Investor
Stocks
Centum HY 2016 profit up 55% comprehensive income down 76%
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,778 Location: NAIROBI
Everything falling into place like I mentioned.No cash will be given to Centum.Old Mutual will pump in money for construction of the project to continue. I mentioned construction had stalled due to lack of funding;now construction has started progressing after old Mutual comes in. Even the AVIC and ICDC stake Centum didn't receive any money from the two. Their high debt levels and weak cash flow problem will still persist. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Ericsson wrote:Everything falling into place like I mentioned.No cash will be given to Centum.Old Mutual will pump in money for construction of the project to continue. I mentioned construction had stalled due to lack of funding;now construction has started progressing after old Mutual comes in. Even the AVIC and ICDC stake Centum didn't receive any money from the two. Their high debt levels and weak cash flow problem will still persist. .Wish they had used the bonus money to do some construction stuffs than just give away ur shows irresponsibility on djs part and coming in air justifying the action
After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Ericsson wrote:After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting
enyands wrote:Ericsson wrote:After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting Lol.. Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing.. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Gatheuzi wrote:enyands wrote:Ericsson wrote:After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting Lol.. Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing.. Looks like SA guys are enjoying being shafted by DJ. I am sure all these behind the scene deals benefit not all stakeholders!!! Am sure i few guys get rich in the process!!! @Ericsson you saw this coming by mid last year and you never relented talking about it despite the many castigations. Wazua spirit!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 989 Location: Kenya
Ericsson wrote:Everything falling into place like I mentioned.No cash will be given to Centum.Old Mutual will pump in money for construction of the project to continue. I mentioned construction had stalled due to lack of funding;now construction has started progressing after old Mutual comes in. Even the AVIC and ICDC stake Centum didn't receive any money from the two. Their high debt levels and weak cash flow problem will still persist. Centum biting more than it can chew, now they lost controlling stake in Two Rivers
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Othelo wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:enyands wrote:[quote=Ericsson]After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting Lol.. Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing.. Looks like SA guys are enjoying being shafted by DJ. I am sure all these behind the scene deals benefit not all stakeholders!!! Kwani SA wanasikia utamu gani being shafted by DJ in a maize plantation repeatedly without complaining? Watuambie tunataka kujua for editorial purposes. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
watesh wrote:Ericsson wrote:Everything falling into place like I mentioned.No cash will be given to Centum.Old Mutual will pump in money for construction of the project to continue. I mentioned construction had stalled due to lack of funding;now construction has started progressing after old Mutual comes in. Even the AVIC and ICDC stake Centum didn't receive any money from the two. Their high debt levels and weak cash flow problem will still persist. Centum biting more than it can chew, now they lost controlling stake in Two Rivers Its time to be wary of Centum.They seem to have bit more than they can chew ...and more is yet to come.
Perhaps Old Mutual is pulling a fast one on Centum after they were shafted with the UAP deal. All in all Old Mutual seems to be the next behemoth in the Kenyan financial & insurance sector.
Although i bet some 'bright' chap shall try offload Two Rivers via an investment reit and recover their investment.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
enyands wrote:Ericsson wrote:After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting "enyands Life is short. Live passionately.
Shareholders left with an empty shell in the name of Centum after stripping away the Two Rivers Mall which was to give them investment income in terms of rent. And they have waited patiently for now running 7 years no dividend. DJ spin the music once more Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Await the employee bonus. This will be BIGGGE
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Ericsson wrote:Shareholders left with an empty shell in the name of Centum after stripping away the Two Rivers Mall which was to give them investment income in terms of rent. And they have waited patiently for now running 7 years no dividend. DJ spin the music once more This kind of financing is actually genius. Take the initial risk, use other people's money, revalue your equity stake and release the equity gradually by selling portions of the encumbered investment. In the long run you are left with a stake that represents your profit. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Ericsson wrote:Shareholders left with an empty shell in the name of Centum after stripping away the Two Rivers Mall which was to give them investment income in terms of rent. And they have waited patiently for now running 7 years no dividend. DJ spin the music once more This kind of financing is actually genius. Take the initial risk, use other people's money, revalue your equity stake and release the equity gradually by selling portions of the encumbered investment. In the long run you are left with a stake that represents your profit. For DJ & a few and not ordinary wanjiko Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,223 Location: Nairobi
Spikes wrote:target1360 wrote:They create hype then jump out and usual leave south africans in! @VVS you jeopardise your expectations if you jump in while there is a lot of market frenzy about Two Rivers mall and financial muscle of Old Mutual. ...And not forgetting the fact that CK DJ is a big shafter in town. I said James is smart. I am not going in until it goes back to the 30s but even then only if KK isn't below 10. Let the South Africans buy into Two Rivers. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,223 Location: Nairobi
Spikes wrote:Othelo wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:enyands wrote:[quote=Ericsson]After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting Lol.. Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing.. Looks like SA guys are enjoying being shafted by DJ. I am sure all these behind the scene deals benefit not all stakeholders!!! Kwani SA wanasikia utamu gani being shafted by DJ in a maize plantation repeatedly without complaining? Watuambie tunataka kujua for editorial purposes. DJ CK is also popular with the ladies. We need to learn from him how to shaft all & sundry! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Spikes wrote:Othelo wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:enyands wrote:[quote=Ericsson]After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting Lol.. Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing.. Looks like SA guys are enjoying being shafted by DJ. I am sure all these behind the scene deals benefit not all stakeholders!!! Kwani SA wanasikia utamu gani being shafted by DJ in a maize plantation repeatedly without complaining? Watuambie tunataka kujua for editorial purposes. DJ CK is also popular with the ladies. We need to learn from him how to shaft all & sundry! @Spikes. Hizi vitu ni kama umefanya... Coz of the graphic descriptions. Mara KQ and shafting by natural bulls, now mara in a maize plantation. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
@VituVingiSana Ladies follow money just like night follows day Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Member Joined: 2/1/2010 Posts: 272 Location: Nairobi
Spikes wrote:Othelo wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:enyands wrote:[quote=Ericsson]After the Old Mutual property investment;Centum will remain with 20% stake in the Mall. Same case will happen with Amu power and Akira geothermal. Be very careful with DJ he will shaft you and leave you hanging;anywhere he is and calls the shots I don't invest coz u don't know when the shit will hit your fan. Old Mutual are really investing in kenya grabbing properties left,right,center . Man this guy has a full time and part time job called chief shafting .be never gets tired of shafting.hata punda huchoka jameni for him he never slows down in shafting Lol.. Not to mention that old mutual seems to be enjoying it...I mean it was the other day he did the UAP thing.. Looks like SA guys are enjoying being shafted by DJ. I am sure all these behind the scene deals benefit not all stakeholders!!! Kwani SA wanasikia utamu gani being shafted by DJ in a maize plantation repeatedly without complaining? Watuambie tunataka kujua for editorial purposes. The harder you work, the luckier you get
Investor
Stocks
Centum HY 2016 profit up 55% comprehensive income down 76%