wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

38 Pages«<34567>»
Mumias results
qw25041985
#41 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:05:51 PM

Yeah .@ gg .sasini is no gud. Just sell it or reduce your stake. I bailed out of this sucker looooooong time ago.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#42 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:35:19 PM

@qw,
I'll keep my word....NO COMMENT!
Jamani
#43 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:40:33 PM

@qw,
I'll keep my word....NO COMMENT!

@Njung'e, these are true signs of an elder... wisdom. For there is wisdom in silence.
Kesh!
#44 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 2:00:32 PM

by the way what makes sugar from the other comesa countries cheaper than our own? expensive power here in kenya?
qw25041985
#45 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 2:10:27 PM

Sasa pia wewe @jamani u think there's goin to b a sell-off. Sawa sawa .
U guyz think that the support level - 12.00 - that has formd over the last 4 months or so can be broken easily and the price stays subdued 4 long .let me break it down to u my brothers and sisters there'll be NO sell-off. More so @ 12 bob support the stock is cheap and bargain hunters will hold the price .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#46 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 3:10:05 PM

the deal wrote:
Hahaha @guru u have aulready sold your MSC on the fantansy market...perhaps you should change your investment philosophy...follow the Contrarian....lets buy DTBK....

@the deal my investment strategy is sound because i never enter uncertain counters too late.... I got into Mumias at 10bob so i'm still making a 30% profit when i sell on monday which is not bad after holding for only 4 months though i had wished for 80% return.... Dow jones is falling hard and trust me that is not good for Mumias
#47 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 5:19:12 PM

Kesh! wrote:
by the way what makes sugar from the other comesa countries cheaper than our own? expensive power here in kenya?
Mumias pays ZERO for power...

It is not free but they burn baggasse for steam production...
#48 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 5:19:13 PM

The government should move fast with the sugar sector divesture
#49 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 6:59:15 PM

Kesh! wrote:
Mumias pays ZERO for power...

It is not free but they burn baggasse for steam production...

I heard the margin for cogeneration is around 85% which makes it extremely viable
#50 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 7:21:38 PM

Mumias expects cogeneration to contribute 6-8 percent of revenue the coming year
38 Pages«<34567>»