wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

13 Pages«<45678>»
This shit called marriage.
#51 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2014 11:54:20 AM

Pedes wrote:
Marriage is an institution, which like all other institutions, will by time be transformed. Eg single parent families will be the norm rather than exception, dysfunctional families will become happy in their own way.

I don't think so. There will always be people in society who will want to settle down in marriage, and they will always be the majority, like has been the case for ages. However, separations/divorces are rising since it's now more acceptable to dissolve marriages than before, which is a good thing because it's not good for someone to live all their life in an unhappy relationship. But the failed relationships will always be in the minority.
#52 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2014 12:00:36 PM

#53 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2014 2:37:03 PM

In today's Saturday Nation, Jackson Biko attributes many marriage problems to the man's inability to...

Put up or shut up
It is interesting to observe how newly-married guys walk into the institution with all of these illusions and delusions.

Our fathers did not tell us this but men just have to learn to voice their opinions only when necessary. Blaise Pascal once said, “All of man’s difficulties are caused by his inability to sit quietly in a room by himself.”

http://www.nation.co.ke/lifesty...4/-/qmn1pez/-/index.html
chepkel
#54 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2014 5:17:42 PM

Is it true that, you are either happily married, or you are faithful to your wife and that the two are mutually exclusive?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#55 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2014 9:16:07 PM

SO @ Jagger I think when it comes to relationships,we can listen to @ washiku and @ MC?

But I think umepatikana with you mkono in the jar ( trying to pass off being happily married and at the same time,always in praise of clandes) and now you have to "explain". Lakini kudos for the 15 years all the same( hata kama ninashuku; if it were not for clandes kama ingelast)....but my opinion matters not.
#56 Posted : Sunday, February 02, 2014 11:29:36 AM

I have been married for 15yrs now, and am at my 'happiest'. Marriage is mozoori sana! Free airport to land anytime as you wish .....what else would a man ask for?

For 15yearsApplause Applause Applause Then why do some people here try to scare off others?smile

The only problem is that during that time you will have landed on a hundred mpangos.

wacha asome hii...kesho we will see a thread titled "a friend of mine"...smile ama hao guests wote unafikirianga ni kina nani?

Landing na macho only.

Wacha kutupanga Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. Ati you'll have landed on a hundred mpangos na macho only? Umeona sisi ni funda to believe that statement?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#57 Posted : Sunday, February 02, 2014 2:18:04 PM

I have been married for 15yrs now, and am at my 'happiest'. Marriage is mozoori sana! Free airport to land anytime as you wish .....what else would a man ask for?

For 15yearsApplause Applause Applause Then why do some people here try to scare off others?smile

The only problem is that during that time you will have landed on a hundred mpangos.

wacha asome hii...kesho we will see a thread titled "a friend of mine"...smile ama hao guests wote unafikirianga ni kina nani?

Landing na macho only.

Wacha kutupanga Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. Ati you'll have landed on a hundred mpangos na macho only? Umeona sisi ni funda to believe that statement?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Jaggernaut...100 are too few if you are talking about real and imagined...Imagined...in thousands...Real...in hundreds!!! That is how it is broLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#58 Posted : Sunday, February 02, 2014 2:19:45 PM

Landing na macho only.

@Jaggernaut...100 are too few if you are talking about real and imagined...Imagined...in thousands...Real...in hundreds!!! That is how it is broLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Mainat
#59 Posted : Sunday, February 02, 2014 2:38:02 PM

Jagger-looks like you are already practicing your replies instead of going on your knees in prayers. Afadhali useme uko na addiction.
Or even better "this thing, it has caused me problems, wacha I cut it off"
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Buster
#60 Posted : Sunday, February 02, 2014 3:08:57 PM

16 years...

3 years courting, 18 years married and still strong! Those 21 years have not been easy but the good times far outweigh the bad ones. Maturity has brought bliss...
13 Pages«<45678>»