Kusadikika wrote:This is going to be interesting. Why should Moha continue working for KTN when he can have his own Jicho Pevu TV??
Alternatively he could be a freelance content producer and just sell the product to the highest bidder of the hundreds of TV operators available. Same thing to Churchill and Co.
Wawawawa!!!! I just realized just how much this flattens the playing ground. Itakuwa kama radio stations. I can see a proliferation of Vernacular TV stations.
They will die a very painful death if they don't stop whining and adapt to change. They might be big but in the eyes of the garment, they are equal to Unjiri Tv. They deliberately switched themselves off to blackmail the garment thinking wananchi will support them too bad. Soon kina churchil, Inspeka Mwala, papa Shirandu will start their Comedy Central, Moha, Okari will start their investigation Channel, Farmers theirs, Politicians theirs....etc advertisers will ship out and sponsor those channels targeting their markets. Haiya!
otherwise itakuwa hii maneno c & p
Quote:Some years to come I will be telling my grandchildren tales of three dinosaurs...their names will be NTV, KTN and Citizen TV. I will tell the children how the 3 legal creatures failed to survive in time of change because they had big bodies coupled small brains.