wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

131 Pages«<5556575859>»
Kenya Economy Watch
Ericsson
#1121 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 4:15:35 PM

@mlennyama
And aslo to put up the necessary infrastructure facilities in all primary and secondary schools to cater for the increased number of pupils plus pay the extra teachers required to have a ratio of 1 teacher per 50 students in a class.
And we are proceeding to sign a ksh.160bn to extend the line to Naivasha.
For who are we building yet Uganda and Rwanda have began moving their cargo shipment to Naivasha.
Total waste of resources which could have been put for better use elsewhere
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
enyands
#1122 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 4:20:56 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyama
And aslo to put up the necessary infrastructure facilities in all primary and secondary schools to cater for the increased number of pupils plus pay the extra teachers required to have a ratio of 1 teacher per 50 students in a class.
For who are we building yet Uganda and Rwanda have began moving their cargo shipment to Naivasha.

Hii pesa Hapana bure. Mtalipa. Mafuta taa bei is going up an d mpigs just baptized the idea . More to come ......
#1123 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 4:25:04 PM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyama

Hii pesa Hapana bure. Mtalipa. Mafuta taa bei is going up an d mpigs just baptized the idea . More to come ......

iam an investor and not a politician thats why iam deeply worried, wrong decisions are being made day and night ,there are strong signals that kenya will find itself doing business alone soon,UG,Rwanda and tz are doing their rail jointly romour has it.
enyands
#1124 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 4:31:55 PM

mlennyma wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyama

iam an investor and not a politician thats why iam deeply worried, wrong decisions are being made day and night ,there are strong signals that kenya will find itself doing business alone soon,UG,Rwanda and tz are doing their rail jointly romour has it.

I miss Kibaki regime more than anything
Ericsson
#1125 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 5:43:01 PM

In the budget estimates for 2016/2017 kenya is expected to pay ksh.16bn in interest payments for chinese loans and ksh.19bn for Euro bond
#1126 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 6:04:53 PM

Factor in CORD's IEBC must go madness and we are going to sink deeper and deeper in budget deficits and thereby increased borrowing and interest!!!
mkate_nusu
#1127 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 6:07:13 PM

enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@mlennyama

I miss Kibaki regime more than anything

these characters r only good at politicking and not decision making some have fake degrees from i dont know where. the guy opposing mau evictions askin mvua natoka kwa miti ama kwa mawingu is the same guy that is in such positions.
those debts our grand grand children will still be paying
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#1128 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 6:11:57 PM

Factor in CORD's IEBC must go madness and we are going to sink deeper and deeper in budget deficits and thereby increased borrowing and interest!!!

who will lend us?our bloated system of govt will be unsustainable together with servicing loans should violence hit the country again,then our credit rating will be beyond 0
The Great
#1129 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:19:21 AM

Remember how Nathan Rothschild and Hetty Green made fortunes from war? War is profitable even the Sudanese govt is trading ivory and arms with al shabaab, isis and boko haram. Figure out what you can supply to the war send your kids abroad and network. PS not all deals are illegal
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
#1130 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:07:48 PM

Wao! Nobody is talking about the budget
#1131 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:24:53 PM

That is what Baba wants Sad
Ericsson
#1132 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:57:29 PM

Nothing tangible touching on the NSE and listed companies was mentioned.
#1133 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:59:19 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Nothing tangible touching on the NSE and listed companies was mentioned.

you dint hear anything about increased penalties for non compliance by banks

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
enyands
#1134 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:24:26 PM

That is what Baba wants Sad

All I know is that tax is going up . Landlords will be highly targeted .bei ya mafuta will go up .we have to pay the debts . IEBC must go saga doesn't make the situation any easier. Our credit score from creditors is getting worse and worse . Soon things will grind at a halt now that saga will be bi-weekly.

You watch cnn they show you burning tires on middle of road , dead body on the street and hospitals ,cars burning just the same as during PEV 2008, policemen firing guns ...just a mess . So if this happens on IEBC saga what of next year elections ? Scary ain't it ?

And when it comes to voting we will align ourselves on our tribal cronies and forgetting the underlying problem we are having . Be it professors and boda boda riders,all of them will look for their tribal camps and vote in their person. Come later ranting how the economy isn't improving... nimevaa helmet and gas mask
#1135 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 8:35:36 PM

Why not give back the 500+Million stolen by Gichuru from KPLC to the rightful owners....KPLC?

GOK is increasing shareholding of Telcom from 30% to 40% after the sale of Orange to Helios
Ericsson
#1136 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 1:42:32 PM

Lower tax band threshold for income tax has been increased by 10% which means taxable salary starts from Sh11,181, up from Sh10,164, while the ceiling for the upper tax band will rise Sh42,782 from the current Sh38,893 i.e 30% tax will now start from Sh42,782.
deductible tax relief by 10 per cent to Sh1,278.2 from the current Sh1,162.
Spikes
#1137 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 1:46:51 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Lower tax band threshold for income tax has been increased by 10% which means taxable salary starts from Sh11,181, up from Sh10,164, while the ceiling for the upper tax band will rise Sh42,782 from the current Sh38,893 i.e 30% tax will now start from Sh42,782.
deductible tax relief by 10 per cent to Sh1,278.2 from the current Sh1,162.

Insignificant impact on individual's income but profound effect on income tax to government.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
streetwise
#1138 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 3:56:24 PM

Wacha CNN/BBC we are our own enemies. Watch our own media and you think the screen shot you see is from Syria - is it Alepo or what is the name of the town that is always on fire
#1139 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 6:43:38 PM

#1140 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2016 4:14:52 AM

ION - Banking sector,

the Star wrote:
Banks engaging in unsound or fraudulent practices will soon be busted before the institution fails, Kenya Deposit Insurance Corporation said yesterday.

KDIC, Central Bank and Financial Sector Assessment Programme – a joint financial sector stability initiative of the World Bank and the IMF – are developing a robust state-of-the-art Information Technology system to monitor bank activities in real time.

KDIC acting chief executive Mohamud Ahmed said the IT system, funded by the US Treasury’s Office of Overseas Technical Assistance at an undisclosed cost, will enable it monitor banks at “comfort of our seats”.

About $1.4 million (Sh141.75 million) has been spent on building the system’s infrastructure, consultancies and software.

http://www.the-star.co.k...t-bank-failures_c1370884