given 83B and only accepted a very small amount.I believe the amount will find its way to the Stocks market.My guess
kasibitta wrote:whiteowl wrote:hisah wrote:whiteowl wrote:I have a feeling the downtrend will resume next week. The index is quite oversold, I expect November to be a rebound month. Infact I hope the bounce holds until Q2 2016, then we get the proper selloff to test 2011 lows. This is in order to confirm if that low was solid or not. A bull that starts from that low will be awesome if the bulls are to blow away the NSE20 6161 all time high barrier. You're spot on with the charts but where will liquidity to support this mini rally come from? Or has the reverse repos cash hit your account? @whiteowl....if the 91 day Tbill, govt was given 83B and only accepted a very small amount.I believe the amount will find its way to the Stocks market.My guess it might first wait for next week's auction. if the rates are lower then it will find its way to the stock market from Monday 16th..
instinct wrote:kasibitta wrote:whiteowl wrote:hisah wrote:whiteowl wrote:I have a feeling the downtrend will resume next week. The index is quite oversold, I expect November to be a rebound month. Infact I hope the bounce holds until Q2 2016, then we get the proper selloff to test 2011 lows. This is in order to confirm if that low was solid or not. A bull that starts from that low will be awesome if the bulls are to blow away the NSE20 6161 all time high barrier. You're spot on with the charts but where will liquidity to support this mini rally come from? Or has the reverse repos cash hit your account? @whiteowl....if the 91 day Tbill, govt was given 83B and only accepted a very small amount.I believe the amount will find its way to the Stocks market.My guess it might first wait for next week's auction. if the rates are lower then it will find its way to the stock market from Monday 16th.. Dicey situation... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,124 Location: Nairobi
kasibitta wrote:whiteowl wrote:hisah wrote:whiteowl wrote:I have a feeling the downtrend will resume next week. The index is quite oversold, I expect November to be a rebound month. Infact I hope the bounce holds until Q2 2016, then we get the proper selloff to test 2011 lows. This is in order to confirm if that low was solid or not. A bull that starts from that low will be awesome if the bulls are to blow away the NSE20 6161 all time high barrier. You're spot on with the charts but where will liquidity to support this mini rally come from? Or has the reverse repos cash hit your account? @whiteowl....if the 91 day Tbill, govt was given 83B and only accepted a very small amount.I believe the amount will find its way to the Stocks market.My guess A lot of the bids were at high rates so it does not mean the money is waiting to be invested in lower yielding assets. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
NSE is charging;currently trading at ksh.27 per share. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
@ hisah. Now that the interest rates and coming back down, now at 13%. Does it mean we that the bear is dead. I remember you told me to watch CB action The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Over the last 3 days, bought me some 20k Britam at 15.43 net for short term which can go long term , wacha tuone!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Aguytrying wrote:@ hisah. Now that the interest rates and coming back down, now at 13%. Does it mean we that the bear is dead. I remember you told me to watch CB action The rates have come down too drastically. Just some pressure relief after gok has taken its fill for now. The gok debt bill for 2016 is huge. I doubt the current rate slide will be sustainable the whole of next year. Gok will be back in the market next year with a larger appetite!
For now NSE will bounce. It has to in order to reset the excessive overselling TA readings. The fight is now to reclaim 4000 handle, which I expect will reject the bounce if the rebound heads towards 4200 level. Plenty of sellers will return at that level as well as speculators will cash in the short term gains.
My focus is on the 2016 gok debt cocktail. By Q4 2016 we will know what next for mr market.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:@ hisah. Now that the interest rates and coming back down, now at 13%. Does it mean we that the bear is dead. I remember you told me to watch CB action The rates have come down too drastically. Just some pressure relief after gok has taken its fill for now. The gok debt bill for 2016 is huge. I doubt the current rate slide will be sustainable the whole of next year. Gok will be back in the market next year with a larger appetite!
For now NSE will bounce. It has to in order to reset the excessive overselling TA readings. The fight is now to reclaim 4000 handle, which I expect will reject the bounce if the rebound heads towards 4200 level. Plenty of sellers will return at that level as well as speculators will cash in the short term gains.
My focus is on the 2016 gok debt cocktail. By Q4 2016 we will know what next for mr market.
Understood master chief The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:@ hisah. Now that the interest rates and coming back down, now at 13%. Does it mean we that the bear is dead. I remember you told me to watch CB action The rates have come down too drastically. Just some pressure relief after gok has taken its fill for now. The gok debt bill for 2016 is huge. I doubt the current rate slide will be sustainable the whole of next year. Gok will be back in the market next year with a larger appetite!
Bookmarking this for self. Great insights
I think any rally at this point is going to be shallow and short lived.Relief rallies are going to offer some respite but carnage will be the overall market trend. It is hard to envision the market bucking the bear script for a long period of time. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
The drop in interest rates is because CBK has loosened the Monetary Policy to protect banks after Imperial closed down. The fiscal (deficit) picture isn't pretty. Nor is the substantial negative Balance of Trade. Once the banking sector has stabilized, CBK will withdraw its QE and we will be back to the usual maneno. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:@ hisah. Now that the interest rates and coming back down, now at 13%. Does it mean we that the bear is dead. I remember you told me to watch CB action The rates have come down too drastically. Just some pressure relief after gok has taken its fill for now. The gok debt bill for 2016 is huge. I doubt the current rate slide will be sustainable the whole of next year. Gok will be back in the market next year with a larger appetite!
The drop in interest rates is because CBK has loosened the Monetary Policy to protect banks after Imperial closed down. The fiscal (deficit) picture isn't pretty. Nor is the substantial negative Balance of Trade.Once the banking sector has stabilized, CBK will withdraw its QE and we will be back to the usual maneno. Wow! It's that bad. Even before gok comes knocking with a bigger begging bowl. What is cbk trying to signal? A shaky banking system?? How does this boost confidence? Ai caramba!$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:hisah wrote:Aguytrying wrote:@ hisah. Now that the interest rates and coming back down, now at 13%. Does it mean we that the bear is dead. I remember you told me to watch CB action The rates have come down too drastically. Just some pressure relief after gok has taken its fill for now. The gok debt bill for 2016 is huge. I doubt the current rate slide will be sustainable the whole of next year. Gok will be back in the market next year with a larger appetite!
The drop in interest rates is because CBK has loosened the Monetary Policy to protect banks after Imperial closed down. The fiscal (deficit) picture isn't pretty. Nor is the substantial negative Balance of Trade.Once the banking sector has stabilized, CBK will withdraw its QE and we will be back to the usual maneno. Wow! It's that bad. Even before gok comes knocking with a bigger begging bowl. What is cbk trying to signal? A shaky banking system?? How does this boost confidence? Ai caramba! By offering banks cash through Reverse Repos, CBK eases their liquidity crunch. Why is there a liquidity crunch for some banks? 1) GoK offered high rates so many (smart) customers took their cash to GoK. Bank deposits could reduce or stagnate. Or banks offer higher rates to depositors. 2) After the Imperial Bank fiasco, some small(er) banks lost deposits [& will do so as FDRs come due] but banks make loans so there's a liquidity issue. Apparently, CBK has entered into Reverse Repos with some banks at CBR to cover the withdrawals. These banks will see their balance sheet shrink as deposits shrink. Nevertheless, it beats having banks collapse. 3) GoK's thirst will somewhat be quenched by borrowing another $600mn through a syndicated loan. The problem is the loan is due in 2 years, just after the elections. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
As far as most wazuans can remember I have maintained that the KES should strengthen against the USD in the foreseable future. In fact my near term target is 82 against the USD as per chart below: It is good that the daily chart of the pair agrees with this analysis as below: This chart shows that the pair is falling impulsively (i.e KES is strengthening against the USD). In the interim I expect wave [ iv ] to complete at about 103.50s before a resumption of the fall towards and slightly below 100. This outlook can only be set aside if the pair manages to rise above 106.80 level. Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
Most people who have 'made it' in Kenya believe that they are above politics. That is okey but you should know that the political situation in a country determines the kind of life you live. Socionomists have determined that a large bear market in stocks portends violent behaviour and even major wars. I have stated this before and will state it again. If our stock market fall sufficiently strongly (e.g. below 3000) the you should prepare for disruptions caused by war/violent clashes. None other than the Chief Justice of the Republic has warned of the possibility of a return to violent clashes. Heed him! Politicians are already whipping their people into line this early (when the NSE has fallen from a high of 5500 to about 3800). This violent clash that I foresee will be worse than the 2007-2008 one. Of course there are people who still don't believe in Elliott Waves (and by extension Socionomics). The best advice I can give is for such people to read the Elliott Wave Principle (it is only about 250 pages) and then keenly follow markets and 'see' if they don't really apply. Arguing with @mnandii will not help you. You managed to be where you are through study. Extend that effort into a new area and see the world differently! Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
@mnandii I agree with you absolutely! If you never loved Math right from High School it is very difficult to understand the realities of Elliot Wave Principle. Imagine I partially discovered Elliot Wave before even knowing whether it exists. Which means it is real. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
mnandii wrote:Most people who have 'made it' in Kenya believe that they are above politics. That is okey but you should know that the political situation in a country determines the kind of life you live. Socionomists have determined that a large bear market in stocks portends violent behaviour and even major wars. I have stated this before and will state it again. If our stock market fall sufficiently strongly (e.g. below 3000) the you should prepare for disruptions caused by war/violent clashes. None other than the Chief Justice of the Republic has warned of the possibility of a return to violent clashes. Heed him! Politicians are already whipping their people into line this early (when the NSE has fallen from a high of 5500 to about 3800). This violent clash that I foresee will be worse than the 2007-2008 one.
Of course there are people who still don't believe in Elliott Waves (and by extension Socionomics). The best advice I can give is for such people to read the Elliott Wave Principle (it is only about 250 pages) and then keenly follow markets and 'see' if they don't really apply. Arguing with @mnandii will not help you. You managed to be where you are through study. Extend that effort into a new area and see the world differently! I have been reading the book for about two months, it has been quite fascinating. This socionomics thing is growing on me. @mnandii kwani there is a 250 page version? Which one is that? My copy of "The wave principle of human social behavior and the new science of socionomics" is 463 pages and I am less than half way through. I read a few pages a get a new concept and I'm off validating it only to remember...oh the book, I need to go back and read some more! So it has been back and forth read, validate, read validate...sijui when I will finish the book.
snipermnoma wrote:mnandii wrote:Most people who have 'made it' in Kenya believe that they are above politics. That is okey but you should know that the political situation in a country determines the kind of life you live. Socionomists have determined that a large bear market in stocks portends violent behaviour and even major wars. I have stated this before and will state it again. If our stock market fall sufficiently strongly (e.g. below 3000) the you should prepare for disruptions caused by war/violent clashes. None other than the Chief Justice of the Republic has warned of the possibility of a return to violent clashes. Heed him! Politicians are already whipping their people into line this early (when the NSE has fallen from a high of 5500 to about 3800). This violent clash that I foresee will be worse than the 2007-2008 one.
Of course there are people who still don't believe in Elliott Waves (and by extension Socionomics). The best advice I can give is for such people to read the Elliott Wave Principle (it is only about 250 pages) and then keenly follow markets and 'see' if they don't really apply. Arguing with @mnandii will not help you. You managed to be where you are through study. Extend that effort into a new area and see the world differently! I have been reading the book for about two months, it has been quite fascinating. This socionomics thing is growing on me. @mnandii kwani there is a 250 page version? Which one is that? My copy of "The wave principle of human social behavior and the new science of socionomics" is 463 pages and I am less than half way through. I read a few pages a get a new concept and I'm off validating it only to remember...oh the book, I need to go back and read some more! So it has been back and forth read, validate, read validate...sijui when I will finish the book. Where in Nairobi can i get the book.Quote the bookshop.I like physical copies
Investor
Stocks
Elliott Wave Analysis Of The NSE 20