Culture
Ukabila mingi
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/13/2009 Posts: 33 Location: Nairobi
Intellectuals and professionals on wazua are still very sick, they are bedridden with the kenyan disease. TRIBALISM. When shall we start convalescing? isn't it getting too late? A musician must make music, an artist must paint, a poet must write, if he is to be ultimately at peace with himself. What one can be, one must be, and same goes for a fool.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Mbalatya wrote:Intellectuals and professionals on wazua are still very sick, they are bedridden with the kenyan disease. TRIBALISM. When shall we start convalescing? isn't it getting too late? Kwani wazuans woke up in which mood???? another Bloody tribalism thread.... WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
kyt wrote:I am of the opiniön that these thread has lost its original purpose and thus should be closed. Yes, I concur. I wish all of us were like Mr. Muguku who spent all his life accumulating a fortune and not worrying who or where he made it from. Now his children and children's children will spend the rest of their lives thanking him for not being an idiot like the rest of us. May his soul rest in eternal peace! On a lighter note, i didnt know chickens (his primary business) could make so much money! Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
Thank God wazua threw it out of the investors section Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
Hey wazua, why the f*** did you move my thread from the investor section when you allowed Obiero to come up with tribal crap on an Equity thread about the late great Muguku? Why didn't you instead delete the postings from that thread? fala nyinyi The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Wazua- please delete this thread. Ama you won't because its targetting Kiuks? The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Psalm 11:5 (New International Version) The LORD examines the righteous, but the wicked and those who love violence his soul hates. punda amecheka
Wa_ithaka wrote:Hey wazua, why the f*** did you move my thread from the investor section when you allowed Obiero to come up with tribal crap on an Equity thread about the late great Muguku? Why didn't you instead delete the postings from that thread? fala nyinyi
@Wa_ithaka you have issues there is nothing in this thread that makes it worthy of the investors section... we are INVESTORS not TRIBALISTS!!!!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Proverbs 25:21-22 If your enemy is hungry, give him bread to eat, and if he is thirsty, give him water to drink, for you will heap burning coals on his head, and the Lord will reward you. Hatred stirs up strife, but love covers all offenses. —Proverbs 10:12 But I say to you who hear, Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who abuse you. To one who strikes you on the cheek, offer the other also, and from one who takes away your cloak do not withhold your tunic either. Give to everyone who begs from you, and from one who takes away your goods do not demand them back. And as you wish that others would do to you, do so to them. punda amecheka
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/13/2009 Posts: 33 Location: Nairobi
guru267 wrote:Mbalatya wrote:Intellectuals and professionals on wazua are still very sick, they are bedridden with the kenyan disease. TRIBALISM. When shall we start convalescing? isn't it getting too late? Kwani wazuans woke up in which mood???? another Bloody tribalism thread.... WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!! Arent you looking at the tribal affiliation of the directors of the companies u r investing in? I have seen it, it is a factor to consider it seems. keep on Kenyans, bury ur heads in the sand. societal issues will forever have an impact in your investment decisions. we have included tribalism in our societal concerns.... our undoing!! A musician must make music, an artist must paint, a poet must write, if he is to be ultimately at peace with himself. What one can be, one must be, and same goes for a fool.
Dear @Wa_ithaka, Your harsh sentiments are acknowledged. Considering you originated the prior thread that was adulterated, your comments are fair to an extent and we apologize. Wa_ithaka wrote:Hey wazua, why the f*** did you move my thread from the investor section when you allowed Obiero to come up with tribal crap on an Equity thread about the late great Muguku? Why didn't you instead delete the postings from that thread? fala nyinyi
We request your indulgence.
For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision counts for anything, but only faith working through love. —Galatians 5:6 These bible doses are for wazuans to sober uppunda amecheka
Thank you Wazua. Really appreciate. I apologise for expressing myself in a blunt and uncouth manner. Mzusho tuu The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Wazua Admin.. You are a good gentleman.. kila kitu was thrown out and merged and renamed...LOL
BUT I STILL INSIST...THIS IS NOT THE KIND OF THREAD YOU GET VVS & StocksMaster COMMENTING ON...
Wa_ithaka wrote:Thank you Wazua. Really appreciate. I apologise for expressing myself in a blunt and uncouth manner. Mzusho tuu you are extremely uncouth.
Yesuwhatever- you know what you can do... The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
mwanahisa wrote:I normally eschew commenting on issues such as this, but I will weigh in this time round. As a shareholder in EB, I am actually unhappy about this state of affairs. We are not talking about the Board of Directors here. On the BoD, EB has 5 out of 11 Non-Central Kenya Directors. You could have an argument on this one about the core investors wanting to take care of their interest.
However, when it comes to Key Management, surely the rest of Kenya could at least provide 50%. I would actually expect higher, but 51% at the very least. EB is a Regional Bank and their management ranks should reflect as much. It is a shame that it does not!!! Sell your shares and invest the in another company! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
It looks like at the end of the day, we are all Tribalists. But the Extent and degree of tribalism in us is different.
Some are 90% Tribalist while others are 20% or 12%. Year 2012 is less than 14 Months Away.
Of my years in wazua, this is the thread where I have seen alot of tribal sentiments..... can't even separate the intellectuals from the rest
Culture
Ukabila mingi