Bob Collymore declares weoth!!!!!!
@ty, I ask one to be one, and this is my third time asking. whisper Mahabone to me. I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
T-Bag wrote:@ty, I ask one to be one, and this is my third time asking. whisper Mahabone to me. A rather complicated position for tycho.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:Impunity wrote:Impunity wrote:Can @Waiguru do the same? NEVER EVER!  The amount he has in cash savings will only make him live for another 14 months or so if he resigned today...then what next? And he eats all the 9 million per month? As in what does he save from his salo? Ama atakula pension once retired? come on @Impunity kwani unatumia left brain ya fis'?  this is a guy with very many businesses spread allover.itsnot from a single source. Why hasnt he listed those businesses? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
tycho wrote:murchr wrote:tycho wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:I see nothing wrong with it. In fact all Wazuans should declare their wealth. In other words, putting our money where our keyboards are. Declaring wealth may be exposing yourself to great risk. It's like making yourself a target to the many potential hunters and predators around, and some of them are the state, and gold diggers -he isn't married, is he?- and the like. Assuming that this declaration is all there is, I wonder how many will be spurred by envy to have such wealth. Could it be that there's no guarantee that this gesture will reduce or discourage corruption and that in fact it will do the opposite? @murchr, 'transparency' isn't so easy to find. For example, this may be the wealth that is under the name Bob. There might be other forms of wealth under a trust(s). Or, how much wealth does his interest in vodafone represent? People can make all sorts of declarations like Ananias and Saphira, but only the good lord knows what's hidden. I guess those hunters and predators can only be found in Kenya. The rest of the world no one cares as long as you earn it the right way. That's why Forbes carries a list of the 1% money makers each year. Think about it, why should it be too hard for murchr to say that they own 2 chicken 4 cows and a house in Kinangop as assets? The predators and hunters are everywhere. Yesterday I was reading about how Jersey Island has been used to hide wealth, HSBC was on the spotlight the other day... then I chanced to watch some video about how the wealthy get into trouble in matters of gold diggers. Prenups and the like. I saw even Jack Welch got 'burnt'. Go to Russia and see how it's easy to lose your fortune if you don't watch it. You are not making sense. He has declared his wealth so what will predators do? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
As promised, KCB CEO has also declared The Star wrote:The KCB Group chief executive is worth Sh220 million and earns a monthly salary of Sh4.9 million including allowances.
Joshua Oigara declared his wealth on Thursday noting his assets amount to Sh350 million and that he has Sh130 million loan obligations.
Oigara said his assets are in the form of land, buildings, cars, cash bank balances and shares.
He made the announcement in light of the government's efforts for transparency in the public and private sectors, in the war against corruption. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:As promised, KCB CEO has also declared The Star wrote:The KCB Group chief executive is worth Sh220 million and earns a monthly salary of Sh4.9 million including allowances.
Joshua Oigara declared his wealth on Thursday noting his assets amount to Sh350 million and that he has Sh130 million loan obligations.
Oigara said his assets are in the form of land, buildings, cars, cash bank balances and shares.
He made the announcement in light of the government's efforts for transparency in the public and private sectors, in the war against corruption. Why is it private sector is declaring public their wealth yet the civil servants declare their wealth secretly? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
mawinder wrote:Setting a bad example,a mere diploma holder should not earn that!!!!!!!!!  entitlement nayo? mtu hujisomea sio kusomea wengine! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
alma1 wrote:Impunity wrote:alma1 wrote:Who is bob collymore? He is the current CEO of Safaricom-Kenya. So who asked him to declare anything? He's a private fellow. Not even a Kenyan citizen. He's a ceo of a company... If we start this trend of people who are not even citizens of the country and just ceo's of companies declaring their wealth, its a slippery slope. No one asked him to declare anything. I'm even against public officials declaring their wealth. I see no point. If I'm a thief, I'll be declaring till the cock crows. So tell the fellow to take his declarations to his girlfriend or something. No one cares. Kenyans Kenyans will always be the same. This guy wants to lead the way and show he is clean .As someone put it he is a jungu doing this thing in Africa. Go to a country like Sweden and if you want to find out anaything about a company CEO or a public servant, its there. In Kenya people are still doing the guess work , sijui Biwott is worth this, sijui Moi, sijui Saitoti just because these guys do not even declare their real wealth with KRA and if they did it would not be the true value. That's why i say somethings will never work in Kenya. He did it to show the way as part of what the president's project with the private sector initiative. Remember there is a law about wealth declaration of public servants. Wonder why spend money on laws that are never followed.
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:hardwood wrote:McReggae wrote:2017!!!!......sanitizing himself for the heist!!!! When will you ever stop this "kura ya baba imeibwa/imeibiwa/itaibwa" song? That's why risasi will never get that top seat, everything it read as opposing him, very paranoid followers. Even if they won they would refuse to accept the victory just so that they claim they were robbed. You don't know the things I know.....so I understand your naivety!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Bob Collymore declares weoth!!!!!!