wazua Sat, Mar 28, 2026

9 Pages«<45678>»
The mother in law influence - 911...... heeeeeelllllppppp!
Mtublack
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 4:42:37 PM

@much
how would you fill if somebody abused your mother on her face when you are there cause they dont like what they do. I think its totally immature.

Some you win some you lose
thuks
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 5:13:22 PM

#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 5:13:26 PM

@Mtu, i would not lightly advocate such actions, but to save the marriage, i would rather be than play mature. My wife calling my mother names, i would not be the first nor the last, but i should have the sense to know the two might never mix and act accordingly, wacha wife, sad to say, i have had to "expertly" side with girlfriends. When a nuclear bomb was dropped on millions of innocent children and families, there appears to have been some justification. The example's wife complained about it for years, but they are still tight, no interference, she knows there could be very bad consequences of bringing people between without enough consultation. People don't get married "with experience", you are guided by what you see with others. You can't always take the highroad, people will walk all over you and your life, and some people certainly need to be controlled. I am sure the guy has already talked to his wife enough times about the issue, it's time to lipua a bomb.
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 6:12:21 PM

Wendz, the deep friendship you have built with the couple over the years makes it difficult for you to judge both sides impartially, without any emotion, favour or leaning towards any party (btw, you appear to lean sana towards the lady pal - meaning the guy's version of events/ story is still unheard and since nature abhors a vacuum this is why his actions - real or imagined - make him be susceptible to suspicion of whatever). You are a woman, so is she and you could be further be subconsciously inclined towards her. Yet its all human.

Trust is broken - Your lady pal clearly trusts her momma's judgment more than her hubby's, why? what caused the breach?

Get a disinterested, objective person who commands their mutual trust & respect to bring the course of their marriage on track. It has nothing to do with the innocent mother-in-love who everybody seems 2 be vilifying, but everything to do with her daughter who lends her mum her ear - and marriage - to do with as she pleases.
ali
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 6:58:51 PM

Its fashionable to attack the mothet here but i dont think thats the way forward..
This man is to blame for allowing her mum to run his home.
Face the wife and state the facts ad they are and stop such populist tendencies as thinking she will overeact.
If the wife doesnt change, escalate to wazees, be it church elderrs or whoever u escalate to
if she doesnt change, officially take her back to her parents .
By this time, both the mum and wie have reevaluated selves
tell ua friend and self too to know when to be a lion and when to be a lamb
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 8:00:35 PM

Huyu sasa ni husband ama ni sculpture?
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 8:58:27 PM

Yu shua she aint a member n' has read all this????.....that would be best for her, to see it in black n' white.....
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 8:59:28 PM

famooz wrote:

sijui ni kikaragosi sijui what.
#59 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 9:10:50 PM

@ yesuwangu ati kikaragosi? Laughing out loudly

Spiritually speaking the man is the head of the household- the two leave,cleave and become one flesh- they are no longer two but one!Since these two have even done a wedding,one would assume that they received some counseling on how to run their home,based on biblical principles ?

If they are not spiritual,there is something called 'societal norms'- where i come from,this situation would have resolved itself as soon as it began- because huko hakuna vikaragosi smile

This man has options.
Mpenzi
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 10:02:24 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
famooz wrote:

sijui ni kikaragosi sijui what.

kikaragosi - nini hi?
9 Pages«<45678>»