wazua Sat, Jan 4, 2025

13 Pages«<45678>»
syokimau
a4architect.com
#101 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 9:00:50 AM

@ Obi 1 Kanobi-true. In most developed countries, once the government[local authority]does not object a construction for the period of time that the construction takes place, its assumed that the house owner has all rights to construct.
in the recent times, the local authority apporval has been changed to be subject to the land having no encumberances so the mavoko council cant be blamed on this since they approve building quality and standarda and not land ownership. land ownership falls squalrey on ministry of lands.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#102 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:19:04 AM

PS Angote yesterday challenged the so called 'owners' to show titles to the parcels they claim to own. What most possess are share certificates. How does one build without a title. I think people have become too assuming and they want to push things through.
#103 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:42:36 AM

If banks do not give devpt loans on share certificate, does this mean those buildings were financed through savings and SACCO loans?
kamundu
#104 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:43:10 AM

I sympathize with those who have lost property. GOK should not have waited for them to construct only for them to demolish.
However ALWAYS buy property that has Titles -hii mambo ya share certificate or allotment letters holds no water. Kenyans never learn. I hope no wazuan is banking on an "allotment letter" or "share certificate"
Peace in our Homeland.
Marty
#105 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:43:21 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
@ Obi 1 Kanobi-true. In most developed countries, once the government[local authority]does not object a construction for the period of time that the construction takes place, its assumed that the house owner has all rights to construct.
in the recent times, the local authority apporval has been changed to be subject to the land having no encumberances so the mavoko council cant be blamed on this since they approve building quality and standarda and not land ownership. land ownership falls squalrey on ministry of lands.

I think a better approach would be where the ministry is duty bound to give a clearance on the land before any council approves building. That way the could own up. The way it is now, it does not make sense.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#106 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:22:14 AM

Just in the recent past, Kyangombe slum was demolished, and there were no outcries like what we are currently witnessing. But when the middle class has been touched, we call it impunity of the highest order by the government. The middle class are well educated, and as such should conduct due dilligence, especially when you want to pump in millions of shillings to an investment. Like @mukiha said, you may have bought a shamba, but without a deed, dont construct anything. In as much as we will complain bitterly against the government, somehow the blame will still fall on the individuals for making wrong assumptions. Like one blogger said, ignorance is no defense. Sorry to those who lost millions, it should be a lesson learnt by all.

For others in areas currently not affected, and you have a share certificate, allotment letter, etc, this is the time to conduct a thorough search and find out if the land is legit or not. Because it may not be the end of demolitions, just dont wait for it to happen to you.
addidaskawembe
#107 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:44:18 AM

Just in the recent past, Kyangombe slum was demolished, and there were no outcries .

@Jus Blazin, a demolished slum can be rebuilt with in day on any alternative space and the materials can be reused BUT the houses in Syokimau cannot be rebuilt, once demolished the investment is gone.

Secondly Kyang'ombe slums was an encroachment, money never changed hands but in Syokimau people bought the land, took loans to construct e.t.c

Any one in his right mind cannot compare the two !!

Remember the affected guys conducted a thorough search and the Mlolongo Brothers had a title for the 4,000 acres.

#108 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:02:57 PM

If you saw you 3 year old take a bottle of poison and tells you that he will take it .Will you watch him take the poison without attempting to stop him?

What did the govt do to syokimauans?

Wacha akunywe tu ,Kuna mvua and the ground is soft , digging 6 feet down sio gumu.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Silk
#109 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:20:05 PM

TITLE DEED ANYONE ?

NOT THE COMMUNAL ONE BUT INDIVIDUAL TITLES.

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT AND SORRY TO EVERYONE WHO MIGHT HAVE SUFFERED SUCH HEARTLESS LOSS.
sceptic
#110 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:20:26 PM

im now very jittery about this syokimau saga...for peace of mind can somebody tell me if the DCA,near mlolongo side of syokimau will be affected.i bought approximately 4km from the kangarooz shopping centre.
#111 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:38:47 PM

'user' wrote:
If you saw you 3 year old take a bottle of poison and tells you that he will take it .Will you watch him take the poison without attempting to stop him?

What did the govt do to syokimauans?

Wacha akunywe tu ,Kuna mvua and the ground is soft , digging 6 feet down sio gumu.

usijenge kwa ile plot yako kama huna title!
#112 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:39:59 PM

'user' wrote:
Elder wrote:
vinii wrote:
....most of the affected Are young couples who appear to have saved or borrowed money to own a home for the very first time..I will not be surprised if someone commits suicide....I however pray that it does not happen.....

Makes you wonder if and how long it would take them (if) to put there lives back together. Well, only in Kenya.

@user, is your land affected?
no mine wasn't affected.but I have heart broken friends there.this failed
govt has really pakt them.

@user good to hear that your dream house is still on. Also have friends who have been affected and in fact two of them had titles to their property, not certificates. So those busy shouting that there were no people with title deeds or certificate of lease have no clue what they are talking about and are merely buying into the government spin for their own individual reasons.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:50:28 PM

Marty wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

I think a better approach would be where the ministry is duty bound to give a clearance on the land before any council approves building. That way the could own up. The way it is now, it does not make sense.

That is why the govt issues a document called a 'Title Deed'.
B.Timer
#114 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:52:32 PM

sceptic wrote:
im now very jittery about this syokimau saga...for peace of mind can somebody tell me if the DCA,near mlolongo side of syokimau will be affected.i bought approximately 4km from the kangarooz shopping centre.

SYOKIMAU proper has no issues whatsoever!

The land that is mired in controversy is only adjacent to syokimau but NOT in Syokimau.

In actual fact the flattedned estates are/were called Ungani, Jumbo and Mlolongo Brothers.

Referring to them as Syokimau is misleading!

The Daily Nation story quoted below is 90% factual and truthful.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...36/-/edqc1u/-/index.html
Dunia ni msongamano..
Dash
#115 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:09:48 PM

B.Timer wrote:
[quote=sceptic]im now very jittery about this syokimau saga...for peace of mind can somebody tell me if the DCA,near mlolongo side of syokimau will be affected.i bought approximately 4km from the kangarooz shopping centre.

SYOKIMAU proper has no issues whatsoever!

The land that is mired in controversy is only adjacent to syokimau but NOT in Syokimau.

In actual fact the flattedned estates are/were called Ungani, Jumbo and Mlolongo Brothers.

Referring to them as Syokimau is misleading!

The Daily Nation story quoted below is 90% factual and truthful.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/edqc1u/-/index.html[/quote]

Any proof of this land not being syokimau? one area, two maps, which is to be believed?
stevecomptech
#116 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:23:27 PM

Wanted Mlolongo Brothers Association, where can i get them?
kamundu
#117 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:37:23 PM

Drool
stevecomptech wrote:

Ati wanajificha from some somalis who bought the same land near the airport- in fact thats why the demolitions were done ASAP
Peace in our Homeland.
addidaskawembe
#118 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:48:33 PM

stevecomptech wrote:

@stevecomptech, you seem to have joined this forum today and this looks like your first post.

I honestly expect something constructive and worth our time not the statement you posted.

What exactly are you asking and what makes you think we know where they are ?
Barrywhite
#119 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:17:14 PM

@sceptic. The area in which demolitions took place is actually called Ungani; although the media widely reportedly it as Syokimau. Whereas the GOK can take any land anywhere they want (according to the law), where you are genuinely the owner of the land, you would be compensated. So you should be verifying the authencity of your title - l am assuming you have one. If verified, then you are safe. Any compulsory acquisition would compensate you both for the value of your property and the disturbance occasioned by you moving; and give you enough time to move! Still what happened in Ungani over the weekend was heartless and cannot be excused.
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
eco
#120 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:21:59 PM

nwamaina wrote:
@wazuans I think TITLE DEEDS in Kenya are just pieces of paper that can be manipulated by the so called Government of Kenya and the corrupt systems therein.

For heavens sake why do we have a Ministry of Lands that can and has and continues to issue duplicate title deeds, I think if you own land don't lie to yourself that the deed is proof,it may be in someone else name at the MoL with a complete set of original documents issued by the same legal issuer of these documents,its so sickening....These atrocities being committed by the government that actually issued this titles is so spine chilling.Actually do land owners have any rights? Do title deed holders actually have any rights in this country?

Finally may those who facilitated the mess rot in hell and be haunted by the cries of these innocent and hardworking Kenyans..

The Land issue in Kenya is just too murky, led by Ardhi house itself. It is too painful to see people's sacrifice, hardwork, savings and investment turned into rubble within minutes. Worse no counselling at all for the familes affected!