wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
CONFIRMED: Ruto going to the Hague
rasilio
#51 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 9:02:04 AM

Bwana McReggae, since I cannot in anyway decide what you choose to decide is a HEROIC action, I will endeavor to ensure that those whose lives I directly affect never fall in your position.

The problem of watching too much Mutahi Ngunyi analysis is that you will tend to be on the wrong side of history, all of the time.

Citizen broke down with documented evidence exactly what happened for this "brave" man to go to the Hague. He even asked for assurance that he would not be arrested. Brave man indeed.

I will believe this man and the other 5 in that list are brave when they willingly forward themselves if or when they are indicted.

That will be the true measure of a Brave Man.

Only in Kenya are murder suspects considered brave and admirable.
#52 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 10:04:05 AM

@Rasilio, FYI, other suspects are actively considering presenting themselves to Ocampo. None was considering such a move before WR did it. You may not have been surprised, but I can assure you that many people were. Those fellow suspects without a game plan must be feeling like shitting on themselves. See links below

Daily nation story

Standard story

This is just not the ways things were supposed to turn out which is why I am surprised and partly dismayed. I hoped for one of the following;
1) Guys are publicly indicted and either spend the rest of their days in hiding somewhere in korogocho and always running away from their shadow, or the gava finds the guts to arrest them and ship them to Ocampo
2) Ocampo issues those secret indictments and some fellows are arrested while doing their monthly London shopping.

Either way I was planning to enjoy the humiliation of the PEV suspects for all its worth, comfortable in knowledge that the political class will think twice before trying the same thing again. Now WR just takes a plane to the hague like pap? Ati with traditional dancers to see him off? Then I hear other suspects including sitting ministers are considering doing the same? Nktest, nataka kunyoa reli.
#53 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:10:54 AM

rasilio,
we are simply not in the same page, yu even insinuating that I implied Ruto is my hero....gggrrrrrh!!!!!
#54 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:14:12 AM

Robinhood wrote:
@ Rasilio, I feel you chief. That said, if I was a PEV suspect, I know I would not have done what Ruto has done. For that he has my respect. I bet you will not see any other PEV suspect do this. I am not in any way saying what happened in the PEV is right, or that it can be excused by a fellow walking to the Hague. This has caught me by surprise and also kinda stolen some thunder. I would have loved it more to see fellows arrested, in handcuffs, possibly kicking and fighting, and proclaiming their innocence!!! Hehehe

Roobinhood,
That's exactly my point, nobody is praising the way people were burnt, killed and maimed, the point Ruto has pulled a quick on everybody, nobody saw this coming!!!

Nobody saw people heading off to the Hague? Come on! We have been waiting for this day for a long time. Shame on you
#55 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:22:20 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

Nobody saw people heading off to the Hague? Come on! We have been waiting for this day for a long time. Shame on you

We saw people going to the Hague. What we didn't see were people taking themselves there.
Seeders
#56 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:26:14 AM

publicly announcing that one senior person had contacted him for a meeting was a genius move by ogambo. there is no honor among thieves or murderers so everyone will have to spill every single bean to save their own arse. perfect.
#57 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:29:53 AM

Tebes wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
rasilio wrote:
Kenyans are a very interesting lot.

I have seen a number of Kenyan forums and tweets and some guys are silly enough to say that Ruto is brave...or he's different etc.

lets' not forget what led Kenya where it is now. People died.

There is nothing brave about anyone who may or may not have created chaos in this country.

I have seen some OdM guys fearing what he may or may not say. What are you fearing? If ODM was involved in the death of children and women, let them fry.

Some Pnu moles 've talked to think its aimed at their "tribe". what tribe, if you killed women and children, Go FRY.

There is nothing heroic about these people in the list.

If he goes there and decides to yap about his comrades, so be it. Na wote waende.

Kenyans are the silliest people I have ever seen.

I agree with rasilio kabisa! There is nothing brave Ruto has done. Killing babies and the cripple together with women then facing trial does not make one brave.

This mentality that he is doing that to impress his tribe ati he has got balls is ridiculous.

He should not drag his community, tribe or Rift Valley (or whatever is left of it) into his criminal proceedings.

Everyone found guilty of any PEV crimes will carry his/her own cross. BUT I dont like the idea of people passing judgement before the sentence has been passed. Just listen to this comment above; " I agree with rasilio kabisa! There is nothing brave Ruto has done. Killing babies and the cripple together with women then facing trial does not make one brave

If you have evidence that Ruto or anyone did that, then look for ICC investigators, or travel to Hague and present your account. OTHERWISE Let the rule of law take its course. Simply because Ruto went to Hague should not be construed to mean anything other than invitation to give their version of the story. He already received a letter to that effect.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Tebes, everybody will pass judgment. Even you. You have just passed a judgment. Do you know if I had evidence against Ruto and presented my case to Waki, KNHRC and finally ICC? Then you dare say 'BUT I dont like the idea of people passing judgement before the sentence has been passed'.

He may be convicted from my evidence for all you know. And there is nothing you will do about that. Absolutely bure kabisa!
#58 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:35:25 AM

Robinhood wrote:
@Rasilio, FYI, other suspects are actively considering presenting themselves to Ocampo. None was considering such a move before WR did it..

Not so original on the global stage - some 2 Darfurians had already voluntarily presented themselves to MO.
extrablessed
#59 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:39:55 AM

...RUTO SPILLS THE BEANS AND SAYS "I WONT BE CASTRATED ALONE WHILE IT WAS A GROUP STRATEGY...EVEN OUR AMERICAN CONSULTANT, DICK, MUST JOIN US!!!"
#60 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:05:47 PM

extrablessed wrote:
...RUTO SPILLS THE BEANS AND SAYS "I WONT BE CASTRATED ALONE WHILE IT WAS A GROUP STRATEGY...EVEN OUR AMERICAN CONSULTANT, DICK, MUST JOIN US!!!"

Are you saying ODM called for violence?
7 Pages«<4567>