wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

8 Pages«<34567>»
Ukabila mingi
#81 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:30:45 AM

The feelings expressed here are inside people whether you decide to burry your head in the sand or not...,you can only vomit what you have eaten.
#82 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:36:19 AM

Bure kabisa...this are now becoming retrogressive discussions.
#83 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:43:24 AM

Useless thread especially in the investor section!!!!
#84 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:48:27 AM

ABK.
#85 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:53:28 AM

what does ABK MEAN?
Jangwa la Jangili
#86 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:56:13 AM

No one denies that these thoughts are in many people. And I have met many of them. But if me and my jua kali mechanic are restricted to the same body of knowledge and logic in such matters, what was the point of my getting an education?

mlennyma wrote:
The feelings expressed here are inside people whether you decide to burry your head in the sand or not...,you can only vomit what you have eaten.

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
bartum
#87 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:01:34 PM

kyt wrote:
what does ABK MEAN?

ABAKUK
#88 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:04:35 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
FACT-Up until 2001, only Central deposites or borrowed from Equity
FACT-up until 2006, Equity had done 3/4 private placements and only Kiuks queued up to put their money in it
FACT-NIC (Kiuks), DTB (Wahindi), ARM (Wahindi), Jubilee (Wahindi); KK (Kiuks) are all dominated by one tribe but nobody ever goes on about them.
FACT-they are 43 banks in Kenya. All open for business. They are 52 listed shares on the NSE. All looking for buyers.

#89 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:07:17 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
FACT-Up until 2001, only Central deposites or borrowed from Equity
FACT-up until 2006, Equity had done 3/4 private placements and only Kiuks queued up to put their money in it
FACT-NIC (Kiuks), DTB (Wahindi), ARM (Wahindi), Jubilee (Wahindi); KK (Kiuks) are all dominated by one tribe but nobody ever goes on about them.
FACT-they are 43 banks in Kenya. All open for business. They are 52 listed shares on the NSE. All looking for buyers.

Some brute honesty.
#90 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:08:44 PM

bartum wrote:
kyt wrote:
what does ABK MEAN?

ABAKUK

ABAKUK is?
Cicero
#91 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:21:52 PM

Now that an appropriate thread has been started elsewhere for those who went off topic, lets now return to the original discussion about Mr. Muguku's demise and what impact that might have on Equity shares (of which i believe a majority of us wazurians are shareholders) ...

Mr. Muguku held over 225,000,000 shares valued currently at above KES6 billion. I would hope that the benefactors (relatives) will choose to hold or sell to a single institutional investor as suggested here previously...
Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
XSK
#92 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:30:05 PM

kyt wrote:
what does ABK MEAN?

@kyt

Uko nyuma kama magoti ya kuku smile

Anyway ABK is guka's way of saying

Absolutely bure kabisa
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#93 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 12:42:32 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
Diamond Trust Bank (Publicly Listed Company)

Board of Directors - 7 out of 8 of Asian origin
Senior Management - 10 out of 16 of Asian origin

In my 'short' time in Wazua, I am yet to see a single thread discuss DTB's diversity. Why do we feel so strongly that EB must 'share' with my tribe? Is it because it is a fellow African?

Are most African minds cursed to eternal retardation?

Suddenly a thread like the one below does not seem too far fetched.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=33582

There has not been a single comment here that provides a solution we can interrogate other than some vague proposals.

I hold very strong views on the West's obvious role in Africa's perpetual state of crisis and underdevelopment. But I am on the verge of issuing an unreserved apology.

@Obiero, man with room temperature IQ, this one is food for thought for you. Alternatively, get your kinsmen to buy huge number of EB shares, then use your voting power to vote out the directors. Remember capitalism is not socialism.
#94 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:02:52 PM

XSX hapo umeshinda.
#95 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:04:47 PM

@just blazin.. PUMBAVU WEWE

@CICERO KUDOS FOR TRYING KEEPING IT ON TRACK

My two cents. If i were the family i'd keep the shares intact as family..further more the matriarch is still there and they outlive men for years..
Alo
#96 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:05:43 PM

To say the least i have been thoroughly entertained. I wonder what people would have done if they were discussing this one on one. This reminds a pick up line on a Prado. " This car is nothing my treasure is in heaven"
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
#97 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:06:16 PM

Useless thread..
but more useless is WAZUA admin... where is he to be deleting such threads
#98 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:12:12 PM

I am of the opiniön that these thread has lost its original purpose and thus should be closed.
#99 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:14:51 PM

Useless thread..
but more useless is WAZUA admin... where is he to be deleting such threads

Freedom of speech my friend!!!!
#100 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:30:27 PM

I thought this was a beneficial thread

This man Muguku is an inspiration to many

Top Enemies of Kenya are as enumerated:
1.Corruption
2.Poverty
3.Disease
4.Tribalism
5.Bad governance
6.Anti-Kikuyuism

N0.4 and 6 are separate!It's no typo error!

No 1,4,5,6 can bring Kenya to its knees and Wazua will be discussing the Dar stock marketSad