#81 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:42:36 AM

and now CMA appears to give a clean bill of health to the issue
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/6ap5q7/-/index.html
#82 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 9:13:49 PM

gathinga wrote:
and now CMA appears to give a clean bill of health to the issue
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/6ap5q7/-/index.html

The CMA just caused confusion. Apparently the only problem is that Muramati advertised the offer. If they had sold the shares without advertising, there wouldn't have been a problem!!! CMA should have stated this in their paid up advert. Absolutely bure kabisa!!!

Anyhow, I hope after this is sorted out, they will continue selling the shares for a few days because the process was suspended before the deadline. I also must now get into this one! A couple of thousand shillings might become big time cash when they finally go public. Then the current domo domo people will start spinning stories of how certain people are getting wealthy 'out of no where"!
Ilikeyou
#83 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 10:00:29 AM

I goan sms jana indicating dat the NZE draw is on 24 for NRB.

This is ok but my major concern is what was the final word on the shares.
Were the shares allocated or the cash is still in the account I opened?
Anyone wid info?
Hunderwear
#84 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:03:15 PM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/motdk6z/-/index.html

So the CMA intervention was just malicious!!!
gathiru
#85 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:15:12 AM

I bought shares at muramati and i am sure my money is safe and i earned dividend. investing at muramati u cant be a loser.
accelriskconsult
#86 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:35:44 AM

Hunderwear wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/CMA+seeks+tighter+grip+on++private+capital+placements/-/539552/1281002/-/motdk6z/-/index.html

So the CMA intervention was just malicious!!!

It was not malice. Advertising securities is considered public solicitation for capital which is within the ambit of the CMA. Such an act sents a message to the public that the sale of securities is moderated by the CMA via approval. Serious action could have been taken against Muramati but the regulator chose to be lenient and not to be seen to be punishing maendeleo.

It is for that reason that most OTC securities are never advertised on the mass media. Think CIC, Inoorero, I&M etc. You may have read about the private placement of those securities in the newspapers, but they were never advertised (as Muramati did).
#87 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:20:02 PM

gathiru wrote:
I bought shares at muramati and i am sure my money is safe and i earned dividend. investing at muramati u cant be a loser.

Dividend? Kindly elaborate when, how much and how it was done.
BGL
#88 Posted : Saturday, January 28, 2012 9:10:28 PM

For young graduates looking something to do then MURAMATI has advertised for GRADUATE TRAINEES positions

Candidates Qualifications: Fresh graduate with Upper Second Class Honours or above in Finance, Marketing, Business Administration, Economics, Accounts, Management, Entrepreneurship OR other business degree.
- Has graduated in the last two year.
- Is 26 years of age or below
- Has a history of outstanding performance in academic projects, internships and extra-curricular activities which can be verified
- Is an excellent communicator with matching interpersonal skills
- Has demonstrated leadership abilities

History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
BGL
#89 Posted : Saturday, January 28, 2012 9:52:52 PM

gathiru wrote:

Dividend? Kindly elaborate when, how much and how it was done.

Dividend ya 2010 ililipwa a long time ago. If you are a Muramati member you have this info. Infact we are now waiting for last year's (2011) dividend around march or april
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
marshalliah
#90 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2012 8:43:21 AM

@BGL, drop me a line on mshiriki(at)gmail(dot)com
BGL
#91 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2012 2:21:36 PM

marshalliah wrote:

check your inbox!
hobbit
#92 Posted : Saturday, March 03, 2012 11:15:45 AM

For those who had doubts about buying the sacco investment shares, the Muramati external auditors (PKF - no quacks)are finalizing the financial reports for 2011.

The AGM is set around end march or first week april then wait for dividends on Sacco investment shares.

gatoho
#93 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 2:30:13 PM

@hobbit or whoever has the info kindly give me the details or drop me a line @ gatoho on yahoo com. Whats the div/ per share and when do books close
Foresight..
gatoho
#94 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:37:51 PM

BGL wrote:
marshalliah wrote:

check your inbox!

BGL drop me one too
Foresight..
BGL
#95 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 11:21:05 AM

Muramati held its annual General meeting on Friday the 30th March 2012 in Murang’a (They should switch to Nairobi if they want to have that national outlook). In a nutshell, the asset base grew by (33%) from Ksh. 2.1 bn from 2.8bn. Turnover increased by 39% from 350mn to 487mn. A dividend of 9% on Investment shares was declared out of which 50% will be capitalized to support the society’s expansion plan. Interest on deposits is at 6%. Seat belts buckled for a roller coaster. In my opinion that spat with CMA did a free advertisement for Muramati.
gatoho
#96 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 11:31:04 AM

BGL wrote:
Muramati held its annual General meeting on Friday the 30th March 2012 in Murang’a (They should switch to Nairobi if they want to have that national outlook). In a nutshell, the asset base grew by (33%) from Ksh. 2.1 bn from 2.8bn. Turnover increased by 39% from 350mn to 487mn. A dividend of 9% on Investment shares was declared out of which 50% will be capitalized to support the society’s expansion plan. Interest on deposits is at 6%. Seat belts buckled for a roller coaster. In my opinion that spat with CMA did a free advertisement for Muramati.

BGL does it mean for everyshare I get 45cents? and will my sghares increase or what from the capitalization. Hii maneno sierewi erezea mimi
Foresight..
Hunderwear
#97 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 1:19:17 PM

BGL wrote:

AND what of the profit after tax?
luxel
#98 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 7:29:11 PM

UNAITAS

What do you think of the re-branding. Is it a direct translation of "unite us".

For a moment i thought this was an international institution like HSBC.

We could be wasting this opportunity busy chasing "member" instead of investing in the next big thing-unaitas.
BGL
#99 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 8:44:58 PM

UNAITAS Sacco Society Limited
Its good they have dropped that old name .... They even sound 'UN' which makes them more visible and not a regional SACCO.

I have also noted they have an extra line of business: Insurance Agency.
#100 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 9:24:03 PM