wazua Fri, Jul 25, 2025

15 Pages«<45678>»
Kenya ready for take off
#101 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 2:46:26 PM

[quote=simonkabz]Mobius starts mass production........

This is a venture that should be supported wholesomely by the govt. They can start making military/police vehicles etc.

Not just the govt but wananchi too...

Governance pia inapanda

http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/ihdp3c/-/index.html[/quote]

What is the average cost of this mobius.Maybe my dream to own a 4X4 offroad lies in mobius!!!!

They had planned for max US$ 6000, but due to unforeseen contingencies the cost will be around KSh 900k. The costs will go down with time, they say. They already have a number of pre-orders, as the price is deemed very good for a brand new offroad vehicle "MADE FOR AFRICA" and not the smooth Japanese roads. This year they are targeting 50 pieces, before increasing to hundreds next year. Location-KVM Thika???
#102 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 2:57:41 PM

Very rigid frame with a roll cage and rear leaf springs:

Tested on harsh roads

A customer
Sigiriri
#103 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 3:49:26 PM

limanika wrote:
So should other countries have stayed backward so Kenya continues to bask in glory? Why not appreciate when others are doing something good better than you. In Kenya we are more concerned with fat salaries, bribes, rather than wealth creation. How would you expect to compete in the international arena even with a country like Somalia in the long run? At current rates, if we do not correct our ways, Kenya could be in the bottom 10 within decades.

As long as one of their own(a mountaineer) is in power all is good.

As long as those thieves on #36 are not in government, sawa kabisa. Dont remind me of the disastrous Grand Coalition Govt.....that is the outfit that dug a homongous hole for Kenya and we are still trying to get out from the unfortunate mess.

No garment of Kenya has proven that it is better than the coalition, from the NARC garment it is only Raila Odinga who was courageous enough to say that the by passes must be built and the grabbers must relocate!!!

Enyewe we need someone very firm as otherwise some good projects will die. Recall the former US embassy (Now Ole Sereni) was already being demolished? The South C National Park devourers were on notice too? What changed? Why is government ready to spend money to buy a Gazetted national park? Why are other Kenyans not accorded similar mercies? Who sold/allocated that area now causing an entire section of the bypass to render the whole project useless?? For me hata kama it takes Raila, let us get someone resolute and let this project be done. Same with Bomas area, Outer ring road etc... Power is with the people and the people have lent it to leaders and the current bunch seem to be basking in the glory of it much like the fool who burried the proverbial one talent in the good book. Hebu watumie hii power tumewapa ama warudi machinani kuomba 'mandate'!! Sirkal Mayai!

Now, someone welcome me back after almosy a 2 year absence....
#104 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 4:11:02 PM

Sigiriri wrote:
limanika wrote:
So should other countries have stayed backward so Kenya continues to bask in glory? Why not appreciate when others are doing something good better than you. In Kenya we are more concerned with fat salaries, bribes, rather than wealth creation. How would you expect to compete in the international arena even with a country like Somalia in the long run? At current rates, if we do not correct our ways, Kenya could be in the bottom 10 within decades.

As long as one of their own(a mountaineer) is in power all is good.

As long as those thieves on #36 are not in government, sawa kabisa. Dont remind me of the disastrous Grand Coalition Govt.....that is the outfit that dug a homongous hole for Kenya and we are still trying to get out from the unfortunate mess.

No garment of Kenya has proven that it is better than the coalition, from the NARC garment it is only Raila Odinga who was courageous enough to say that the by passes must be built and the grabbers must relocate!!!

Enyewe we need someone very firm as otherwise some good projects will die. Recall the former US embassy (Now Ole Sereni) was already being demolished? The South C National Park devourers were on notice too? What changed? Why is government ready to spend money to buy a Gazetted national park? Why are other Kenyans not accorded similar mercies? Who sold/allocated that area now causing an entire section of the bypass to render the whole project useless?? For me hata kama it takes Raila, let us get someone resolute and let this project be done. Same with Bomas area, Outer ring road etc... Power is with the people and the people have lent it to leaders and the current bunch seem to be basking in the glory of it much like the fool who burried the proverbial one talent in the good book. Hebu watumie hii power tumewapa ama warudi machinani kuomba 'mandate'!! Sirkal Mayai!

Now, someone welcome me back after almosy a 2 year absence....

@Sigirigir,Karibu sana.

While you were away,Raila is no longer in govt but a commoner,His net present value is -10 after being canned in Kilifi
#105 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:45:50 PM

Lest we forget-keeping ourselves informed:

26th August 2014 newspaper.
#106 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 11:13:18 PM

#107 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 12:53:59 AM

The observations made there in may appear true to an 'unkeen' eye, yet she has concorted her own definition of middle class and disregarded the international norm. She has gone ahead and passed many untruths about rural economies and completely disregarded other major urban centres that count, like Ruiru, Thika, Kiambu, Nakuru, Meru, Embu, Nyeri, Maua, Machakos, Kitale, Kitengela, Kitui, Eldoret, Bungoma, kakamega, Kericho, Malindi, Garissa, Isiolo, Nyahururu, Nanyuki, Kisii, Narok, Voi, Wajir, Marsabit.......I cannot finish them, they are too many.

She has written off farmers who earn decently in the villages. She has forgotten all the small scale businessmen in the rural townships and county hqs.......She has written off all the govt employees including teachers, medics and security people who contribute to the rural economies.

Inequality is there yes, extreme poverty is with us too. We are not there yet, but we are not that badly off as a country as she puts it. I remain optimistic.
#108 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 9:16:22 AM

[quote=kiash]No it will take off on Tuesday

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/880adn/-/index.html[/quote]

It is happening!!!
#109 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 2:51:35 PM

Is this true? In June it was around 40%, can such a quantum leap happen in just 3 months?

#110 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 3:27:05 PM

Is this true? In June it was around 40%, can such a quantum leap happen in just 3 months?

Unless I'm living in utopia, I do not think the rate of unemployment is high above 25% neither is it low below 20%.

From where I livehere in Nairobi county and in Shags,I see most people going to work(employed.self employed,casual etc)

But even though the unemployment might be low compared to what we think(or made to think), the rate of underemployment is significant(probably 50%+)
#111 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 4:07:13 PM

Kenya has been ranked 17th with 57.4% in the 2014 Ibrahim Index of African Governance assessment
Kenya Scores higher than the African average (51.5). Scores higher than the regional average for East Africa (48.5), ranking 4th.
Kenya has recorded improvement in all categories other than National Security, Public Management, Business Environment and Education.
Kenya's greatest improvements are in Public Participation, Infrastructure, Health, Accountability, Rule of Law, Gender and Rural Sector.

#112 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 4:15:34 PM

Unless I'm living in utopia, I do not think the rate of unemployment is high above 25% neither is it low below 20%.

From where I livehere in Nairobi county and in Shags,I see most people going to work(employed.self employed,casual etc)

But even though the unemployment might be low compared to what we think(or made to think), the rate of underemployment is significant(probably 50%+)

Hapo tuko pamoja. This is what I have always felt. Most of my shags safaras will be in a kibarua hapa na pale....not adequate, but still enough to buy soap and countryman.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 4:19:56 PM

The nation’s average income, the wealth produced annually divided by the population, rises from $999 (about KShs88,000) to $1,246 (KShs109,000).

The World Bank defines nations with GDP per capita of between $1,045 and $4,125 as “lower middle income”

World Bank comparative GDP statistics for 2013 show that, by going up from $41 billion to $55bn, Kenya has overtaken Ghana ($48bn), Tunisia ($47bn) and Ethiopia ($46bn). Kenya jumps about ten places globally and now has a larger economy than Guatemala ($54bn), Bulgaria ($53bn), Macao SAR/China ($52bn), Costa Rica ($50bn), Slovenia ($47bn), Lithuania ($46bn) and Lebanon ($44bn)

We now have our bragging rights back from Ethiopia smile, except of course, ADDIS vs NAIROBI in terms of road and rail.
#114 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:53:11 AM

Ndiyo hiyo maneno!

Unfortunately, some fellows will see this as bad news!!
#115 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 2:19:27 PM

Ndiyo hiyo maneno!

Threats abound, the oil and gas sector is fraught with so many risks, saboteurs all over. Ready to pay the devil to spoil the party for poor Kenya.

Sample this:

".....increase in crime in the North Eastern area, terrorism, heavily armed and highly trained clan based militia, inter-clan fighting, and resistance to the rule of the law in this particular region, all objectived to stymie the process of oil production, exploration and the LAPSET project....."

LINK: http://www.intelligenceb...stern-regions-of-kenya/
#116 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 2:39:32 PM

Why do people believe crap? Ati dualling of Athi River to Machakos road has begun. Nkt!
#117 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 2:53:44 PM

#118 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 3:37:50 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Ndiyo hiyo maneno!

Threats abound, the oil and gas sector is fraught with so many risks, saboteurs all over. Ready to pay the devil to spoil the party for poor Kenya.

Sample this:

".....increase in crime in the North Eastern area, terrorism, heavily armed and highly trained clan based militia, inter-clan fighting, and resistance to the rule of the law in this particular region, all objectived to stymie the process of oil production, exploration and the LAPSET project....."

Please dont use intelligence brief as a reliable source,you are insulting our intelligence
#119 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 3:40:34 PM

Robinhood wrote:

Why do people believe crap? Ati dualling of Athi River to Machakos road has begun. Nkt!

CRAP is a big word, wish you could put a link or a simple explanation on the same. Why tell the truth in all the others and they choose to lie about this particular one? Machungu itakumaliza.
#120 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 3:41:31 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Ndiyo hiyo maneno!

Sample this:

Please dont use intelligence brief as a reliable source,you are insulting our intelligence

smile He owns it, you didn't know?