wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

7 Pages«<4567>
Equity train run out of coal? Nay Q1 results up seriously
stock.enigma
#101 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 9:18:36 AM

This counter is making me crazy. somebody help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Pleeease!!!!!!!!!!
#102 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 9:24:32 AM

mukiha wrote:
Sold yesterday at 23.75. Yes, 25 is reachable..

...and you didn't wait for 25... because...?

Didn't expect it to go above 24. Seems like I was wrong. But I still have some remaining.... remember I offloaded 1/3
Kaffir
#103 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 9:42:03 AM

Well, i will hold mine for a while. ive learnt not to sell during such periods of uncertainty as the counter is searching for a new price to settle at. It is Russian roulette, for me!
On a related note, Stocksmaster used to post some really good, simple analyses of sectors / counters a while back. It would be good to see what he says about Equity now, and why he hasnt included it in his 'playing the market' resolution. Its a good speculators counter at present, as figures from the new initiatives are currently pure guesswork.
qw25041985
#104 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 10:18:08 AM

I donot see Equity passing 26/=.....i mean those RSI indicators of yours @deal arenot moving since some of you are saying that it not overbought.I see this counter falling hard once buyers vanish...@ an RSI of 80 this counter becomes dangerous i would bail out ASAP.Having being such a nice ride.....
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
stock.enigma
#105 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 11:39:12 AM

@qw! .. that is a pesmistic view. looking at Sh 30 on friday. We can have coffee then.
Surealligator
#106 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 1:32:08 PM

The East African says 'China pumps up Equity SME kitty with $4b'. Was it 4 billion dollars or shillings?

http://www.theeastafrica...4/-/pekmetz/-/index.html
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#107 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 1:36:24 PM

Shillings.

Dollars would take the price to Sh1,872... and we would all become instant billionaire
#108 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 1:37:18 PM

@surealligator - The idiots at Nation are at it again!
qw25041985
#109 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 5:12:44 PM

@stock.enigma. i amnt pesimistic.I love profits.okay then i will wait for it at Ksh 30.00 on friday.......and what do you think that will do to CfC stanbic bank..?????Stanbic might as well b trading at Ksh 80.00 on friday......I just love the way stocks contanimate one another.when they rise thatis...
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#110 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 7:18:36 PM

Yes the SMS came through, the sale at 24, I guess I will dump the rest tomorrow, I'm not comfortable with falling stocks in the 1st World.
#111 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 7:20:26 PM

Yes the SMS came through, the sale at 24, I guess I will dump the rest tomorrow, I'm not comfortable with falling stocks in the 1st World.
PKoli
#112 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 7:53:13 PM

Someone should tell me, at 24 bob what p/e is equity trading at? I think it is overblown and sooner than later there is gona be a huge correction?
PKoli
#113 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 8:01:16 PM

In the meantime, I am buying KCB like crazy. At 20 bob, is that not a gift. when you guys are looking elsewhere, you will buy it from me at 25 bob!!
#114 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 4:50:52 AM

Equity is behaving like a tech stock. Waah, they announce a new tech-like product in collabo with a tech co and... Equity shoots while the tech stock falls! People are loving it too much
mwala
#115 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 6:08:40 AM

I all along thought that the china loan was Ksh. 4billion,kumbe it is 4 dollar billion ,dollar dollar billion,dollar dollar billion,that accounts for a whooping ksh 320b,this is incredible!

http://www.theeastafrica...4/-/pekmetz/-/index.html
the deal
#116 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 7:00:53 AM

[quote=mwala]I all along thought that the china loan was Ksh. 4billion,kumbe it is 4 dollar billion ,dollar dollar billion,dollar dollar billion,that accounts for a whooping ksh 320b,this is incredible!

http://www.theeastafrica.../-/pekmetz/-/index.html[/quote]
@ mwala thats a blunder by NMG business reporters its KSH not $...Equity is OVERBOUGHT...My RSI indicators are over 80.
#117 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 8:17:30 AM

Now down to 22.50 and steadily heading south....as predicted by @'the deal'
stock.enigma
#118 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 8:25:49 AM

@mukiha

Will turn green by early afternoon. my prediction is that it may hit ks30 by end of next week.
#119 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 8:29:54 AM

@mukiha i have observed and you are king of exits kabisa! Could this error of usd4bill rather than kes4bill been paid for? Kama advert hivi.
A New Kenya
#120 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 8:32:58 AM

mukiha wrote:
Now down to 22.50 and steadily heading south....as predicted by @'the deal'

I think it's temporary. I expected it to drop when focus shifts to SCOM but will eventually stabilize at 25 sometime soon.
I think if SCOM performance had not lived up to expectations Equity would have gone thru the roof.