wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

30 Pages«<45678>»
Cic
Sasha
#101 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:34:18 AM

@PKoli: Initial signs are a moderate oversubscription (approximately 125%) for class B shares. I cannot confirm this info but from the applications that have been received, there surely must be some oversubscription.

@mwanahisa: As far as I know, closure is still Monday next week. You can get memo at any CIC branch.
PKoli
#102 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:45:38 AM

Sasha wrote:
@PKoli: Initial signs are a moderate oversubscription (approximately 125%) for class B shares. I cannot confirm this info but from the applications that have been received, there surely must be some oversubscription.

@mwanahisa: As far as I know, closure is still Monday next week. You can get memo at any CIC branch.

Thanks, this is useful information. I had a traget of applying for more shares, but I could be trying my money. I may have to distribute more to Bralirwa.

If the existing shareholders have oversubscribed, what about the new members? Remember this is a rights/cum private placement
mwanahisa
#103 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:49:18 AM

Layman wrote:
...@mwanahisa and others, the memorandum, fact sheet, etc are freely available at any branch of Co-operative insurance nearest to you......

Many thanks layman. I had tried looking it up on the CIC website to no avail.
Bugatti
#104 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 10:07:20 AM

@PKOLI=I have been following up on the CIC subscription rate and yesterday was the last day for CO-Op Bank staff to apply for the shares.The guy tells me staff wamechukua loans mingi to buy the shares.i am not sure of CIC staff but he tells me its a great stuff for them since anaona udosi mbele yake upon IPO.Mimi i took up my rights plus additional though pesa imeisha but i will comit part of my monthly incomes in increasing my steak till IPO time.Like i said Bahamas ndio target ya my holiday upon selling CIC in IPO.
PKoli
#105 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 10:14:30 AM

Bugatti wrote:
@PKOLI=I have been following up on the CIC subscription rate and yesterday was the last day for CO-Op Bank staff to apply for the shares.The guy tells me staff wamechukua loans mingi to buy the shares.i am not sure of CIC staff but he tells me its a great stuff for them since anaona udosi mbele yake upon IPO.Mimi i took up my rights plus additional though pesa imeisha but i will comit part of my monthly incomes in increasing my steak till IPO time.Like i said Bahamas ndio target ya my holiday upon selling CIC in IPO.

@Bugatti

Thanks for that info. The staff uptake is a sign of confidence in the Company. That is why Coop bank upped their stake in CIC. There were some 4,000 shares missing in my recent rights later so I have to sort that out before I apply for my additional rights. I am sure when the IPO comes, it will be sweet. That time CIC will be fully established in Southern Sudan, Rwanda and Malawi.
Bugatti
#106 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 10:43:03 AM

@PKOLI=Yeah. but Southern Sudan will depend on hii mwarabu kichwa ngumu Albashir for him to accept the referundum to be carried out.Where's Southern Sudan people have said whatsoever case it will be for now its a matter of wait and see.But i am optimistic it will work.
Mkimwa
#107 Posted : Sunday, December 05, 2010 10:31:24 PM

@ All,

The closing day for the rights issue and the private placement is tomorrow - Monday 06th December. Kama ikopesa kimbia Co-op bank kesho.
Bugatti
#108 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:49:07 AM

@PKOLI-do you have any idea on the subscriotion rate results for the just concluded Rights issue for CIC Insurance?I just called the Company secretary to give the results but says untill the Board meets.Officially results will be released on 15th January.Although she says "we are doing fine''.Any clue may be from your side?
Bugatti
#109 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:51:05 AM

Even if its provisional results so that i can know on additional shares OTC
PKoli
#110 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 11:30:45 AM

Bugatti wrote:
@PKOLI-do you have any idea on the subscriotion rate results for the just concluded Rights issue for CIC Insurance?I just called the Company secretary to give the results but says untill the Board meets.Officially results will be released on 15th January.Although she says "we are doing fine''.Any clue may be from your side?

let us wait till next week to have a feeling of the subscription. I think, the subscription will be around 120%. Slight oversubscription
Layman
#111 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:58:15 PM

I hope to get the few I applied for
PKoli
#112 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 3:40:04 PM

Layman wrote:

I hope we will get some good allocation since the whole exercise was only open to Sacco members.
TUPAC
#113 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:44:19 AM

PKoli wrote:
Layman wrote:

I hope we will get some good allocation since the whole exercise was only open to Sacco members.

@koli you are the cic 'team leader' at wazua. any 'news' on the cic share uptake as at today?
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
PKoli
#114 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:14:15 AM

TUPAC wrote:
PKoli wrote:
Layman wrote:

@koli you are the cic 'team leader' at wazua. any 'news' on the cic share uptake as at today?

I hear it was oversubscribed in a bigway. what did you expect with Coop bank showing such a huge interest? I do not know whether there will be refunds or the oversubscribed shares will be given to the applicants subject to the sharecapital of CIC. Remember it was increased significantly
TUPAC
#115 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 12:29:11 PM

PKoli wrote:
TUPAC wrote:
PKoli wrote:
Layman wrote:

I hear it was oversubscribed in a bigway. what did you expect with Coop bank showing such a huge interest? I do not know whether there will be refunds or the oversubscribed shares will be given to the applicants subject to the sharecapital of CIC. Remember it was increased significantly

@koli thanks man. what was the allocation criteria for the placement? hope the new applicants are given the minimum subscription which was 2000 shares.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
Layman
#116 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 12:54:09 PM

......thanks guys, I think we may have to wait till 15th January coz in the memorandum they indicated that they would give the rsults then.....
jerry
#117 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 1:52:23 PM

The 2,000 minimum was for societies.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
PKoli
#118 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 2:19:11 PM

jerry wrote:

Some application forms for new shareholders did indicate 2000 shares minimum
TUPAC
#119 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 2:41:40 PM

PKoli wrote:
jerry wrote:

Some application forms for new shareholders did indicate 2000 shares minimum

the application form i got read 2000 shares minimum for individuals.kwani how confused were these cic guys?
jerry
#120 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 3:10:39 PM

@Tupac, &PKoli. Rem there wasn't much publicity on new applicants. @pkoli did a good job when she insisted (I hope I'm rt on gender) that the AGM had approved sale to new shareholders. I applied for more than 2,000 shares so I think I'm safe. So we wait and see.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.