Health
Struggling with weight loss
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
Njung'e- prease. Siyo kwa ubaya, just offering solutions that put "sure" into "play". Note: I'm note aware of the sister's status. Ngai arathime maundu macio The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 183 Location: Nairobi
@SimonKabz Hiyo ni kweli kabisa, ndugu. I crap you not! The older one gets, the harder one has to work out to stay in shape. Do you know how many pills Stallone (Rambo) has to take to look that way...at 60+? Have you seen Gov. Schwartzneger of late... in all his flabby glory? @Wendz Take @Tkzee's suggestion. Skipping rope is a better fat burner than walking. Climbing stairs works, too. I once did 11 floors for two months at View Park Towers and shed enough flab to 108kg. Target ni 98kgs. @Njunge Ati tukusambazie So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting, So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
@Msoto, serious,.....My granny once commented,"Uyu ona angitherukio na maguta".(Even if i am deep fried) Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@Edge, might you be an NTV news anchor by any chance? Anyway, @Wendz, all the best of luck, but if there's no pain there'll be no gain...you know it so don't compromise...we are what we are because of our habits...do what is right health wise often and it'll become a habit...you'll be amazed the kind of extra confidence it'll inject! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
1kg down as of today.... 4 more to go! @Wa-ithaka @ guka, msilete kazi kwa mchezo....LOL Might have to go to school to learn new tricks.... but that Old dog and new tricks sayings.....eeeh nitawesmek kweli? @guka... you make me jealous.... how can you have a lean body without any effort! And still enjoy maji ya ruaraka.... nie nginyua ma deemu (dam)! What a life! @smano Thanks for the encouraging words.... looking into all that. Beyonce here I come... @leona... hehehehehehehehe.... hater! ati i wont be like Beyonce after all that panting? Well, may be the hanging belly will go down by an inch or two....
@Wendz/Leona, On behalf of Kizee.....This thread is ABK without a picture....lol....BTW,are we climbing Kilimanjaro? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
yep... check the "mountain" thread.
@Wendz...i am trying to imagine your -1kg new look Guka is right....Weka picha hapa!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:@Wendz...i am trying to imagine your -1kg new look
Guka is right....Weka picha hapa!! this you cant see - me neither (i can only see it on the scale), can only 'feel'.... some clothes fitting in just alittle tight now where the buttons would have been popping out! Ifurahimu(Ibrahim, the village photoman) hajaleta picha pado.....
DAY 1: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar Lunch: 2 hard-boiled eggs + 400 g spinach + 1 tomato Dinner: 200 g roast beef + 1 lettuce with oil and lemon juice
DAY 2: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar Lunch: 250 g ham + 1 can of natural yogurt Dinner: 200 g roast beef + 1 lettuce with oil and lemon juice
DAY 3: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar + 1 slice of toast Lunch: 2 hard-boiled eggs + 1 slice of ham + 1 lettuce Dinner: boiled celery + 1 tomato+ 1 fresh fruit (apple, pear, orange)
DAY 4: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar + 1 slice of toast Lunch: 200 ml orange juice + 1 can of natural yogurt Dinner: 1 hard-boiled egg + 1 rubbed out carrot + 250 g cow cheese
DAY 5: Breakfast: 1 big grated carrot Lunch: 200 g steamed code with lemon juice + 1 spoon with butter Dinner: 200 g roast beef + 1 boiled celery DAY 6: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar + 1 slice of toast Lunch: 2 hard-boiled eggs + 1 big grated carrot Dinner: 1/2 chicken + 1 lettuce with oil and lemon juice
DAY 7: Breakfast: 1 cup of unsweetened tea Lunch: nothing (drink lot of water, it helps!) Dinner: 200 g lamb steak + 1 apple
DAY 8: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar Lunch: 2 hard-boiled eggs + 400 g spinach + 1 tomato Dinner: 200 g roast beef + 1 lettuce with oil and lemon juice
DAY 9: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar Lunch: 250 g ham + 1 can of natural yogurt Dinner: 250 g roast beef + 1 salad with oil and lemon juice
DAY 10: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar + 1 slice of toast Lunch: 2 hard-boiled eggs+ 1 slice of ham + 1 lettuce Dinner: 1 boiled celery + 1 tomato + 1 fresh fruit (apple, pear, orange)
DAY 11: Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar + 1 slice of toast Lunch: 200 ml orange juice + 1 can of natural yogurt Dinner: 1 hard-boiled egg + 1 rubbed out carrot+ 250 g cow cheese
DAY 12: Breakfast: 1 big carrot Lunch: 200 g steamed code with lemon juice + 1 spoon with butter Dinner: 250 g roast beef + 1 rubbed out celery
DAY 13: Breakfast: cup of coffee + 1 cube of sugar + 1 slice of toast Lunch: 2 hard-boiled eggs+ 1 big rubbed out carrot Dinner: 250 g chicken + 1 lettuce with oil and lemon juice
@Nostoppin', Ngai Mwathani!!.....That looks like a regime for reducing your weight from 250 kgs to 249.7kgs in which case it would not make any difference for the much lighter Wendz.Unless ajipime akiwa uchi...lol. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njunge wrote:@Nostoppin', Ngai Mwathani!!.....That looks like a regime for reducing your weight from 250 kgs to 249.7kgs in which case it would not make any difference for the much lighter Wendz.Unless ajipime akiwa uchi...lol. @guka...siku hizi kuna kitu inaitwa "metabolic diet", some of them allow even eating chicken.Wendz can be surprised loosing the weight very fast... @ All....how to get rid of a pot belly?
nostoppingthis wrote:Njunge wrote:@Nostoppin', Ngai Mwathani!!.....That looks like a regime for reducing your weight from 250 kgs to 249.7kgs in which case it would not make any difference for the much lighter Wendz.Unless ajipime akiwa uchi...lol. @guka...siku hizi kuna kitu inaitwa "metabolic diet", some of them allow even eating chicken.Wendz can be surprised loosing the weight very fast... @ All....how to get rid of a pot belly? Wewee, @nostopping... i see you want my tummy sweeping the streets as i walk. Si 250gms is 1/4kg of meat? Thats meat for a whole family for dinner.... aaaih, yawa... Please check for me another diet that wont lead me to more problems... i see myself coming out of this fatter and "goutiest".... hiyo ni nyama mingi sana...
Wendz wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Njunge wrote:@Nostoppin', Ngai Mwathani!!.....That looks like a regime for reducing your weight from 250 kgs to 249.7kgs in which case it would not make any difference for the much lighter Wendz.Unless ajipime akiwa uchi...lol. @guka...siku hizi kuna kitu inaitwa "metabolic diet", some of them allow even eating chicken.Wendz can be surprised loosing the weight very fast... @ All....how to get rid of a pot belly? Wewee, @nostopping... i see you want my tummy sweeping the streets as i walk. Si 250gms is 1/4kg of meat? Thats meat for a whole family for dinner.... aaaih, yawa... Please check for me another diet that wont lead me to more problems... i see myself coming out of this fatter and "goutiest".... hiyo ni nyama mingi sana... @wendz, kuna ingine ya 7 days lakini imekataa ku-paste. It is tabular...will try convert
@wendz and guka....@nostopping is right on this. Eat more meat and avoid ugali/chips and their derivatives and you will thin out...like the cats family. Otherwise the starch will make you a jumbo So my sister its nyama nyama nyama! Ya ng'ombe? nyama! Ya mbuzi? nyama! Ya kuku? nyama! Ya samaki? nyama! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
The body was made to run on carbs as the main source of energy,too much protein and you stress the liver and kidneys leading to more health problems. The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
@nostopping, Wacha busaa.....Kula chang'aa na bangi kidogo! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@kingfisher is right. @Wendz,if possible, try to avoid any white cabs( bread, rice, chapats). Try instead the browns of the same. Brown is better, has more fibre and this allows faster digestion. Try eating more protein.when it comes to meats,eat more of the white than red, more vegetables and drink lots of water every day! Water is very important for weight loss. Have a program like the following: 7 am -A full breakfast: 10 am light snack (yorghut, banana or peanuts) Lunch (a fistful of of meat,high fibre cabs and lots of veges): 3 pm (another snack): Dinner (light dinner)by 6 pm if possible to allow metabolism to occur.If still hungry, eat a snack. Nb: When you eat dinner late, that food is transformed into fat as body metabolism is least when sleeping, hence the belly fat. Eating earlier allows your body metabolism to work fast burning all those calories. As for belly fat, "sit ups" will do the trick plus of course other simple exercises (skpping rope, climbing stairs) Cut down on the wines and beer especially the ruaraka waters (Its like feeding on calories by the spoonful) for a while. Ruaraka waters are definitely the belly maker for most! Give yourself six months and see the amazing transformation.Best of luck! It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
story teller wrote:@kingfisher is right.
@Wendz,if possible, try to avoid any white cabs( bread, rice, chapats). Try instead the browns of the same. Brown is better, has more fibre and this allows faster digestion. Try eating more protein.when it comes to meats,eat more of the white than red, more vegetables and drink lots of water every day! Water is very important for weight loss.
Have a program like the following:
7 am -A full breakfast: 10 am light snack (yorghut, banana or peanuts) Lunch (a fistful of of meat,high fibre cabs and lots of veges): 3 pm (another snack): Dinner (light dinner)by 6 pm if possible to allow metabolism to occur.If still hungry, eat a snack.
Nb: When you eat dinner late, that food is transformed into fat as body metabolism is least when sleeping, hence the belly fat. Eating earlier allows your body metabolism to work fast burning all those calories.
As for belly fat, "sit ups" will do the trick plus of course other simple exercises (skpping rope, climbing stairs)
Cut down on the wines and beer especially the ruaraka waters (Its like feeding on calories by the spoonful) for a while. Ruaraka waters are definitely the belly maker for most! Give yourself six months and see the amazing transformation.Best of luck! Now this sounds like something i can work with to the 60s...... When is the next mbuzi? i have to show off the beyonce in me! the spirit!!!... (ok, am kidding)
Cabs ni kifichi (cabbage)? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Health
Struggling with weight loss