Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
bebeto
#1041 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 11:26:03 AM

jguru wrote:
VERY tough game that was!

1:1 isn't a bad score at all.

Yerp. Everton put in quite a team performance starting with that keeper Howard. When that didn't suffice, luck remained with them on that post..now Man City away..where Tottenham and Co have been whitewashed.. smile

Napoli away on Wednesday 11th then Man City away on Saturday 14th.

Damn!

Then Chelshit.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#1042 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 11:45:02 AM

Wenger should bring in a striker who is capable of getting goals.
Adnan
#1043 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 11:47:32 AM

urstill1 wrote:
Adnan wrote:
[quote=TAZ]@Adnan.....You are wrong CL is not the same as EPL, fans want to see their team competing against Europe's best. Just ask L'pool fans they would rather have their team back in Europe than kuongea mambo ya trophies they won sijui lini. Same as the World Cup and Euro Cup, winning is the ultimate goal but participation also means so much for the fans.

Wrong choice of example. Its a very well documented fact that Liverfool fans are interested more in the EPL title than the CL trophy. Make no mistake about that.

@ Adnan very true.

Shame on you Shame on you

I think you misunderstood my post, what i was trying to bring out is that L'fool fans want their team back in Europe. EPL participation is almost guaranteed but they have to work hard to gain CL status....Like i said the CL (unlike EPL) is not just about winning the title in May.

"If you get in the Champions League it's extra funds, it's extra money, it's better players and I think that gives you a far better chance in the future to be successful. Medium to long-term if you want to compete with the best teams, you have to play in the Champions League....You can't really compete with the top teams and attract the best players if you are not in the Champions League." Former Liverpool midfielder Dietmar Hamann

http://www.footballfanca...ore-important-than-ever[/quote]

I can see you are trying to spin it but even then let me say that average clubs would be comfortable to participate in the CL for the reasons you have given.

However, for the very best like say Bayern, Barca and Real Madrid (you may also add Man City and Chelsea) the main motivation for competing in the CL is for the ultimate prize:-THE TROPHY!
A club's success in Europe is gauged by how many trophies have ever graced their trophy cabinets.

For the umpteenth time let me state that as a fan a club's revenue and profit is absolutely of no use to me. Hiyo wachia shareholders.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
Adnan
#1044 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 11:54:02 AM

urstill1 wrote:
Adnan wrote:
[quote=TAZ]@Adnan.....You are wrong CL is not the same as EPL, fans want to see their team competing against Europe's best. Just ask L'pool fans they would rather have their team back in Europe than kuongea mambo ya trophies they won sijui lini. Same as the World Cup and Euro Cup, winning is the ultimate goal but participation also means so much for the fans.

Wrong choice of example. Its a very well documented fact that Liverfool fans are interested more in the EPL title than the CL trophy. Make no mistake about that.

@ Adnan very true.

Shame on you Shame on you

I think you misunderstood my post, what i was trying to bring out is that L'fool fans want their team back in Europe. EPL participation is almost guaranteed but they have to work hard to gain CL status....Like i said the CL (unlike EPL) is not just about winning the title in May.

"If you get in the Champions League it's extra funds, it's extra money, it's better players and I think that gives you a far better chance in the future to be successful. Medium to long-term if you want to compete with the best teams, you have to play in the Champions League....You can't really compete with the top teams and attract the best players if you are not in the Champions League." Former Liverpool midfielder Dietmar Hamann

http://www.footballfanca...ore-important-than-ever[/quote]

I can see you are trying to spin it but even then let me say that average clubs would be comfortable to participate in the CL for the reasons you have given.

However, for the very best like say Bayern, Barca and Real Madrid (you may also add Man City and Chelsea) the main motivation for competing in the CL is for the ultimate prize:-THE TROPHY!
A club's success in Europe is gauged by how many trophies have ever graced their trophy cabinets.

For the umpteenth time let me state that as a fan a club's revenue and profit is absolutely of no use to me. Hiyo wachia shareholders.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#1045 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 12:23:38 PM

@Adnan....No i'm not trying to spin anything my point has remained the same, you cannot compare EPL to the CL. There's a big difference between league and cup competitions (CL, Euros and World Cup). Holland have never won the World cup but does that mean they've been average, IMO i think they've just been unlucky. Your opinion on Arsenal's CL credentials is purely driven by hate probably that's why you think Man City are better of than the gunners. Who said Arsenal are only comfortable with participation in the CL, Real Madrid have not won that trophy for quite some time now does it mean they've been comfortable with participation.

In the last 10 yrs Arsenal have been in the Final, S/F and 3 times in the Quarter final.....we haven't won the trophy yet but we've surely been competitive. In the last few seasons we've been unlucky drawing Barca & Bayern (eventual winners) in the knock-out stages.

UEFA's club coefficient ranking will give you a good indication of how the clubs have performed in the last 5 years.

Btw that statement on club's revenue and profits might not be of any use to you and me here in Kenya but in the UK it means a lot to the average fan. Ever heard of the green and gold campaign (Man Utd) and the Black Scarf movement (Arsenal). I'll also use scottish club Rangers as an example, wako wapi saa hii with their trophies.

#1046 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 10:52:06 PM

If Giroud had scored that volley on the death it would have been a definite contender for the goal of the season, not only coz of the impact it would have had for the game but because of the excellence of execution also....

I wish Martinez had joined Utd instead...his sides are very well drilled. There was a time Everton had more possession than Arsenal in the first half, a feat even Fergie's Utd never really achieved at the Emirates. That's how good Martinez is...no fear. Good stuff...I wish them well, but not at our expense I hope. Aluta continua
#1047 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 12:51:14 AM

Monyes bado ako?
Adnan
#1048 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 9:32:41 AM

@Adnan....No i'm not trying to spin anything my point has remained the same, you cannot compare EPL to the CL. There's a big difference between league and cup competitions (CL, Euros and World Cup). Holland have never won the World cup but does that mean they've been average, IMO i think they've just been unlucky. Your opinion on Arsenal's CL credentials is purely driven by hate probably that's why you think Man City are better of than the gunners. Who said Arsenal are only comfortable with participation in the CL, Real Madrid have not won that trophy for quite some time now does it mean they've been comfortable with participation.

In the last 10 yrs Arsenal have been in the Final, S/F and 3 times in the Quarter final.....we haven't won the trophy yet but we've surely been competitive. In the last few seasons we've been unlucky drawing Barca & Bayern (eventual winners) in the knock-out stages.

UEFA's club coefficient ranking will give you a good indication of how the clubs have performed in the last 5 years.

Btw that statement on club's revenue and profits might not be of any use to you and me here in Kenya but in the UK it means a lot to the average fan. Ever heard of the green and gold campaign (Man Utd) and the Black Scarf movement (Arsenal). I'll also use scottish club Rangers as an example, wako wapi saa hii with their trophies.

Its not rocket science that both Chelsea and Man City are not in CL for the money.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#1049 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 10:02:35 AM

@ Adnan, yes it is not rocket science that they are in it for the money esp because of Financial Fair Play rules
#1050 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 10:09:15 AM

#1051 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 12:01:12 PM

Ala! Hii debate ya shareholders inaendelea???

The Etihad has been a fortress this season with teams such as my beloved Man Utd, Newcastle, Spurs and Norwich all receiving a hiding. With Aguerro and Yaya rested midweek, the test won't come any tougher. Goons will have to be at their best and their best EPL defensive record will be taken to the sword. Good luck with that.

As for us, this is the time Kagawa and Hernandez will get a chance to prove himself with RvP out injured. Moyes has been throwing too much caution to games and now needs to play Adnan and Zaha more if we're to get out of this quagmire we're in. All Dec games are winnable but this Utd team is as annoying as they come.

Spurs and Liverpool all hoping for 3 points kesho to reduce the gap, that should be a thriller! Nice footballing weekend with this horrid weather
Adnan
#1052 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 12:10:07 PM

Why are guys so quiet today as if there is no big game? Kwani baridi imeanza kuingia pole pole?
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#1053 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 12:22:11 PM

Adnan wrote:
Why are guys so quiet today as if there is no big game? Kwani baridi imeanza kuingia pole pole?

Mimi ni njeve imeniingia, lakini we will carry on.

Adnan
#1054 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 1:23:38 PM

Adnan wrote:

Kuna timu itatolewa manyoya leo na sitasema ni ipi!!!
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#1055 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 1:25:21 PM

Adnan wrote:

Itakuwa ngumu, we will pack the bus.

Adnan
#1056 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:13:20 PM

Adnan wrote:

How do you park the bus with the likes of koscielny? You will be inviting a red card.

Less than two hours to go before an inevitable result.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
kangi
#1057 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:26:27 PM

Adnan wrote:

How do you park the bus with the likes of koscielny? You will be inviting a red card.

Kuwa mpole anything can happen just hoping there are no virus attacks like last time we visited Manchester.
Kos has his work cut out on Aguero Flamini providing the cover also expecting spectacular goals from both sides.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Buster
#1058 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:37:40 PM

kangi wrote:
Adnan wrote:

Kuwa mpole anything can happen just hoping there are no virus attacks like last time we visited Manchester.
Kos has his work cut out on Aguero Flamini providing the cover also expecting spectacular goals from both sides.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Excuses zime anza mapema...
Nobby
#1059 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:51:14 PM

Buster wrote:
kangi wrote:
Adnan wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Excuses zime anza mapema...

What excuses, we are stating facts and we are the gunners we will gun down the oilers with all their filty riches!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1060 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:52:00 PM

Adnan wrote:

smile smile I'm tempted to say PACK THE BUS! Given Man City - unlike some mid-table teams - are 'favorites' to win the EPL and are playing at home, pressure is on them! We should not think too much about where we play and who we play. Just be who we are and it will be 9 points between us.