wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

8 Pages«<45678>
RIP Prof Wangari Maathai
#51 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:58:06 PM

Nobel Laureate WangariMaathai's body to be cremated,as requested in her will, at Kariokor Crematorium on Saturday
#52 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 5:11:15 PM

Dudette wrote:
Prof. Wangari Maathai to be accorded a state burial: President directs flags to fly at half tomorrow and Friday, burial date yet to be set.

...Moi should apologise before he could be allowed to attend the funeral...
Leave MOI out of this so that we can celebrate the heroine.

Her name and Moi should never appear in the same paragraph. He must be very ashamed of what he did.

This is difficult. Tabia zake zilikidhiri
Burning Spear
#53 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 5:26:13 PM

Nobel Laureate WangariMaathai's body to be cremated,as requested in her will, at Kariokor Crematorium on Saturday

I thought cremation uses wood too.Or what shall we be saving coz its not trees.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
marko
#54 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 5:46:41 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

They use electricity or gas these days.
WHO DARES WINS
#55 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 6:25:23 PM

marko wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

They use electricity or gas these days.

so what happens to the state funeral? ama it will be done upto kariokor?
#56 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 7:01:44 PM

Well...well..well...So much good said about her. But no man is perfect. she had a failed marriage...probably due to her combative nature, I don't know. Does anybody know why she divorced. because divorce is not a good thing!
#57 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 7:11:10 PM

Well...well..well...So much good said about her. But no man is perfect. she had a failed marriage...probably due to her combative nature, I don't know. Does anybody know why she divorced. because divorce is not a good thing!

Iko uhondo, dating back to mau mau days! Lakini wacha tumpumzishe kwanza
#58 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 7:17:11 PM

Great daughter of Kenya. I read somewhere that she caused her husband high blood pressure. Julie Ojiambo described the lovebirds as inseparable. The HBP must have been an unfortunate side effect of an unbowed spirited african hero.
#59 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 8:38:02 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
[quote=Magigi]Well...well..well...So much good said about her. But no man is perfect. she had a failed marriage...probably due to her combative nature, I don't know. Does anybody know why she divorced. because divorce is not a good thing!

Her hubby divorced her on grounds of adultery which she denied. He also said she was too stubborn, combative and educated. I think the law then was rather limited such that you could only divorce on grounds of cruelty, desertion or adultery so he had to state at least one to be granted a divorce; but the truth was probably that he felt intimidated by her. The judge who presided over her case was also biased against her, so she said
#60 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 9:00:29 PM

Shak wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
[quote=Magigi]Well...well..well...So much good said about her. But no man is perfect. she had a failed marriage...probably due to her combative nature, I don't know. Does anybody know why she divorced. because divorce is not a good thing!

Her hubby divorced her on grounds of adultery which she denied. He also said she was too stubborn, combative and educated. I think the law then was rather limited such that you could only divorce on grounds of cruelty, desertion or adultery so he had to state at least one to be granted a divorce; but the truth was probably that he felt intimidated by her. The judge who presided over her case was also biased against her, so she said

...Then they must have hidden under the blanket and played a AFC vs Gor Mahia game before the divorce...You want to tell me there were no goals scored! That the bullets missed their targets? Where are the children!!!
8 Pages«<45678>