wazua Sun, Jan 5, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
Wazua !st anniversary,any celebrations
Pablo
#81 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 9:56:02 PM

Most likely the date or the format of the get together will not please everyboy.

Anyhow, Wazua Admin or members should form a team to spearhead preparations (or activities) so that its is a members thing meaning its success of failure will depend on the members and not wazua admin

I am sure we are in different age groups where some are looking for chicks/jammas while others are almost at retirement. I am sure the team can come up with something to interest all within the confines of your suggested dates and possibly venue.

I am free maybe I can assist. Leona, Wendz, The king, famooz, other wazuans ??
#82 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 5:09:06 AM

Who else is willing to help with the preparations? Or should we ask Wazua to tell us if they agree with Pablos suggestion?

Come on! lets make it happen!
#83 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 10:19:09 AM

With the amount wazua is quoting for us, what a better place than the Brew Bistro Lounge at Dago?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#84 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 11:06:14 AM

Pablo wrote:
Most likely the date or the format of the get together will not please everyboy.

Anyhow, Wazua Admin or members should form a team to spearhead preparations (or activities) so that its is a members thing meaning its success of failure will depend on the members and not wazua admin

I am sure we are in different age groups where some are looking for chicks/jammas while others are almost at retirement. I am sure the team can come up with something to interest all within the confines of your suggested dates and possibly venue.

I am free maybe I can assist. Leona, Wendz, The king, famooz, other wazuans ??

Not a bad suggestion. I may be unavailable but others can be of great help as Pablo as indicated.

@Pablo...buzz me man..I lost your contact(and many others) after an encounter with some bad boys at some ungodly hours
Sasha
#85 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 12:01:51 PM

@leona: Woi, sijawahi vaa dinner dress, maybe skirt! But now these dates again clash with my schedules! At this rate, I will have to host a mbuzi myself in my own time to meet people!
#86 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 3:51:45 PM

Ok now lets start the list. who is coming? :)
#87 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 7:55:13 AM

With the amount wazua is quoting for us, what a better place than the Brew Bistro Lounge at Dago?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Dago it is...sisi tunataka mahali tunaweza pata mutura na pilipili kwa mbao!!
#88 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 10:14:30 AM

vinii wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Dago it is...sisi tunataka mahali tunaweza pata mutura na pilipili kwa mbao!!

I am for Brews Bistro Lounge, next to Nakumatt Junction.
Djinn
#89 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 11:07:50 AM

vinii wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

@Vinii - Brew Bistro is NEAR Dagoretti - not IN Dagoretti - beer brewed in house at Kshs 180 (at least in an inebriated state that is what I paid). No mutura and stuff...
#90 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 12:24:07 PM

Those who seem keen on it so far are

1. Pablo
2. Famooz
3. Radio

Anyone else or shall we just go for the daiquiri peke yetu? :)
#91 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 1:32:06 PM

famooz wrote:
Those who seem keen on it so far are

1. Pablo
2. Famooz
3. Radio

Anyone else or shall we just go for the daiquiri peke yetu? :)

And Mrs Diab.

Sheila
#92 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 2:02:14 PM

@ Famooz....

I'm looking forward to this... but I second everyone who has said that this needs to be a casual...fun...let-down your-hair thing....definitely not in a stuck up place/venue...

We could even go back to Pizza G, where we said goodbye to Stocks Kenya...
#93 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:40:59 PM

Ok so this means
1. Pablo
2. Famooz
3. Radio
4. Sheila
wazua
#94 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 3:39:28 PM

Dear Members,

In just 2 weeks time, the Charity Club holds an early Christmas festivity for their chosen children's home. In just 3 weeks time, our proposed date for 1st year anniversary celebration arrives.

Nov 04: Fundaah suggests, with overwhelming support, the celebrations
Nov 08: We proposed format for event with minimum numbers
Nov 09: Excitement from community, requests for new date and MPesa No
Nov 11: We presented new date/venue/time/cost at your prompting
Nov 15: Questions about venue/format of event/zero bookings

After allowing sufficient time for your deliberations, we wholeheartedly support @Pablo's @famooz suggestion for a member driven committee to work out the details. We have asked a friend of Wazua to get in touch with them via email to work out and then present final decision to the community.

At the same time, we have proposed for committee's consideration:
Should members of the Wazua tribe become ambivalent about the anniversary celebration, simply invite all to join the Charity Club tour, followed by some simple Mbuzi and Cake after the main event. Members would have a chance to support a noble cause and meet at the same time.

The Wazua tribe
#95 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 4:29:54 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

In just 2 weeks time, the Charity Club holds an early Christmas festivity for their chosen children's home. In just 3 weeks time, our proposed date for 1st year anniversary celebration arrives.

Nov 04: Fundaah suggests, with overwhelming support, the celebrations
Nov 08: We proposed format for event with minimum numbers
Nov 09: Excitement from community, requests for new date and MPesa No
Nov 11: We presented new date/venue/time/cost at your prompting
Nov 15: Questions about venue/format of event/zero bookings

After allowing sufficient time for your deliberations, we wholeheartedly support @Pablo's @famooz suggestion for a member driven committee to work out the details. We have asked a friend of Wazua to get in touch with them via email to work out and then present final decision to the community.

At the same time, we have proposed for committee's consideration:
Should members of the Wazua tribe become ambivalent about the anniversary celebration, simply invite all to join the Charity Club tour, followed by some simple Mbuzi and Cake after the main event. Members would have a chance to support a noble cause and meet at the same time.

The Wazua tribe

And how will we identify ourselves to one another?

e.g, mimi hapa msichana naitwa Waithero Wanjiru, kwa sk mimi ndiye @Fundaah!...

Pray Pray Pray

#96 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 5:09:17 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,....
So we envision a get-together (Mbuzi) on 3rd Dec 2010, for Dinner and Dance; and yes we expect you to come accompanied. With your help,...

I had not seen the full stop between accompanied and help!!!

#97 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 6:56:37 PM

Good suggestion Wazua

@ sheila,i am looking forward to it too!
story teller
#98 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 8:35:31 AM

How i wish i could be there! East or west, home is best! Lakini tutakuja tu very soon...
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Pablo
#99 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 10:19:44 AM

Famooz kindly inbox me at pnganga at mailcity dot com.
#100 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 11:46:19 AM

100th post! Phew!