......actionioned what was on plan
.......no nonsense leader
.......results oriented
.......crushed mungikis
.......cleaned up Nairobi river
.......sorted the matatus then
......raided the substandard

Enough said....true patriot...RIP Johnny

Did he also streamline the Sabaot Land Defence Force? Because that was a big success too?
#102 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 1:52:41 PM

Just a moral question
...Why should the government fund these funerals when the dead have left such massive wealth. Shouldn't this gava money (which I guess will be so much) be used for the IDPs especially women and children who are suffering in IDP camps?

Swali nyeti kweli!!!!
callaspade
#103 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 3:13:59 PM

callaspade wrote:
......said it as it is
......led from the front
......actioned what was on plan
.......no nonsense leader
.......results oriented
.......crushed mungikis
.......cleaned up Nairobi river
.......sorted the matatus then
......raided the substandard

Enough said....true patriot...RIP Johnny

Did he also streamline the Sabaot Land Defence Force? Because that was a big success too?

......as roads miniter,on news,he once told the ps"if i say something,i dont retract,even ask my wife ,she knows that" ....in full view of the cameras(i looked at ms with those eyes of "have you heard")

...for me,his positives much outweigh the few issues.
....michuki and the late karisa maitha should have stayed longer....the no-nonsense leaders that this country so badly needs

Ngalaka
#104 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:20:58 PM

It appears immoral for Govt to fund Michukis funeral.

Talk of helping those that should be helping others.

The Govt spokesman, A. Mutua announced this funding plan.

May be we should blame him!!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#105 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:27:06 PM

Just a moral question
...Why should the government fund these funerals when the dead have left such massive wealth. Shouldn't this gava money (which I guess will be so much) be used for the IDPs especially women and children who are suffering in IDP camps?

Because gament will be in attendance. Kwani kazi yao nikukuja kukula sa wenyewe?
#106 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:28:26 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

It appears immoral for Govt to fund Michukis funeral.

Talk of helping those that should be helping others.

The Govt spokesman, A. Mutua announced this funding plan.

May be we should blame him!!

Vuluku ndalika veleke, indi veleke no alike vuluku.

Asi!!!
...And now our taxes will be funding another funeral of a tycoon...This government sometimes makes us curse instead of mourning...
#107 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:28:43 PM

[quote=masukuma]even google knows
http://yfrog.com/h2k5wpp[/quote]

You have posted your profile with a pic and screen name here on wazua ? Think Think not a very good idea.....
xyzee
#108 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:37:41 PM

Just a moral question

Swali nyeti kweli!!!!

At least he left a mark, most of these clowns have nothing to their name.

Can you imagine if the guy had been president for just 1 term?
#109 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 4:42:11 PM

xyzee wrote:
[quote=Magigi]Just a moral question

Swali nyeti kweli!!!!

Can you imagine if the guy had been president for just 1 term?[/quote

...But the matatu industry is more chaotic than it was a few years back
#110 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 11:52:59 AM

xyzee wrote:
[quote=Magigi]Just a moral question

Swali nyeti kweli!!!!

Can you imagine if the guy had been president for just 1 term?[/quote

...But the matatu industry is more chaotic than it was a few years back

@magigi stop stooping that low.
Unless you were born post 2003.
The ma3 is better than the post 1992.

#111 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 2:20:21 PM

I always feel that the IDP thing is seen as a "squirrel" matter each time gava is seen to spend large on something. Why build roads - we have not sorted the IDP thing, Why do Blah Blah. its a convenient eye sore to point to whenever any one is displeased by the something. Remember ODM? they switch to the "remember IDP" mode by convenience. right now - IDPs are out of their minds until they see something they don't like for example the "noisy" return of the Uhruto duo.
Lets all be sincere - no one really cares about the IDPs, some of them are opportunists some are genuine,.
#112 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 3:25:18 PM

I always feel that the IDP thing is seen as a "squirrel" matter each time gava is seen to spend large on something. Why build roads - we have not sorted the IDP thing, Why do Blah Blah. its a convenient eye sore to point to whenever any one is displeased by the something. Remember ODM? they switch to the "remember IDP" mode by convenience. right now - IDPs are out of their minds until they see something they don't like for example the "noisy" return of the Uhruto duo.
Lets all be sincere - no one really cares about the IDPs, some of them are opportunists some are genuine,.

Now how is this reply of yours associated with the demise of Michuki?I cant make out, but I see someone hatred for ODM.

#113 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 6:52:54 PM

Now how is this reply of yours associated with the demise of Michuki?I cant make out, but I see someone hatred for ODM.

Maybe you should go through the whole thread. Esp this reply from Magish. It will help you understand @makales' point.
Just a moral question

#114 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2012 11:44:12 PM

on a lighter note, I have just seen something on a video http://www.youtube.com/w...K2Q&feature=related
starting 0.29
muthuri aikarite thi niaonaga haraya gukira kihii ki muti iguru
#115 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2017 12:25:04 AM

5years...time really flies

majimaji
#116 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2017 9:14:40 AM

The man is officially an Ancestor.
twesha13
#117 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2017 10:47:36 AM

majimaji wrote:

The man is officially an Ancestor.

is matiangi the new Michuki?
where a woman rules, rivers run uphill!
#118 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2019 10:54:51 AM

Michuki children fight for his billions as estate sinks into huge debt. Sad. He must be turning in his grave.

https://www.nation.co.ke...1666-rffn2iz/index.html

#119 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2019 11:18:14 AM

Michuki children fight for his billions as estate sinks into huge debt. Sad. He must be turning in his grave.

Didnt expect this of Michuki family considering the level of 'education and work experience' of at least the 2 children i know Ann & Fred.

wukan
#120 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2019 11:20:58 AM

Didnt expect this of Michuki family considering the level of 'education and work experience' of at least the 2 children i know Ann & Fred.

The deterioration of Windsor hotel should have told you the two don't have management skills.