Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#10941 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 9:08:20 PM

@maka it's not half bad.. new uniform, new routes, new horizon

That's an old photo... My buddy Sheillah... 😊

ION...

Dubai was the top international destination from JKIA with 65,378 passengers in 2018-2019 despite a four per cent reduction from 68,083 in 2017-2018. This was followed by Addis Ababa, Ethiopia with 44,002 passengers and Entebbe, Uganda with 39,460 in the current year.

What does that info tell you? Something that should worry @KQ...

That info tells me Addis had CAT 1 status enabling ease of travel out of Africa to the USA. An option which now KQ also holds. Watch this space

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#10942 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 9:40:20 PM

ION...

Dubai was the top international destination from JKIA with 65,378 passengers in 2018-2019 despite a four per cent reduction from 68,083 in 2017-2018. This was followed by Addis Ababa, Ethiopia with 44,002 passengers and Entebbe, Uganda with 39,460 in the current year.

That info tells me Addis had CAT 1 status enabling ease of travel out of Africa to the USA. An option which now KQ also holds. Watch this space

Guys are ready to spend more time traveling but get cheaper tickets (spend the cash on shopping or on HOTAC) .... What @VVS has always said if am not wrong... KQs pricing is not the best...
#10943 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 10:07:44 PM

ION...

Guys are ready to spend more time traveling but get cheaper tickets (spend the cash on shopping or on HOTAC) .... What @VVS has always said if am not wrong... KQs pricing is not the best...

America is not a frugal market http://www.theeastafrica...296910-wpja95/index.html

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#10944 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2018 12:27:28 AM

ION...

My compliments to Sheillah. Heck, my compliments to both smile smile smile
Which one is Sheillah?
#10945 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2018 1:50:17 AM

ION...

Which one is Sheillah?

Sitted being served... smile She left KQ 3 months ago...

Been watching this interesting...

https://youtu.be/U1vEK5c2QgI
#10946 Posted : Saturday, October 06, 2018 10:48:40 AM

ION...

Which one is Sheillah?

@vvs wacha ufisi. I think I want to meet you in real life.. Nione hii ni krimino gani inapenda kunisumbua online

#10947 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 12:20:56 AM

@maka - O'Leary (& Stelios) have skin in the game.
Naikuni, Ngunze and possibly even Mikosz will make their "salaries" and bolt.
#10948 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 3:19:24 AM

Weeeh those guys are tough.... Loved the cost cutting bit the bare minimum... Smh remembered a few years back KQ used to sponsor golf tournaments in SA.... Watu walikula hiyo kampuni kweli....
#10949 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 8:15:08 AM

Weeeh those guys are tough.... Loved the cost cutting bit the bare minimum... Smh remembered a few years back KQ used to sponsor golf tournaments in SA.... Watu walikula hiyo kampuni kweli....

And when Mikosz brings his Polish team, guys complain. Africans are weird people. Someone imagines that everyone is driven by a salary. Some of us have ambition to make the impossible, possible

#10950 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 8:34:19 AM

KQLC and GOK overthrew the minority shareholders in a boardroom coup. Buying us out at KES 8.52 per share, while before consolidation KQ last traded at KES 21.5 per share.. This is why no daily trade has exceeded volume of 600K shares since the restructuring. A hung share whose value can only be unlocked via a price hike to KES 21.5 or introduction of the Open Offer

#10951 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 8:35:54 AM

Full year 2017 comprehensive loss 4.8B

Half year 2018 comprehensive loss 2.9B

#10952 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 10:20:54 AM

And when Mikosz brings his Polish team, guys complain. Africans are weird people. Someone imagines that everyone is driven by a salary. Some of us have ambition to make the impossible, possible

We are like that because no one ever gets jailed throw in the likes of akina Ciano for 10 years people will tow the line... Look at how much Elon paid the other day because of a tweet.....
#10953 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 11:11:39 AM

We are like that because no one ever gets jailed throw in the likes of akina Ciano for 10 years people will tow the line... Look at how much Elon paid the other day because of a tweet.....

True. A societal fail.. I saw those Ryanair guys do a daily war room brief and wondered whether any African airline does it with such detail

#10954 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 6:07:18 PM

Wow. This I am certain Ngunze would never do

#10955 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 7:12:40 PM

ION...

Which one is Sheillah?

Where did she move to?
I hope to another airline.

#10956 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 7:16:29 PM

ION...

Which one is Sheillah?

Where did she move to?

Ndugu I told you not to sell yourself short. KES 14 by end of this week and from there on out, KES 21.5 is not far fetched

#10957 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 2:27:02 PM

ION...

Which one is Sheillah?

Where did she move to?

LOL...
Kibe21
#10958 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 2:37:50 PM

ION...

Which one is Sheillah?

Where did she move to?

Ndugu I told you not to sell yourself short. KES 14 by end of this week and from there on out, KES 21.5 is not far fetched

Now trading at KES11.80 down from KES12.50 with a volume of about 100K shares traded today. Suffering from Monday blues perhaps.......
Rally to KES still on.
#10959 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 3:43:06 PM

Kibe21 wrote:

ION...

Which one is Sheillah?

Where did she move to?

Now trading at KES11.80 down from KES12.50 with a volume of about 100K shares traded today. Suffering from Monday blues perhaps.......
Rally to KES still on.

That rise was too steep, had to catch a break.. The journey up continues shortly

#10960 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 6:04:39 PM

@Obiero, please make up your mind.

MJ and SM are doing more than KQ in 1 year than Ngunze and his friends did for 4 years!

Black man syndrome.. Taking away the glory from its rightful owner. Most of the important happenings at KQ now are directly attributable to Ngunze