wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

10 Pages«<45678>»
Efficiency of CFC Online Share Trading platform
#101 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 2:33:47 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
Hey guyz . lets not get over excited ofcourse am a HE. Laughing out loudly ...what is the debate for..and ofcourse i carry a 10 inch snake sittin on two large eggs down there .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Lord Jesus, is that when asleep or when ready to bite?
#102 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 3:23:30 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
Hey guyz . lets not get over excited ofcourse am a HE. Laughing out loudly ...what is the debate for..and ofcourse i carry a 10 inch snake sittin on two large eggs down there .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Lord Jesus, is that when asleep or when ready to bite?

Rumour has it that it NEVER falls asleep!:-o
craig
#103 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 7:38:35 PM

i need to sign up asap to the online trading platform...great product.Drool
lovely2010
#104 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:16:29 PM

craig wrote:
i need to sign up asap to the online trading platform...great product.Drool

You should dear, opportunities are passing you by...trust me, its time saving.
lovely2010
#105 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 6:45:13 PM

Guys, I think I have been talking too well about cfc but actually now they are becoming a pain. I have never understood why they would disconnect my accounts almost all the time and it is annoying coz I have to spend most of my time sorting this issue...Is anyone else experiencing this...?
QW25071985
#106 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 8:06:56 PM

day trading indeed is fun. i get such kind of excitement when forex trading...
lovely2010
#107 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 9:13:52 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
day trading indeed is fun. i get such kind of excitement when forex trading...

Forex is fun, I tried with the avafx trying board but I will never dare to do it practically. With stock market I understand also you can trade like forex but it does not apply here in Kenya. We dont have real time quotes, as I understand nellydata, cfc, richlive etc quotes are a few minutes late, also we cannot sale shares immeadiately after purchase...so I guess we have a long way to go as we dont have softwares for daytrading. Cfc are doing a good job but as I said...they are a pain making my life impossible...sometimes I feel like someone is disconnecting me intetionally...I dont trust them!
invest0r
#108 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:04:32 AM

@lovely2010, I once had a similar experience with CFC ActiveLite. They took their time to resolve it but they apologized for the delay. I am told they are extending the 1% commission offer upto 15th July
invest0r
#109 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:05:38 AM

... and how does CFC ActiveLite compare with the Suntra online trading
QW25071985
#110 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:19:13 AM

wow.... CFC ActiveLite is miles ahead.though lack of SSl encryption is really a big drawback.

i guess @ lovely2010 you are goin to manipulate uchumi shares to your hearts liking..Laughing out loudly
Equator
#111 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:56:13 AM

@Invest0r..I have not had any experience with CFC but Suntra online trading has been a problem. Yesterday whole day it was not working. Today is very slow and transfer of money not possible. Well, I am contemplating trying another broker.
Simplified
#112 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:18:35 AM

@lovely & the wazua community
Am posting this because am now stable na pressure imeshuka.

Woke up to a shocker yesterday morning,My portfolio was reflecting what I owned in Mid Feb, Kenol kobil (1,100) Cables (2,100) Kengen (1,200) Those are counters I sold sometime in mid march. I checked my statement just to see kama mambo iko sawa..It was a sigh of relief to see the statement declaring my current portfolio as I knew it.
My statement reported that I picked KK(8,700) again and Access(2,600) in late April which is correct.So what I was expecting to see was Kenol kobil (8,700) and access kenya (2,600) Being the day I wanted to sell Kenol Kobil I thought it was a glitch and went ahead and initiated a sale of 8,700 kenol kobil shares ...shock on me. I got an error "you have a short fall of 7,600) So essentially what it meant is that the data in my portfolio was real..Meaning I could go on and sell the Cables and the Kengen counters which I didn't own.
Followed up the guys at Mombasa on that morning.At 11am they told me its been corrected but Now I had a fresh problem of logging in to activelite,kept geting stuck on the login page.The day passed.

Thankfully leo mambo iko sawa but Brothers and sisters I cant handle that kind of drama again,...nafikiria sana.Am trying to Imagine if kesho I wake up to KCB 10,000 AND KQ 5000 units ...will I make a phonecall or will I trade and cash out?Your guess is as good as mine.
Hug the bear....ride the bull.....di$mount!!!
Simplified
#113 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:21:24 AM

lovely2010 wrote:
Guys, I think I have been talking too well about cfc but actually now they are becoming a pain. I have never understood why they would disconnect my accounts almost all the time and it is annoying coz I have to spend most of my time sorting this issue...Is anyone else experiencing this...?

Woke up to a shocker yesterday morning,My portfolio was reflecting what I owned in Mid Feb, Kenol kobil (1,100) Cables (2,100) Kengen (1,200) Those are counters I sold sometime in mid march. I checked my statement just to see kama mambo iko sawa..It was a sigh of relief to see the statement declaring my current portfolio as I knew it.
My statement reported that I picked KK(8,700) again and Access(2,600) in late April which is correct.So what I was expecting to see was Kenol kobil (8,700) and access kenya (2,600) Being the day I wanted to sell Kenol Kobil I thought it was a glitch and went ahead and initiated a sale of 8,700 kenol kobil shares ...shock on me. I got an error "you have a short fall of 7,600) So essentially what it meant is that the data in my portfolio was real..Meaning I could go on and sell the Cables and the Kengen counters which I didn't own.
Followed up the guys at Mombasa on that morning.At 11am they told me its been corrected but Now I had a fresh problem of logging in to activelite,kept geting stuck on the login page.The day passed.

Thankfully leo mambo iko sawa but Brothers and sisters I cant handle that kind of drama again,...nafikiria sana.Am trying to Imagine if kesho I wake up to KCB 10,000 AND KQ 5000 units ...will I make a phonecall or will I trade and cash out?Your guess is as good as mine.
QW25071985
#114 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:35:43 AM

Simplified wrote:

thats the sweetest error you can ask for...meaning it cld even be KQ @ 35.00 and Co-Op @ 9.00 ???
lovely2010
#115 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 1:31:25 PM

Mmmhhh....This forum is getting more interesting everyday...wacha niipatie time niikalie vizuri...
dave.kim
#116 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 1:46:41 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
I just wonder if 1% is for everyone...you have to call or send email for details...I wonder why...anyone working @ cfc?

i finally joined the CFC as my stcoks trader. The 1% is not for evryone.deals below 100k is 2.1% n the commissioning goes lower after that
Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
Simplified
#117 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 2:51:26 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
[quote=Simplified]
thats the sweetest error you can ask for...meaning it cld even be KQ @ 35.00 and Co-Op @ 9.00 ???

Exactly,with your a/c balance still intact,it could even happen when you are 100% liquid.The guys were telling me ati "there was a data upload error and they are working on it..." Its just that the portfolio they uploaded in error was lower in value than the current one.Otherwise wangejipanga.I would Cash out and open a cds a/c in my nephews name na kazi ingeendelea.
Activelite has been great,but that glitch was too major,it betrayed its vulnerability in a very bad way.
invest0r
#118 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 3:09:49 PM

dave.kim wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:
I just wonder if 1% is for everyone...you have to call or send email for details...I wonder why...anyone working @ cfc?

i finally joined the CFC as my stcoks trader. The 1% is not for evryone.deals below 100k is 2.1% n the commissioning goes lower after that

Its in the fine prints:

trades above 100k: 1% + 0.34% statutory charges

trades below 100k: 1.5% + 0.34% statutory charges
invest0r
#119 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 3:19:10 PM

And the offer is officially ending today. Haven't heard of any official communication of the 'rumored' extension so we are back to the normal
#120 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 6:07:59 PM

invest0r wrote:
dave.kim wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

Its in the fine prints:

trades above 100k: 1% + 0.34% statutory charges

trades below 100k: 1.5% + 0.34% statutory charges

Thanks lovely! I was about to ask for the breakdown. CFC should just go ahead and hire yousmile Unawafanyia kazi mingi.
Anyway, regardless of their few shortcomings, wamepioneer a new product. They are way ahead of the game, if we are to believe the Wazuan who was talking about Suntra.
Their system maybe needs just a few tweaks