wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
25 Birrion cocaine seized.....
#51 Posted : Sunday, April 27, 2014 6:34:53 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Our security forces are so rotten that the Aussies made sure they were informed only after the haul was destroyed. They would otherwise have leaked like a sieve thereby guaranteeing failure of the op. Can't get the rink. And yes, it was in Kenyan waters.

It was destroyed by the Australians? That is GOOD. I seem to have missed that part of the story and was waiting for another saga of bloody murders and swapping with maize flour to ensue. Go Aussies!!! Who was brokering the conduit I wonder?
#52 Posted : Sunday, April 27, 2014 6:59:58 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
chris79 wrote:
Maajabu haya. Yaani it was just 1Ton.
1Ton = 25,000,000,000/=
1Kg = 25,000,000/=
1g = 25,000/=

Therefore, the small teaspoon will be 125,000/=

Why would one consume such an expensive stuff through his/her nose?

I was also looking at those figures wondering.

It's over one tonne so for good measure lets make it 1.1 tonnes

1 tonne = 1,000,000 grams so 1.1 tonne = 1,100,000 grams

USD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is USD263.6 @Ksh85 is Ksh 22,409/= per gram.

A gram of cocaine which is actually of higher value on the streets of Nairobi is trading at Ksh 1200/= thereabouts. To have the inferior heroine in Melbourne trading at 22X the value of cocaine in Nairobi makes you wonder how much money are drug barons making in Europe or the street value in Australia is overplayed for the headline effect..

Australian dollars, not US dollars.

Thank you for the note. Thing is the USD and AUD have the same currency sign $. It probably is AUD as you state. Anyway, same difference. Let us use AUD:

AUD 290,000,000 for 1,100,000g of heroine is AUD263.6 @Ksh80.45 is Ksh 21,206.6/= per gram, still quite high.

@ecstacy, your name betrays you, absolutely. There is a drug going by your name.

smile wacha wewe. It's like me calling you a Masaai dancer because of your name Jump-Steady.

There is closed research done on these topics..
#53 Posted : Sunday, April 27, 2014 7:58:50 PM

The owners are mad, some heads will have to give......loan consignment!....those arguing about the value, the consignment seemed headed for Europe so achaneni name nyeuthi valuations!
#54 Posted : Sunday, April 27, 2014 9:27:18 PM

Out of curiosity, who will foot the bill? Some Columbian might go like 'All I know is I sent my pharmaceuticals to you, and you owe me 25 Birri'

#55 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 12:08:11 AM

Out of curiosity, who will foot the bill? Some Columbian might go like 'All I know is I sent my pharmaceuticals to you, and you owe me 25 Birri'

wanyee
#56 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 9:08:24 AM

Just out of curiosity what was the Australian Navy doing within Kenyan Maritime waters?. Searching for flight mh370 debris?. Now let us spin some conspiracy theories here ..they find a tiny Skiff but not a humongous plane flying over Diego Garcia. Notwithstanding the false flag that a former president was reportedly dead to divert media attention..so what is at play here..Anglo leasing payments..drugs ..I ponder to wonder what would be the case if the anglo fleasing companies were say Chinese..the magnitude of the hubris that would be raised ..but anglo leasing deals are a kin to the dummy radar scandal a while back for Tanzania where the British tried to con Africans again
#57 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 4:20:18 PM

The Australian High Commission Monday came out to protect its relations with Kenya following the seizure of 1,032 kilograms of heroin in the Indian Ocean saying the drug was impounded in international waters and not within the Kenyan territories. This, even as reports indicate that the vessel in which the heroin haul was found is one of two notorious vessels used for illegal trade along the East African Coast and is partly owned by Kenyans, The two boats, according to our sources, are said to be predominantly used along the East Africa coast and have been tracked from Somalia.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...to-kenya-australia-says
wanyee
#58 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2014 5:01:45 PM

Foolhardy to ignore the biggest players in these shores.. the Malagasy mafia, with the Chinese criminal link and quite ruthless, no surprise if they do not have a hand in it..but of interest the Wallabies should have captured the mother ship..did it slip away?
#59 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:27:47 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Or we should have used the haul to pay Anglo-fleecing? Do me, I do you?

#60 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 7:19:40 AM

If true the haul was worth 25b,then the govt should consider selling drugs instead of wasting time begging for money from donors.
7 Pages«<4567>