wazua Thu, Aug 14, 2025

13 Pages«<45678>»
2014 KCSE Results!!!
rryyzz
#101 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:11:02 PM

Alba wrote:
St Anthonys Kitale wow !

Up until recently they were famous for winning the national schools football title by fielding over-age players, some as old as 23. Now they are tops academically. I hope they are not using unfair tactics as they used in football.

St. Anthonys have been doing well academically. Giving St. Brigids, a run for their money.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
InnovateGuy
#102 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:14:44 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Maranda Results:

A 136 A-153 B+76 B28 B-05 C+02 Y23

Those Y's confirm my fears. This school has been 'thieving' exams.

I don't think that is a valid conclusion, suits you anyways!!!!!

Where there's smoke there's fire.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
mnjoro
#103 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:19:48 PM

Maranda Results:

Wow this was a very good performance better than Alliance had those boys not cheated.
Hope next time they are cheating they don,t apply 2007 tactics. Maybe Y23 was A+.
Its quite disheartening for the other students who really worked hard.
accelriskconsult
#104 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:21:26 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Maranda Results:

From what my bro tells me, Maranda has been an academic giant for very many years ( even during the A level times) but at some point it fell off the radar. The last 13 years have seen the giant reawaken
#105 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:24:04 PM

At the end of the day, it's the student's individual performance that matters, not the school. There are also good students in non top schools. I never went to Alliance but half my class at 'THE' was ex Alliance and they can tell you how I showed them dust.
mnjoro
#106 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:31:15 PM

Kudos Upperhill hope you maintain 4yrs to come.
#107 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:40:49 PM

Score of an 'X' and a 'Y'......can a teacher please define?
#108 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:40:51 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Maranda Results:

My suspicions arose when they were declared best in Kiswahili.

ION was that story of Eng Baba being an Alumni of Maranda ever . confirmed?
Mpenzi
#109 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:47:39 PM

Top school is Alliance boys.

What school is this?
accelriskconsult
#110 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:48:41 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Maranda Results:

My suspicions arose when they were declared best in Kiswahili.

ION was that story of Eng Baba being an Alumni of Maranda ever . confirmed?

Imagine that! and you know that Coast Province has some of the worst performances in Kiswahili? And that a school in Kitui rural that only started 10 years topped in Physics in 2011?

Mpenzi
#111 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:49:40 PM

Looking out for Changes, Parch....

and Alliance Girls
Mpenzi
#112 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:51:13 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

That's 271 university material students out 276 students!

Alliance Boys??? nini hii?
theman192000
#113 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:51:16 PM

urstill1 wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

I wonder where these guys end up in our economy!! That said, ever since they started ranking counties I have tried to get facts on the myth that my brother/sisters from Luo Nyanza are the smartest Kenyans. I think I'm done with my research!! It is TRUE!! None of the Luo dominated counties have ever ranked below top half of the rankings in either KCSE or KCPE. In this year's KCSE results all the counties are in top 13!! Now, it's time to go to the ground and find out where the problem of poverty comes from.

Very good question. Or the problems witnessed at kasarani last weekend or whenrver Gor plays. This project would yield a great thesis for a doctorate.

No need for a thesis. Poverty is man made. Moi summarized it best, "siasa mbaya, maisha mbaya".
#114 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:54:23 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

What school is this?

Ile moja. Didn't want it confused with Alliance Girls.
Mpenzi
#115 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:59:48 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

What school is this?

Its Alliance High School
#116 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 5:03:48 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

What school is this?

Its Alliance High School

Ahsante. I can see that you can go to any length to defend your alma mater. And you forgot the apostrophe in 'it's'. Kwani you went in through the back door?
chepkel
#117 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 5:18:36 PM

Alba wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

During the Moi error there used to be very many backdoor students at Alliance. Every big shot got there son in there hata kama alianguka KCPE. Now that there are fewer backdoor-students and Alliance are getting all the best students, this should be expected.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
chepkel
#118 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 5:28:22 PM

Congratulations to our boys and girls!!! They have done well and there is something for everyone regardless of what they got.

Mimi ni product ya Limuru Girls High School. Chox class of 2002. And before that Hermann Gmeinner School (SOS branch of Eldoret).

I am very proud of both my schools. No grilling in either of them and no "Alliance" type of ranking but I believe both schools produced top notch individuals.

I was school mates with Hassan Juma and Rama Nyang' in Hermern Gmeiner and Wageci Murage was moulded in Limuru Girls school.....plus loads loads loads more.

A hardworking individual can excel anywhere!!!!
Mpenzi
#119 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 5:32:14 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

What school is this?

Its Alliance High School

Ahsante. I can see that you can go to any length to defend your alma mater. And you forgot the apostrophe in 'it's'. Kwani you went in through the back door?

Yeah
#120 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 5:36:39 PM

Unfortunately my former school has become like the football team I support - Griffin passed on (may his soul rest in eternal peace)and the school died along with him....very sad state of affairs for ex Starcherians. It pains me that I can no longer mention with great pride where I schooled because the legacy is already being eroded by events of the present!