wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

11 Pages«<45678>»
Post Refurendum Stocks
#101 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 12:12:59 AM

while most stocks have been quick off the blocks this week, KCB didn't move. Could this counter have stagnated at 19 with investors waiting for release of information regarding the rights uptake?
#102 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 12:40:17 AM

NIC not yet fully picking up, so there is still time to pick up some. Kenya-RE has a lot of upside, especially once (if) they resolve their management issues ( I believe this despite the warnings of one guru267)
qw25041985
#103 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:05:24 AM

ACCES KENYA releasing half year results end of August . Fiber deployment expectd to be paying off. Watch out 4 this stock !!!
I am still insistin LARGE CAP . stocks will lead the second half. 4get what @guru , @ the deal , @sparkly ,@ vvs ,@ y are sayin you buy . Frm Unga to Olympia to Nic to who knows what... ... What you want is to maximise your returns .and this can only be done through investing in growth orientd LARGE CAP. Stocks as they lead the bull charge !!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#104 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:57:29 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
4get what @guru , @ the deal , @sparkly ,@ vvs ,@ y are sayin you buy . Frm Unga to Olympia to Nic to who knows what...

@qw... Why all the animosity? I personally don't tell anyone to buy anything just give my thoughts on what i think are winning stocks....
By the way i heard you chickened out of the fantasy market
qw25041985
#105 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 2:11:04 AM

I amnt beign rude !! With all due respect , i am just stressin a point . ... C kwa ubaya. En i never chickend out of competition . Aiiiiiih.
@all u hav heard frm @ guru herself. Unga ISNT a buy !!!
#106 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 7:05:52 AM

guru, you mentioned the truth. qw chickened out of the fantasy market. But he probably checks the 5 people he mentioned portfolio's daily. waiting for an opportunity to slander us
#107 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 7:18:03 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
What you want is to maximise your returns .and this can only be done through investing in growth orientd LARGE CAP. Stocks as they lead the bull charge !!

qw, who the hell cares about the NSE 20? That's just 20 companies. a more inclusive index is the NASI. And even then, we don't invest in any index, but INDIVIDUAL COMPANIES. So if the nse 20 index slumps to 2500 points and mumias is at 20 bob plus, me niko poa. And it is 'easier' for small caps to rise. But come the end of this rally, we will know the truth. And for God's sake, stop being a kuku and just join the fantasy market!!!
#108 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 10:00:43 AM

If the index closes higher today then i will be sure of a YES vote... But i still don't expect it to close higher today
qw25041985
#109 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 10:13:18 AM

Guru, the index will close higher today by 50 something points !! Remember that it has broken out of a long stagnant base and T.a tells theres NO looking back. C u at a new high at the end of the day.
Gatheuzi
#110 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 10:25:49 AM

guru267 wrote:
If the index closes higher today then i will be sure of a YES vote... But i still don't expect it to close higher today

@ guru267,

Even though it were to close lower today, it will perhaps be due to some guys going home to vote. Some offices are already closed as people plan to travel upcountry.

I pity those who sold hoping to buy as we approach the 4th. Anyway, lets count our eggs on 5th after the outcome.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Gatheuzi
#111 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 10:29:09 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
What you want is to maximise your returns .and this can only be done through investing in growth orientd LARGE CAP. Stocks as they lead the bull charge !!

qw, who the hell cares about the NSE 20? That's just 20 companies. a more inclusive index is the NASI. And even then, we don't invest in any index, but INDIVIDUAL COMPANIES. So if the nse 20 index slumps to 2500 points and mumias is at 20 bob plus, me niko poa. And it is 'easier' for small caps to rise. But come the end of this rally, we will know the truth. And for God's sake, stop being a kuku and just join the fantasy market!!!

@ youcant... I think qw is yet to recover from last week results of the game after bottoming the list.

This week he/she is midway, but still far from "whipping asses" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#112 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 10:48:16 AM

Ati ''whipping asses'' Haha! guru, why all the pessimism? ama you don't believe the polls?
#113 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 11:42:00 AM

Yesterday, only 9 counters were down, with 26 rising. Expect more of the same today
sheep
#114 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 12:01:31 PM

This thing is on steroids man! I can smell 5000pts
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#115 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 12:27:38 PM

sheep wrote:
This thing is on steroids man! I can smell 5000pts

Guess we can call the NSE Marion Jones
qw25041985
#116 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 12:34:40 PM

I just need to change Access kenya with NIC bank then u guyz will know what whipping asses mean firsthand ....ngoja tu .
the deal
#117 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 12:51:14 PM

At this rate the NSE is about to make another Millionaire....YES ME...LOL..
Gatheuzi
#118 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:34:05 PM

Making money is sweeeeeeet. Mmmmmmm
Aguytrying
#119 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 1:55:12 PM

No! No! No! What is going on here??? As In all the counters are making huge gains. Including my favourites!!! This is sweet. Mumias!! et al. At the Gurus( Including Guru267), Is this what we call a bull. I expect this trend to continue into next week, theres no stopping here. Na Katiba ni yes.

Appropriately this discussion should be edited to pre-referendum stocks(including the spelling correction). Happy hunting fellow investors.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#120 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 2:07:06 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
I am still insistin LARGE CAP . stocks will lead the second half. 4get what @guru , @ the deal , @sparkly ,@ vvs ,@ y are sayin you buy . Frm Unga to Olympia to Nic to who knows what... ... What you want is to maximise your returns .and this can only be done through investing in growth orientd LARGE CAP. Stocks as they lead the bull charge !!

qw, mbona wewe kigeugeu hivyo? Si umetoka kutuambia tusidhubutu kugusa NIC, halafu unatumbia hii:
qw25041985 wrote:
I just need to change Access kenya with NIC bank then u guyz will know what whipping asses mean firsthand ....ngoja tu .

Be consistent, otherwise no one will take you seriously