wazua Thu, Apr 2, 2026

59 Pages«<5051525354>»
Cic
georgegop
#511 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 8:57:19 PM

CIC reveals Sh1 billion property investments Pray

http://www.businessdaily.../-/135t2l8z/-/index.html
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
Hunderwear
#512 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 9:49:14 PM

Anyone with the Information memorandum?
PKoli
#513 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 10:20:39 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
Anyone with the Information memorandum?

Non, not even at CIC website.
mwekez@ji
#514 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 9:51:10 AM

georgegop wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica..../-/135t2l8z/-/index.html

To diversify its revenue sources further, CIC Insurance is planning to work with Saccos in the transport sector to venture into the public service vehicle (PSV) industry.

Venturing property investment is a good idea, but PSV ….
kryptonite
#515 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 10:05:14 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
georgegop wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica..../-/135t2l8z/-/index.html

To diversify its revenue sources further, CIC Insurance is planning to work with Saccos in the transport sector to venture into the public service vehicle (PSV) industry.

Venturing property investment is a good idea, but PSV ….

Yeah, I cringed when I read that too
The harder you work, the luckier you get
mwekez@ji
#516 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 12:19:16 PM

Finally, the long awaited IM is here, albeit at the last minute

http://cic.co.ke/downloads/CIC_...tion_Memorandum_2012.pdf

e_kijana
#517 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 2:55:37 PM

Read the IM... on the PSV issue it is clear from IM that they dont want to provide insurance for PSVs per se (like the rest of the PSV insurers), but want to invest in Public Service Vehicles in partnership with a society... basically be a Major shareholder in a new bus public transport company. If they end up insuring their own PSVs, then risk is very much minimised.
jerry
#518 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 4:08:40 PM

e_kijana wrote:
Read the IM... on the PSV issue it is clear from IM that they dont want to provide insurance for PSVs per se (like the rest of the PSV insurers), but want to invest in Public Service Vehicles in partnership with a society... basically be a Major shareholder in a new bus public transport company. If they end up insuring their own PSVs, then risk is very much minimised.

INVESCO is already in partnership with and partly owned by Matatu operators/SACCOs.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#519 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:44:59 PM

jerry wrote:
e_kijana wrote:

INVESCO is already in partnership with and partly owned by Matatu operators/SACCOs.

Kwani all PSVs are matatus??
PKoli
#520 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 11:26:42 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Finally, the long awaited IM is here, albeit at the last minute

http://cic.co.ke/downloads/CIC_...tion_Memorandum_2012.pdf

Many thanks for the IM. Let us wait for tomorrow. Any bidders?
59 Pages«<5051525354>»