wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

396 Pages«<45678>»
Realities of Forex Investment
NGAATU
#51 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2008 6:31:00 PM

@tonicasert
Dont advice what you are doing to newbies/novices,its a extremely risk exposure approach.

@primecorp
Kenya shilling is a soft currency or exotic currency in the global market.The volume of the transactions made by kenyan shilling is a drop in the ocean due to the nature of our economy,so like most african countries and developing economies currency using exotic currency is hard.In case of kenay shilling against the USD i think you can only make speculation on domestic level within,but not through other platforms in the global currency market.

Guys do you a firm called KUINET COMPANY based in hurlingham! I dont like to discredit anyone but we need to put sanity in the market,guys are complaining as they are not told realities and loose their funds.

Lets help forex investment from vultures

@NGAATU
StephenAlala
#52 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2008 8:49:00 PM

Ngaatu,

Could you please give me the contact details of KUINET?

To be frank,over and above giving them free advice I would like to give them an interesting proposal (tell me if this is immoral).

As RBs for FXCM,we should be able to pay high volume traders about USD 4 for every lot trade that the trader takes. So,for example,Ngaatu,if you trade say 20 lots per day,Genius would be glad to pay you USD 80 daily whether or not you make a profit.

That's not pesa mbaya considering it is free. It's about KES 5,400 per day.
richkid
#53 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2008 10:05:00 PM

Yeah!@Ngaatu you dropped the name,what's up with them???Is there anyone who has a managed account with these guyz?would really appreciate your honest testimony.are they good? are you happy?

living off the interest on your interest capital,till you forget your capital,that is being rich
kizee
#54 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2008 11:22:00 PM

toni..who is this chris?
StephenAlala
#55 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2008 3:05:00 PM

Does anybody have the contact details for KUINET?
NGAATU
#56 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2008 5:26:00 PM

Am yet to find the details of Kuinet Company.The thing is that there are about three ladies who wrote me e-mails complaining of their funds.They had invested there for about 9 months and they were given returns in few months then later on they were told that the market was bad due to the mortgage crisis in U.S and its spiralling effect on other markets!!!!! A very skewed reason. Its really a sad situation as they were practically duped by being given higher returns and being told that the system was not perfect.

They did not divulge to them about money management and risk exposure and its ways to minimize on variety of conditions.Please anyone who will have the KUINET guys brief on this forum,we need to root out Jokers and Schemers.

That FXCM deal aint bad,kwani bwana do you have franchise for them here in kenya.Utafanya tukimbie our brokers to him if he is good.We'll see about it.

I have another complaint from a guy who is working at safaricom that he has also been dissapointed after investing with a 'forex firm' at posta sacco plaza 8th floor!!! This firm is really spoiling.Anyone with their information!!!

@NGAATU
StephenAlala
#57 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2008 7:03:00 PM

Ngaatu,

We are FXCM's top Referring Broker in Kenya. For such a deal where we pay you for every trade,you need to sign up under our RB-ship and you have to convince me that you do serious volumes (more than 10 standard lots per day). To open an accouunt go to our forexkenya.com website,open and account and on step 4 make sure you indicate Genius Forex as your Referring Broker.

As top RB we also act as FXCM's local support centre. So if you have any complaint,you only need to come to us. Because of this status,we are not permitted to manage accounts but can refer you to third party money managers whose three-year performance can be openly examined.

The fellows at 8th Floor Posta Sacco seem OK to me. At least,I have not heard any complaints. I met the gentleman who is the director yesterday to discuss the very same FXCM issue and he came across like a very honest chap albeit busy. However,I have to admit I do not know much about them.

But just like I earlier said,such vague allegations of impropriety in this thread against Kuinet and the 8th Floor Posta and others are unfair unless all the specific details are spelt out.

Let us not be too quick to judge. For me all are innocent until proven guilty. Please give specifics and let's stop rumour-mongering. These guys have wives,children and mortgages. Be fair.
NGAATU
#58 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2008 8:45:00 PM

For clarification i do not know KUINET COMPANY or Posta Sacco Plaza company.I got 5 mails from guys question the verification of the said companies.One lady Angela Wambui complained she and her sister were involved with Kuinet and the story as i gave you before thats why they wanted to seek clarification regarding if what they were told is the reality which according to forex management they were not told facts,questioning on the motive of the firm. The Guy working in safaricom and has problems with posta sacco guy is also called Lukuni Mwamunga and has also complaints too. Similarly there are many posts in stocks kenya and wananchi forum regarding those issues too.We aint accuse anyone or point finger at anyone,we beleive one is innocent till proven guilty.

Its absolutely not fair to accuse a person investment without proper looking into it,i understand there reputation is at stake and they have responsibilities like everyone.Similarly it may be a mistake in their understanding with the clients.
But we should not shy away from reality in quest of preserving the reputation of our firms.Those clients and many out there who loose their hard earned funds are having responsibilities like anyone and also dependents in this matter.

A question is how will you distinguish a complaint to be reality unless you ask the client what he has been told regarding his investment and then look at facts on that particular investment to see if he was told the reality and if he was not told the facts then she/he have rights to air his complaints and the firm can also defend itself.

Thats why investors need to be told the reality and facts of the investments by our firms rather than giving them half the reality.Its upon the responsibility of regulation and proper awareness to help these future problems.It may be mistakes of clients for not understanding regulations but we need to have proper way if we want to secure survival and consistency of forex investments.

@NGAATU
Passyson
#59 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2008 6:33:00 PM

Ngaatia,i agree with you on certain issues that you have enumerated in here but we need to understand that it is entirely possible to average 200$ per day on a 1000$ account. Money management aside,lot sizes do greatly impact on the amount of money one can make or lose per day.

To say that anyone promising you 100$ returns per day on a 1000$ account is mere hype,is purely misplaced. Let's imagine i get long on a EUR/USD pair with a lot size of 40,000. Imagine it goes up(or down) by 50 pips. How much money is that on a spread of 2 pips? Do the maths. A stop loss of 30 pips may only mean losing 120$ ...Imagine trading the Tokyo,London and New york sessions and see how much you can average per day.

The trick about forex trading is choosing your strategy and staying with it...

Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination
StephenAlala
#60 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2008 8:22:00 PM

Passyson,

If you have averaged USD 200 a day on a USD 1,000 account,please provide a link to your account statement.

You can check out mine at www.ForexKenya.com/eds.htm

Show me a better account and I will buy you lunch. This account traded over six weeks.

By the way Possyson,which broker are you using?
396 Pages«<45678>»