wazua Fri, May 1, 2026

8 Pages«<45678>
I Just Hate Kenya!!!!!!!!!
akowally
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:19:00 AM

Well spoken Jay R

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
kgmarek
#52 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:45:00 AM

Jaribu; i feel you man! what you say its true. I hope ya bp is less than 120/88 otherwise you wont read this.

Lakini the real anti-dote is being positive,avoid news especially local media news,like for 2 or so months,and make a difference 1 person after another. trust me,give those beggars a coin every time you see one and you will soon see how positive your life will turn out.

Kenya will be here 50yrs from now,thats a fact. I hope to sit next to you and have a cold beer as we look into our twilight years

have a hopeful day

KGM
Mainat
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:53:00 AM

Ai jameni. Hate like love is such a strong word. If you hate Kenya and you are a Kenyan,does that mean you hate yourself?
I can understand hating something you can't do anything about,but nobody will make Kenya to be the way we want it to be but us. Not even Ocampo.
I'll keep saying it until it gets thru. All the great nations today,had to cut the head off at some pt in order to be great. They wanted to be great that badly. What do I mean by cut the head off? The French had their revolution which basically overthrew Emperor Louis XVI and his hated wife; the English had a 40yr civil war before they sat down and drew rules of governance; the US had its civil war and at the end even assassinated President Abe Lincoln; the Chinese had their civil war lasting almost 40 years. Perhaps a good start for those who hate Kenya because of its perceived failings would be to take the head of state out or whoever you perceive to be the head honcho of those failures? Ama? Just a thought&hellip;

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 8:48:00 AM

You HATE Kenya yet you still wanna own a plot in kitengela,come on why dont you everything in the country that you love so much,in the living standards of the country where you live as a voyeur what point of the ladder do you belong,bet the chokora levels in their standards!!!!

Thought those who reside in these 'great' countries and doing so 'great' should be able to have a VX car hire at their disposal when they come to Kenya,kumbe they also jifinya in our mats with the local mortals.......eish!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Jaina
#55 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 10:04:00 AM

@ Jaribu,you choose the wrong forum to vent your anger and frustrations. Kenya is a good country,with good people but poor leaders. Why buy plot in kitengela then,why cant you go and buy one in tokyo or even newyork. Usituletee!.

You are suffering from some frustrations arising from your 'failure to part with something'. I have a feeling that you got hit by some motorist who maybe tried to settle out of the normal channel,but you arrogantly refused to budge. Thats how you ended up looking for abstruct,...and blah,...blah,... all those frustrations.

At least you are proffessional and paid a lawyer to do the greasing on your behalf on the kitengela transaction.. Now hate me for telling you the truth,but leave Kenya out of it. CHINDWE!.
Mazy
#56 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 11:48:00 AM

I love Kenya to an extent i have our beautiful flag in my office despite being in a foreign land. How about everyone working towards making the situation better??? Kenya is a blessed country!!!!!!!!!!!
#57 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:49:00 PM

he he,@Mainat,that sounds like treason...in China they'd be knocking at your door in the morning for your head smile

bruno
#58 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:51:00 PM

whenever a somalian,southern sudaness,rwandan,congoless,tzanian and many other lands in this land so called kenia....a sigh of relief they've landed in canan.....but of born kenyans ever complaining and thus cant see opportunities she presents to them...........many kenyans dream of usa,uk and other big countries yet some americans are disgrunted with their life in usa ?????????????????

Risktaker
#59 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 4:14:00 PM

Thats like your kids saying they hate ur house. Ground urself with deeper roots by an means necessary!

Niône mwisho ya mwezi pliz!
samsa
#60 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 5:18:00 PM

@jaribu,
Its not that I wanted to be the 60th contributor. But I am with you in every step.

Those who are rising against you are anti reformists,busy for nothing guys who are having no direction in getting the best by spending less. You cannot tell me that Kenya is a golden nation by comparing with somalia and such other nonsense states. Its like comparing yourself with a chokora and deceive yourself that you are actually better off. Give me a break! As a Kenyan I am entitled to an opinion of improving Kenya,its Governance and Policy making.
The Israelites were promised Milk and Honey in Canaan. But all these things were to be worked for. Nothing was promised to them free of hassling and sweat. Whether in Canaan or Egypt they had to work and very hard. Difference was freedom they enjoyed in Canaan.

I support reforms. Kenya is a potential country if at all we Kenyans can start to think in the right direction. We are fond of opposition for no apparent reason. Like evidenced in this thread. We look like people who have no grounds and always singing the song of majority without considering the contents of the song,or the contents in the heads of those singing. Always being tossed to and fro by any wind that comes our way.

Our journalists,church organizations,name them,are all in the same category. Focusing on what destroys than on what edifies!

Like one of my favourite lecturers once said 'You are no different than matatus in your route'

It doesn't hurt to know more than you have
8 Pages«<45678>