wazua Wed, Jan 8, 2025

39 Pages«<45678>»
Our thugs are getting bolder by the day.
#101 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 10:13:01 AM

Even the most developed country in this world has maggings, robberies and corruption incidences because all that is brought about by GREED. Every tribal chieftan is waiting to get into Gov so that they can steal "for their people" so that attitude of serikali saidia, tunaomba serikali bla bla should get out of our heads. The reason you go to sch is so that you become something, not to wait to be employed worse still by the Gov.

@Murchr we know corruption and robberies can't be completely eliminated by we want them to be so low,close to zero...can it be achieved yes it can...
urstill1
#102 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 10:15:35 AM

wa P wrote:

*Not even a single post of HOW the govt should create this employment that is making a few youths go bonkers, not one!

It is not the government. It is the guy you see in the mirror.

'to those the gods want to destroy, they first make them think that someone owes them something'.

'...and to those that gods want to prosper, they first make them know that nobody owes you anything.'

How are jobs created? through enterprise; or industries.

Which industries? manufacturing, trading or services.

How? Kabz sets up a factory to make...toothpaste. He employs chemists to mix paste. Since he needs packaging material, Muriel puts up a packaging material manufacturing plant to serve the demand = more jobs. Toothpaste need to be distributed: Alma buys a few trucks and employs couple of drivers and loaders to deliver to Njung'e's supermarket chain where thousands are employed.

So, why are we not doing it? We used to. Think about that toothpaste (allegedly with carcinogens). They were doing all that in Kenya once upon a time. Then they figured, 'why should we create jobs for Kenyans while we can make them buy imports?'. So they moved factory to climes that deserve 'employment'. We supported them.

What do we do? Suppose we consume only what is locally made? You say - not good quality. We switch to the next locally made alternative (think airtel and safcom).

The local manufacturer is from the other tribe. Yes he is; and his son is seeing your daughter. They may get married soon. He is neighbors with your mother in Buru and he recently saved the house from burning. Some people grow up and sober up, others would rather buy from the Brazilian whose son is seeing the Chinese. We need to increase the population of 'grown ups'.

How? A strong consumer movement. We interrogate what we consume, we force local manufacturers to improve processes and quality. We make supermarkets to stock 80% Kenyan-made brands. We show middle finger to anyone who expatriates jobs and want to sell their stuff to us.

The movement starts... NOW. Wazua Admin shall be forced to start a consumer portal (can replace politics).

Trust me, we do not need politicians, or government, or governors to start a strong consumer movement. [/quote]

That's the culture shift. But ohhh!! Lord.. it's not happening anytime soon or in the foreseeable future. Don't you see sugar imports being packaged as Mumias sugar? Our authorities and manufacturers are sleeping with the importers.

As @Muchr has said, enjoy life.
#103 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 10:40:15 AM

more thugs killed at Gigiri
#104 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:27:42 AM

kenmac wrote:

Today ama wale wa jana?

#105 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:31:14 AM

Shoot them dead kabisa...nkt
#106 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:34:56 AM

kenmac wrote:

Today ama wale wa jana?

They were betrayed by the ones who escaped for not honouring their part of the bargain.Expect more deaths!!!!!!!!!
#107 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:38:17 AM

All of them look young boys. Very sad.
#108 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:40:37 AM

Shoot them, kill them.....my gun is coming out soon and I will participate in taking them back to their maker if they cross my path!!!
#109 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:48:17 AM

Shoot them, kill them.....my gun is coming out soon and I will participate in taking them back to their maker if they cross my path!!!

You mean you will be licensed too?Apply also for a shotgun!!!!!!!!
#110 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:50:05 AM

Am wrote:

Sad is working your arse off then some stupid fellows see it fit to come rob you...that is sad.
#111 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:11:16 PM

Am wrote:

Sad is working your arse off then some stupid fellows see it fit to come rob you...that is sad.

Hii Githungu ni Ngumu Mzeiya...

#112 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:46:51 PM

These words are heroic perhaps to the so called middle and upper class members. But for the ghetto youth this is an empty threat. It's like creating martyrs. The more you resist the greater their determination.

How many did Shaw kill? In my experience I've seen many people come to the scene with their guns. They kill many, but they exit the stage with still so many waiting to be killed.

And the number is rising by the day. The British GCHQ came with a forecast that by around 2045 Africa will have among the highest youth populations in the world, and few will be employed. Despite the prevailing death rates.

I think you may need to find excuses to kill more poor people and rebels to be effective.
#113 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:49:01 PM

wa P wrote:

*Not even a single post of HOW the govt should create this employment that is making a few youths go bonkers, not one!

It is not the government. It is the guy you see in the mirror.

'to those the gods want to destroy, they first make them think that someone owes them something'.

'...and to those that gods want to prosper, they first make them know that nobody owes you anything.'

How are jobs created? through enterprise; or industries.

Which industries? manufacturing, trading or services.

How? Kabz sets up a factory to make...toothpaste. He employs chemists to mix paste. Since he needs packaging material, Muriel puts up a packaging material manufacturing plant to serve the demand = more jobs. Toothpaste need to be distributed: Alma buys a few trucks and employs couple of drivers and loaders to deliver to Njung'e's supermarket chain where thousands are employed.

So, why are we not doing it? We used to. Think about that toothpaste (allegedly with carcinogens). They were doing all that in Kenya once upon a time. Then they figured, 'why should we create jobs for Kenyans while we can make them buy imports?'. So they moved factory to climes that deserve 'employment'. We supported them.

What do we do? Suppose we consume only what is locally made? You say - not good quality. We switch to the next locally made alternative (think airtel and safcom).

The local manufacturer is from the other tribe. Yes he is; and his son is seeing your daughter. They may get married soon. He is neighbors with your mother in Buru and he recently saved the house from burning. Some people grow up and sober up, others would rather buy from the Brazilian whose son is seeing the Chinese. We need to increase the population of 'grown ups'.

How? A strong consumer movement. We interrogate what we consume, we force local manufacturers to improve processes and quality. We make supermarkets to stock 80% Kenyan-made brands. We show middle finger to anyone who expatriates jobs and want to sell their stuff to us.

The movement starts... NOW. Wazua Admin shall be forced to start a consumer portal (can replace politics).

Trust me, we do not need politicians, or government, or governors to start a strong consumer movement. [/quote]
Applause Applause Applause Well said kabisa. This thing of serikali this serikali that will take us nowhere. If the jobless youth refuse to participate in nation building and decide to pick up guns to terorise and kill the hard working, they must be eliminated without mercy. Govts cannot creat employment from the air.
#114 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:51:40 PM

Thank you for the headups! I'm acquiring body armour ASAP.
#115 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:57:05 PM

Three thugs dead at Java...how stupid do you have to be to attack anywhere in Gigiri...there's always huge police, private security and embassy security everywhere.

kenmac wrote:

Total?
Muriel
#116 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 1:00:17 PM

These words are heroic perhaps to the so called middle and upper class members. But for the ghetto youth this is an empty threat. It's like creating martyrs. The more you resist the greater their determination.

How many did Shaw kill? In my experience I've seen many people come to the scene with their guns. They kill many, but they exit the stage with still so many waiting to be killed.

And the number is rising by the day. The British GCHQ came with a forecast that by around 2045 Africa will have among the highest youth populations in the world, and few will be employed. Despite the prevailing death rates.

I think you may need to find excuses to kill more poor people and rebels to be effective.

Brother,

You are saying that it morph into a class war? That it will result to a new stratification of society such as we have not experienced? That suspicion of those not one's class, especially lower, will be ratcheted up?
#117 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 1:19:04 PM

Sad that one can make such an unfortunate comment to support extra judicial killings. Why not arrest the young men, who had obeyed all police instructions and were lying unarmed on the ground? (Don't be fooled by the pistols displayed by the police coz they are known to carry bangi and guns to plant on suspected criminals.) Next time it could happen to your teenage son as he rides in your car with his school mates, then we will read in the news that he was a most wanted criminal. RINK

The pump attendant, Mr Clement Kibet, told Nation.co.ke that after fuelling the car, the men gave him the cash but immediately three cars drove into the station.

The officers took position and ordered the occupants to get out of the car and put everything they had on the ground. Though the Gigiri police boss said there was an exchange of fire, eyewitnesses said that the suspects were shot while lying down.

#118 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 1:22:59 PM

Muriel wrote:

Brother,

You are saying that it morph into a class war? That it will result to a new stratification of society such as we have not experienced? That suspicion of those not one's class, especially lower, will be ratcheted up?

Actually the picture may be a bit more complicated than that. We are facing great changes in all aspects of life. It's even possible that the middle class may collapse in the next few years as the international financial system is re-structured. Then robots will be roaming around us effecting law and order. So many changes are coming. Please check on this report https://www.gov.uk/gover...tegic-trends-out-to-2045
#119 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 1:28:05 PM

Sad that one can make such an unfortunate comment to support extra judicial killings. Why not arrest the young men, who had obeyed all police instructions and were lying unarmed on the ground? (Don't be fooled by the pistols displayed by the police coz they are known to carry bangi and guns to plant on suspected criminals.) Next time it could happen to your teenage son as he rides in your car with his school mates, then we will read in the news that he was a most wanted criminal. RINK

The pump attendant, Mr Clement Kibet, told Nation.co.ke that after fuelling the car, the men gave him the cash but immediately three cars drove into the station.

The officers took position and ordered the occupants to get out of the car and put everything they had on the ground. Though the Gigiri police boss said there was an exchange of fire, eyewitnesses said that the suspects were shot while lying down.

Were they planning to cook with the pistols?Even that shooting is a worthy form of death for these fellows,I'd rather they have their eyes gouged out and then they are fed to crocodiles or lions...
#120 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 1:41:30 PM

Were they planning to cook with the pistols?Even that shooting is a worthy form of death for these fellows,I'd rather they have their eyes gouged out and then they are fed to crocodiles or lions...

Former kamisna @Iteere once said bunduki sio kijiko.
Shame on you