wazua Wed, Jun 10, 2026

11 Pages«<45678>»
Julie Gichuru songa kando...
#51 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:01:59 AM

vinii wrote:
Agree with you kabisa... Too much giggling and giving advise to Kenyans all the time...

I totally agree with you on that, Julie is one of the best TV personalities we have around but i don't think she's the best when it comes to interviews. Someone watching her interviews for the first time might probably think she's one of the guests.....
#52 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:02:40 AM

samsa wrote:

As for Julie, she has a good personality, she is elegant and mature and she always has my votes of the best TV personality when the likes of Berlinda Obura, Lilian Muli, and Kanze Dena misbehaved. She (Julie) however needs to go back to class and learn interviewing!

Kadze misbehaved? Rink?
#53 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:38:15 AM

I think any media house can put a pretty face on their screen. The challenge is to get a pretty face that can actually do the job. Jullie is pretty and she does a great job. Speaking of pretty anchors what say you of CNN's Isha Sesay?

#54 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:52:20 AM

Isha Sesay is a British journalist of Sierra Leonean descent

Sesay was born in the UK to Muslim parents from Sierra Leone in 1976 .

She's indeed pretty and GOOD.

I do not know what criteria is used in Kenya.
What qualifications must one have to broadcast?
Cz I bet english and being eloquent is not on top list

There is this fellow on KTN who brings us live events and keeps laughing like a deranged person.
He forces laughs and thinks it's cool whenever he brings live sports events.Very very irritating fellow.

#55 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:03:51 AM

There is this fellow on KTN who brings us live events and keeps laughing like a deranged person.
He forces laughs and thinks it's cool whenever he brings live sports events.Very very irritating fellow.

Hahaha... I so know the dude you're talking about! Talking of reporters, I think NTV with that Lolani Kalu and Mr. Jicho Pevu win hands down. Kalu can make the stupidest of stories interesting. They should now poach babu Swale.

mkeiyd
#56 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:17:33 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
vinii wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
Jameni, people watch Citizen coz of Julie whilst i couldn't stand her?
I didn't like her giggling more so when she's interviewing someone in studio. To me,it was giggling-stupidly [kucheka cheka ovyo ovyo].
During her interviews,she talks as much as the interviewee.
What i know is, the interviewer should ask a short and smart question for the interviewee to respond longer,deeper and wider.
Listen in to any interview on Al Jazeera,CNN,Sky,BBC,CNBC etc,those people know their stuff and know it well on top of knowing HOW to do it.

Agree with you kabisa... Too much giggling and giving advise to Kenyans all the time...

She is a woman, let her be. I feel she also has love for the country hence the advise part. Overall, she is much better than most lady presenters. Her only competition is Kasavuli.

Those of the other media houses indicated there,WHAT are they exactly? Must you be that lame?
#57 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:25:36 AM

At least she has a brain with Masters in Arts to boot unlike Slimpossible.

http://scholarworks.umb....helle%20K.%20Morgan.%22

#58 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:46:55 AM

Keff Joinange and Rama Nyang rock big time.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:47:12 AM

Talking of reporters, I think NTV with that Lolani Kalu and Mr. Jicho Pevu win hands down. Kalu can make the stupidest of stories interesting. They should now poach babu Swale.

Kalu sure is good. I find Hassaaan Jumaaaaaaaaa very irritating
ralp_mutu
#60 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:55:33 AM

Talking of reporters, I think NTV with that Lolani Kalu and Mr. Jicho Pevu win hands down. Kalu can make the stupidest of stories interesting. They should now poach babu Swale.

Kalu sure is good. I find Hassaaan Jumaaaaaaaaa very irritating

Operation Linda Ogutu on NTV
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
11 Pages«<45678>»