12 Pages«<45678>»
First Lady's Half Marathon
#101 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:18:21 AM

Washiku, I am doing 21.

Applause Applause Applause Tukutane kwa uwanja. This thing is just for fun so now worries.

Unikute kwa finish line. Got any idea of the route for 21km? It's good to know.
#102 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:44:17 AM

Washiku, I am doing 21.

Applause Applause Applause Tukutane kwa uwanja. This thing is just for fun so now worries.

panomaz wrote:
anybody with a map for 21km?
is there website with this info?

Washiku should be having it

Ouru must be having it.

The marathon will begin at Uhuru Gardens and snake through Wilson Airport Road to Langata Road. It will then turn to Mombasa Road up to the Total Service Station where athletes will make an about turn back to finish line at Uhuru Gardens.
danas10
#103 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:44:27 AM

Washiku, I am doing 21.

I thought mnakimbia already? Kwani what time is it?

#104 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:47:20 AM

danas10 wrote:
Washiku, I am doing 21.

Ni kesho...smile
danas10
#105 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 12:00:46 PM

danas10 wrote:
Washiku, I am doing 21.

Ni kesho...smile

...smile

...enjoy the run. will miss it.Sad Sad
#106 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 12:21:31 PM

We ready now.smile
#107 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 5:33:24 AM

All the best runners. I wish you a safe run. Have fun while at it. Tuko tayari smile smile
#108 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:11:30 AM

Just as the uhuruto duo r pathetic in keeping time, so is Margie it seems. It's past 7 na Bado hajafika, yet it was meant to start at 6.30. Nani atamwamsha? This is where stanchart wins. Ever on time.
#109 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:07:15 AM

Just as the uhuruto duo r pathetic in keeping time, so is Margie it seems. It's past 7 na Bado hajafika, yet it was meant to start at 6.30. Nani atamwamsha? This is where stanchart wins. Ever on time.

Now that really does get my goat;why mention time if you know you will not make it?

Do not let it deter you,wewe ngoja na upumue,sending you positive vibe from Penshirsmile
#110 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:15:28 AM

Ouch! Any reasons given for this?
#111 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:28:56 AM

Give UMK time to land; Johnie walker makes you horny in the morning.I couldn't make it but I have sent Kysse to represent mesmile
#112 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 9:10:40 AM

smile am at the entrance nikishangilia.now 10km
#113 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 9:47:40 AM

#114 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 11:06:20 AM

Finished. 1hr 51mins. That was fun.

Congrats!Pray Pray
Have you seen anyone faint? Am worried for kyssesmile
#115 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 11:23:07 AM

Ouru signing Autographs smile
#116 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 12:49:23 PM

kwi kwi kwi.mauchungu kila mahali.i went yote kabisa.but i tell you uhuru has a strong wife kwa sababu pia firstlady amemaliza full 21km.and she was waving to nearly everyone.i appreciate.
#117 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 1:01:11 PM

I finished together with the first lady in the 10km category. What a lovely first lady we have! and mehn she can run! Tecla lorupe and the others were right by her side and the rest of us just sang in unison as we escorted her. Wow I did 10km in 1.30 hrs I think.
#118 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 1:06:14 PM

Lol sisemi kitu. But I will support any cause initiated by first lady. Down to earth and her security detail isn't ruthless.
danas10
#119 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 3:29:09 PM

kwi kwi kwi.mauchungu kila mahali.i went yote kabisa.but i tell you uhuru has a strong wife kwa sababu pia firstlady amemaliza full 21km.and she was waving to nearly everyone.i appreciate.

I finished together with the first lady in the 10km category. What a lovely first lady we have! and mehn she can run! Tecla lorupe and the others were right by her side and the rest of us just sang in unison as we escorted her. Wow I did 10km in 1.30 hrs I think.

d'oh! d'oh!

#120 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 3:37:10 PM

danas10 wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

Accept and move on