wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages«<456
Politics - to resume or not to resume?
#101 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 7:25:25 PM

Hahaha ....eti now Dann Mwangi's article appearing on the standard today is considered the opinion of top lawyers ....SMH.
#102 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 7:27:32 PM

Is CJ Mutunga suitable to seat on the bench? The lawyers have said a Big NO from the below statements which are in the public domain:

Kidneys for the King: Deforming the Status Quo in Kenya - Mutunga describes Raila Odinga as the “future of Kenya”. “I have been talking to the old “Young Turks” because if they accept Raila’s leadership [and] the reform forces in civil society and corporate sector, we can build an important movement to capture power in 2012 under Raila’s leadership”.

Raila Odinga: an Enigma in Kenyan politics, by Prof Babafemi Badejo - Dr Mutunga describes Raila as follows: “Raila is a lot of things. He is an aggressive and astute politician. A great mobiliser and organiser… As a Kenyan leader, he would not just be a spineless sycophant. He would insist on dialogue in the pursuit of Kenyan interest. He also has a vision and roadmap for Kenya unlike other politicians. I am convinced Kenya’s transition needs Raila as President of this country”.

Those are Mutunga's personal view then, but in this judgement he will entirely rely on evidence and NOT sentiments!

#103 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 7:43:21 PM

not that he is biased or anything. i personally have much confidence in him and all the judges, however he will have no otherwise but to abide by the professional code of conduct of judges and either disqualify himself or oversee the case but fail to vote.
#104 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 7:45:23 PM

Is CJ Mutunga suitable to seat on the bench? The lawyers have said a Big NO from the below statements which are in the public domain:

Kidneys for the King: Deforming the Status Quo in Kenya - Mutunga describes Raila Odinga as the “future of Kenya”. “I have been talking to the old “Young Turks” because if they accept Raila’s leadership [and] the reform forces in civil society and corporate sector, we can build an important movement to capture power in 2012 under Raila’s leadership”.

Raila Odinga: an Enigma in Kenyan politics, by Prof Babafemi Badejo - Dr Mutunga describes Raila as follows: “Raila is a lot of things. He is an aggressive and astute politician. A great mobiliser and organiser… As a Kenyan leader, he would not just be a spineless sycophant. He would insist on dialogue in the pursuit of Kenyan interest. He also has a vision and roadmap for Kenya unlike other politicians. I am convinced Kenya’s transition needs Raila as President of this country”.

Those are Mutunga's personal view then, but in this judgement he will entirely rely on evidence and NOT sentiments!

Remember that he also once reprimanded rao over the korti bandia statement
saga
#105 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 7:54:43 PM

@Shak, leo nimeona amesema watu waache pang'ang'a.

Link > All media houses
Kuna kuchapwo, kuchapana na kujifichio
saga
#106 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 7:56:21 PM

What does the new constitution stipulate about being a member of Senate/Parliament and being a minister? what happened to reformers?
Kuna kuchapwo, kuchapana na kujifichio
wazua
#107 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 9:37:13 PM

Dear @harrydre

Due to your inordinate desire to continue discussing Politics against our policy, we will not allow any Political discussions for the entire community tomorrow.

It's time to take responsibility.
The Wazua spirit

#108 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:22:48 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear @harrydre

Due to your inordinate desire to continue discussing Politics against our policy, we will not allow any Political discussions for the entire community tomorrow.

The Wazua spirit

Just because a few viet kong militia are hiding in this forest does not warrant a carpet bombing of the whole forest.
Why should i be repremanded because of another wazuan breach of contract. When i singned up in wazua i was alone. Nowhere in your terms and conditions did i see anything like "here in wazua you are all conjoined twins"
BGL
#109 Posted : Thursday, March 21, 2013 1:07:42 AM

saga wrote:
I say let the ban stay. am sick and tired of all the politics out there.

If you are sick please seek medical attention
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#110 Posted : Thursday, March 21, 2013 3:50:48 AM

mpobiz wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear @harrydre

The Wazua spirit

Just because a few viet kong militia are hiding in this forest does not warrant a carpet bombing of the whole forest.
Why should i be repremanded because of another wazuan breach of contract. When i singned up in wazua i was alone. Nowhere in your terms and conditions did i see anything like "here in wazua you are all conjoined twins"

@Lady Admin, I merely quoted from The Standard link herejust per your earlier instructionsSad

@mpobiz my bad, I take full responsibility. pole Sad
#111 Posted : Thursday, March 21, 2013 10:16:12 AM

@lady admin, I have told you many times that you should just ban the politics section instead of these suspensions.

I agree with @githundi & @quicksand, we don't need to post links we can't discuss. Close the politics section or open it!If you open, we can then have a List of Shame thread where we mulika the bad boys and girls with links to the threads where they misbehaved

BTW, didn't you tell us we were having a week off for cooling off? The coolant hasn't worked right?

You clearly don't like politics. Most of my lady friends don't. They call it mapolitics. But this doesn't mean having those unjustified suspensions.

Ifungue milele au uifunge milele.

githundi wrote:
quicksand wrote:
@wazua,.. You are espousing a crippled middling position that has little appeal to both sides of the divide who either want a fully vibrant political section or no politics at all. We all know where to find The Nation, The Standard, The Star, CNN, BBC and many others online (plus there are plenty of RSS feeds and other things which aggregate hot button issues).

This reminds me of the Kenya Police, who usually get a fuel allocation of 2 litres per day per vehicle for serving the citizens just so that the brass can say ..."yesss ..we are giving them fuel, what is the problem???" ..and yet common sense tells us those meagre resources can't accomplish anything.
Fungua kabisa (and take responsibilty too ..moderate!) ama funga kabisa. I am ok with either of these 2 decisions but not the one you are suggesting, that is insulting our intelligence.

i feel you brother.
@ admin is behaving like any other lady who is disgusted by politics. I know most ladies don't like politics, but they don't break their homes by banning other family members from discussing politics. Be, and let others be. And incase they don't have a choice. Be decisive enough, so that certainity created allows others to move forward.
A thread without members sharing their views is useless in a forum. I would rather have none.

#112 Posted : Thursday, March 21, 2013 11:48:08 AM

mpobiz wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear @harrydre

The Wazua spirit

@Lady Admin, I merely quoted from The Standard link herejust per your earlier instructionsSad

@mpobiz my bad, I take full responsibility. pole Sad

Yaani @harrydre you are that powerful. Your mistake has made the whole class to be punished thoroughlyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly